We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sessile Oak - LODGE(Llanelli)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Llanelli Central(Llanelli)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$90
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$111
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands(Llanelli)(Great Value!)
    Book now, pay at stay
    US$51
    Travelodge
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (264)
    Filter reviews
    264 results
    Traveller rating
    145
    78
    21
    12
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    145
    78
    21
    12
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsfunction roomroad noisespecials boardchristmas partywedding venuelasagnalovely foodexcellent value for moneythe pubsandwichesfull english breakfastsunday carverytown centrewedding receptionevening mealwarm welcomebreakfast was excellent
    Filter
    Updating list...
    19 - 24 of 264 reviews
    Reviewed 26 November 2017

    I recently held our 10 year staff party at the Thomas Arms and Christine and the team there were fantastic. The function room was beautifully laid out and decorated, the food was hot, a good variety and tasty and the staff could not do enough. Christine served welcome drinks, kept touching base with us and made sure we were wanting for nothing. Great function room and staff for any event and the location of the hotel is great for central llanelli. Will surely be back for future staff events

    • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Paul H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 November 2017

    Had to wait @ the bar to be checked in by 1 of the bar staff, given room keys, dragged our suitcases up a flight of stairs. Room was clean & comfortable, overlooking a very busy main road. Would not stay here in Summer when you may need to open the window as it would be too noisy. Poor choice of Cereals (no Branflakes) just small boxes basic cereals. Nice Yogurts. No grapefruit. Some of the fresh fruit had seen better days! Full English Breakfast was good. Sirloin Steak sold out on 'Steak Night', had the rib-eye which was not great. Waiting Staff were Good. Poor selection of real ales, just a Brains Bitter. The Reverend James, a Brains Beer which my husband was looking forward too, ran out on the first night and was not available for the remainder of the week. Not good for a Brains Hotel. No designated information desk, very impersonal with no Meet & Greet. Leave room keys in box on stairs when you leave. No member of Management or staff asked if we enjoyed our 1 week stay or to say thank you, have a Safe Journey. Very Impersonal!

    Room Tip: Not suitable for unfit or disabled persons as there was no lift that we were aware of.
    • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank 75Angie
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    ThomasArmsHotel, General Manager at The Thomas Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

    Thank you for your review

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

    Found this great place and had a cracking meal. Staff were great and helpful.
    Great offers available. With a great menu. Recommend the Flat Iron steak. Will definitely return when I’m in the area it is a great place to dine.

    Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    Thank Carl2204
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    ThomasArmsHotel, General Manager at The Thomas Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

    Thank you for your review

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

    Bit disappointed that they ran out of sirloin steak by 8pm. No alternative. Staff were friendly, rushed off their
    feet. Booking is essential. Ask for
    extra chips as very small portions. Stayed for a drink in the bar, great atmosphere.

    Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    1  Thank DonnaAdele
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    ThomasArmsHotel, General Manager at The Thomas Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

    Dear Donna
    Sorry we did not meet your exceptions on this occasion.
    We did offer you a alternative steak we had 16oz or 8 oz Rumps and Rib eye steak.
    We do hope you will visit us again
    Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 November 2017

    Wonderful weekend here. Room was tidy and cosy, with the usual tea and coffee hairdryer. The management and staff were exceptionally friendly and informative making our stay very comfortable. The extensive menu does not do the food justice, it is presented on a pub chain type menu but the presentation far exceeds expectations and cooked to perfection.
    There is a great variety of beers ciders and lagers at the bar along with a vast array of spirits, but we enjoyed the cask ales most of all, and as we did not try the wine list we were aware of the range, and as this was a lovely weekend for us we celebrated with a bottle of champagne. BRILLIANT
    It is only a 5 minute walk from the train station but taxis are readily available

    • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Mervyn E
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    ThomasArmsHotel, General Manager at The Thomas Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

    Dear Mervyn,
    Thank you for your great feedback about the hotel, really glad you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel.
    We do hope you will call again and many thanks for your 5* Review, this is most appreciated by us all.
    Kind Regards and thanks
    Christine

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews