We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We recommand...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Lege-Cap-Ferret, Gironde, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
concombre...
Bregenz, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We recommand...”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Nice accomodation, well equiped and decorated, clean, spacious, calm but not at the end of the world. Good breakfast.
The best of all is still the host. Nice "guy" ;-), has time for a chat, gives you good tips for the daytrip,
We recommand...
If you can avoid early August. Traffic is very difficult.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
Cette année nous proposons en plus un Gite pouvant accueillir trois personnes dans les mêmes qualité de confort.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudithUL
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fabulous Chambre d'hote”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful stay at L'Etape du Bassin in Lege-Cap Ferret. The owners, Guy and Dominique were such lovely, welcoming people, who did everything in their power to make our stay enjoyable. They shared so much information about the area and where the best places were to go during our visit, helping us with bus timetables and allowing us to use 2 bicycles, free of charge, which enabled us to take advantage of the fantastic cycling paths all about this area. Our room had an extremely comfortable bed, a lovely ensuite, with a fabulous roomy shower, as well as a terrace area, complete with our own individual extendable shade over a small table and chairs, plus two loungers and a small lawned area for our exclusive use. Breakfast each morning was continental, with delicious fresh breads, pastries, home made conserves and yoghurt, plus a wide choice of teas to sample. We also had access to another room, shared with the other guests, where we could make tea and coffee, have the use of a fridge/freezer and watch TV. If we return to this area again, we will definitely stay again. Very good value - excellent all round. Many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
c'est un grand plaisir de lire cet avis si sincère et spontané car il décrit parfaitement notre conception de l'accueil de nos hôtes.
Guy et Dominique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Douville, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Si nous avons pu vous faire passer un séjour agréable notre but a été atteint. Cordialement
Guy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audeline7...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Merci à vous pour votre gentillesse. Au plaisir. Guy/Dominique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
js262017
Poleymieux-au-Mont-d'Or, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Merci pour ces agréables compliments. Nous proposons tout simplement ce que nous aimerions trouver.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$110
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing