We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house and host”
other travellers have booked this property
Blue sky over Summerson Meadow Farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blue sky over Summerson Meadow Farmhouse
Living Room, comfortable seating for 8 .Smart Freeview TV with DVD player. Chess table and books. Dining room for 8 with Freeview TV also
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Blue sky over Summerson Meadow Farmhouse
Living Room, comfortable seating for 8 .Smart Freeview TV with DVD player. Chess table and books.
Dining room for 8 with Freeview TV also
Full size bathroom with overhead shower
Double room with ensuite
The Relaxing Lavender Room
Children or adult bedding available for this room upon request.
Can you see teddy in the mirror?
This room has a view towards the North Yorkshire Moors. Also has TV in the room.
Toy Box time in the old dairy part of the farmhouse. Can also be used for storage those hiking boots
The front garden,8 garden chairs are available and table.
This photo was taken over the garden wall. How high can I jump in the SPRING sunshine
View from the Summerson room
Rainbow ends at Summerson Meadow Farmhouse
Moorsholm has a reputation for best kept village having won many competitions. N.G.S day 17.07.16
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
searney
Lenoir, N. Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great house and host”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Booked the house for just two but decided to take two of our adult kids and Ellen was so kind about the change. Her house Is great in so many ways. I'd love to live there. House has everything you could need so see what's there before you stop at supermarket. Ellen makes the best shortbread I've ever eaten and I've tried a lot. Ellen you've spoiled me for any other.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thanks for the lovely review. It was great to meet you all. My father taught me about the Yorkshire welcome and my mother taught me how to bake!
I hope one day to meet you all again and continue our long talk about our life on the farm. So much to tell. Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
I am so pleased you enjoyed staying at the farmhouse. It was an absolute delight to meet all the family and thank you for leaving everything so tidy. It is always greatly appreciated and we hope to meet you all again soon for another holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AFD1UK
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely, peaceful, farmhouse in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent 5 nights in a this lovely farmhouse. It was an excellent find and we are so pleased that we booked with Ellen. The farmhouse is set on a working farm and the house is kept in a high order. Everything was clean and a lot of amenities were provided to make sure that we were well catered for and it included a games room which kept our children (aged 4 to 7) entertained.
The farmhouse is set in a beautiful location and Ellen's story about her history of the farmhouse was very touching. She was an excellent host and made contact with us before we arrived to see if we had any requirements. She also provided milk, bread, butter and eggs which after a long drive was a very welcome touch. She kept in contact with us throughout our holiday to make sure that we were all well and finding everything to our satisfaction. She went out of her way to tell us some local sights to explore and enjoy and made some fab shortbread biscuits. Ellen went out of her way to take the children onto the farm to see the animals and everyone enjoyed the stay.
We went to the following places, Salburn-by-the-Sea (lovely beach), Shillingrove Beach (an even better beach and isolated), Whitby Bay and Whitby Abbey(stunning), a walk along the beautiful moors, Roseberry Toppings (a lovely little walk) and Robins Hood Bay (rockpooling!). All were a short drive from the farmhouse. We definitely recommend staying here if you are ever up this way!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
It was an absolute delight to have you and your family stay, also your friends' family.I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us in Yorkshire. One day you may be back to enjoy even more of our hospitality. We look forward to it! ....O I think you mean Skinningrove Beach (not Shillinggrove!) Our hidden treasure on the coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen L
Winchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Farm house above the coast”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This farmhouse above the Cleveland coast is ideal for a family stay. Ellen made us welcome, and the games room, toys and books kept the kids busy, and we got to see some newborn lambs and calves. The decor of the rooms may not be the latest, but it has everything you need, 2 bathrooms, TVs, wifi and more pig adornments than you can wish for. Its also well located between saltburn, staithes and the moors centre at Danby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
I am pleased to hear you all had a good time and the children enjoyed their holiday. It was good to meet you all with a Yorkshire welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne J
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“``Excellent spacious house”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

we had a lovely few days here, the farmhouse is lovely and very well equipped with every thing we needed. It was lovely sitting in the very peaceful garden enjoying a bbq. It was very well located for our trips out to Whitby, Redcar etc. Highly recomended.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the farm. We hope to see you and your family again and enjoy another peaceful time and bbq!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing