We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
152
82
23
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
82
23
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews function room road noise christmas party wedding venue fresh fruit lovely food excellent value for money piping hot the pub lasagna sunday carvery town centre wedding reception pleasant staff evening meal warm welcome full english breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017

I recently held our 10 year staff party at the Thomas Arms and Christine and the team there were fantastic. The function room was beautifully laid out and decorated, the food was hot, a good variety and tasty and the staff could not do enough. Christine served welcome drinks, kept touching base with us and made sure we were wanting for nothing. Great function room and staff for any event and the location of the hotel is great for central llanelli. Will surely be back for future staff events

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Had to wait @ the bar to be checked in by 1 of the bar staff, given room keys, dragged our suitcases up a flight of stairs. Room was clean & comfortable, overlooking a very busy main road. Would not stay here in Summer when you may need to open the window as it would be too noisy. Poor choice of Cereals (no Branflakes) just small boxes basic cereals. Nice Yogurts. No grapefruit. Some of the fresh fruit had seen better days! Full English Breakfast was good. Sirloin Steak sold out on 'Steak Night', had the rib-eye which was not great. Waiting Staff were Good. Poor selection of real ales, just a Brains Bitter. The Reverend James, a Brains Beer which my husband was looking forward too, ran out on the first night and was not available for the remainder of the week. Not good for a Brains Hotel. No designated information desk, very impersonal with no Meet & Greet. Leave room keys in box on stairs when you leave. No member of Management or staff asked if we enjoyed our 1 week stay or to say thank you, have a Safe Journey. Very Impersonal!

Room Tip: Not suitable for unfit or disabled persons as there was no lift that we were aware of.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 75Angie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasArmsHotel, General Manager at The Thomas Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Found this great place and had a cracking meal. Staff were great and helpful.
Great offers available. With a great menu. Recommend the Flat Iron steak. Will definitely return when I’m in the area it is a great place to dine.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Carl2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasArmsHotel, General Manager at The Thomas Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Thank you for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Bit disappointed that they ran out of sirloin steak by 8pm. No alternative. Staff were friendly, rushed off their
feet. Booking is essential. Ask for
extra chips as very small portions. Stayed for a drink in the bar, great atmosphere.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank DonnaAdele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasArmsHotel, General Manager at The Thomas Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Donna
Sorry we did not meet your exceptions on this occasion.
We did offer you a alternative steak we had 16oz or 8 oz Rumps and Rib eye steak.
We do hope you will visit us again
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Wonderful weekend here. Room was tidy and cosy, with the usual tea and coffee hairdryer. The management and staff were exceptionally friendly and informative making our stay very comfortable. The extensive menu does not do the food justice, it is presented on a pub chain type menu but the presentation far exceeds expectations and cooked to perfection.
There is a great variety of beers ciders and lagers at the bar along with a vast array of spirits, but we enjoyed the cask ales most of all, and as we did not try the wine list we were aware of the range, and as this was a lovely weekend for us we celebrated with a bottle of champagne. BRILLIANT
It is only a 5 minute walk from the train station but taxis are readily available

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mervyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasArmsHotel, General Manager at The Thomas Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Mervyn,
Thank you for your great feedback about the hotel, really glad you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel.
We do hope you will call again and many thanks for your 5* Review, this is most appreciated by us all.
Kind Regards and thanks
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews