We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If Carlsberg made holiday apartments........”
other travellers have booked this property
The master bedroom has a balcony overlooking the beach and an en suite shower room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The master bedroom has a balcony overlooking the beach and an en suite shower room
The Penthouse is right on the beach View from the balcony at high tide the perfect place for an evening drink
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
The master bedroom has a balcony overlooking the beach and an en suite shower room
The Penthouse is right on the beach
View from the balcony at high tide the perfect place for an evening drink
Sunset from the balcony - it takes your breath away!
Open plan living area with amazing views of the beach
Dining table ready for dinner for 6 people
Kitchen Area equipped with all you could need
View from the master bedroom - imagine waking up to this!
En suite bathroom
The second bedroom
Hallway - the view that greets you when you arrive
Third Bedroom easily converted to sleep 2 people
Family Bathroom with shower over the bath, complete with towels, shower gel and handwash
View from the balcony towards the Gower
Children's playground 5 minutes walk from the penthouse
The tide goes out a long way but it always comes in again!
Tranquility as the tide comes in
Beach outside the Penthouse , enjoy building your sand castles here.
Millennium Coastal Path outside the Penthouse providing easy walking and traffic free cycling
Kite surfing on Llanelli Beach you can sit on the sofa and watch!
Sandy Water Park a 10 minute walk away
Machynys Golf Club a 5 minute drive
Beach at Burry Port a 10 minute drive away
Cefn Sidan Sands at Pembrey Park, it takes about 20 minutes to get there by car
Children's playground at Pembrey Park
Flamigoes at the Wildlife and Wetlands Centre which is a short drive or a 20 minute cycle
Waterfall walk Pontneddfechan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ChrisTim0...
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“If Carlsberg made holiday apartments........”
Reviewed 27 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This is a wonderful place to stay. The apartment is stunning inside and for the views outside. I am struggling with words to express how amazing we found this holiday rental. Everything is in the apartment that you would need and have at home is there. We are in our fifties and we cycled for hours along the 22km of beautiful coastline. It is all traffic free and mainly flat - by far the best way to see everything. We stopped off at the Wetland Centre and tore ourselves away after about 3 hours. We played golf at Ashburnham and Machynis and found both clubs extremely friendly and accommodating. Another day we went to Caswell Bay and walked along the headland into Langland Bay and back through Bishop's Wood. It was a delightful walk. We were very lucky to have had sunny weather every day. Sally, the owner of the property was great to deal with - friendly and enthusiastic. We ate out at the Sosban restaurant more than once as it was so good. The early bird menu (6pm-7pm) is especially good value for tasty, well presented food served in a very stylish setting. If you are with a young family then The Sandpiper is a good place to eat. The beer there was very tasty. Overall we had a ten out of ten holiday. It does tell you in the description of the penthouse that there is no lift so unfortunately anyone who can not manage stairs would not be able to stay at this idyllic place. We hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Comfort, Cleanliness, Facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property location and the actual property itself
Liked least: Bed mattress not the most comfortable
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Godalming, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the scenery
Liked least: 3 flights of stairs to get to the property
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view and how lovely the penthouse is
Liked least: The stairs and the windy weather
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jan 2012
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. As the penthouse is our family holiday home we have made sure it is as comfortable and well equipped as possible. We love to visit the Botanical Gardens - the glass house is amazing. Now that our granddaughter has started to crawl we realise the necessity for a stair gate and will install one when we visit at the beginning of February. I am sorry the weather was not better for you, but, as you found, there is plenty to do whatever the weather!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing