We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular view”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Anchor Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Peyia, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Magsp61
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Spectacular view”
Reviewed 24 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

You will never tire of the view from anchor Villa! This was our 2nd stay here and it didn’t disappoint! Improvements have been made since our last visit including new outdoor furniture and interior decoration features. Peaceful, secluded, well equipped and well maintained. We were made very welcome by Jeanette on day after arrival and departure day and she assured us that if there were any problems, she was on hand to sort things out. We feel that a car is necessary when staying at Anchor Villa. Having stayed at numerous villas across Europe, we consider Anchor Villa to be the best we have stayed in to date.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Aug 2018
thank you so much for your review - glad you enjoyed your stay with us and see you next time Eileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane H
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“superb villa in quiet location but not too far from amenites”
Reviewed 3 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Superb Villa with fantastic views, excellent outside eating areas. Fabulous pool. Car hire recommended, although close to local shops, restaurants and beaches.
Been coming to Cyprus for over 20 years and this is the best villa we have ever stayed in.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
Thank you Jane, glad you love Anchor as much as we do - look forward to seeing you again next year !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerstin V
Bonn, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxed and peaceful holiday!”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Anchor Villa 2 weeks in August together with our three sons and one of their girlfriends. Our friends rented Villa Lisanne just behind Anchor Villa so we had only few steps to go for meeting us. We had wonderful holidays and enjoyed the big pool and incredible view! The villa is spacious and clean and because of the mosquito-nets on all windows there were no unwanted insects inside. There are other villas on both sides, but that was absolutely no problem and didn`t disturb our privacy. We and our friends as well felt very comfortable in our nice villas. The only downside to mention is the noisy waterpump in the bathrooms, but this is only a detail. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend Anchor villa!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Hi Kerstin,
glad to hear you and your friends all enjoyed your holiday with us and we hope you return again. As for the fan we will leave a note in the welcome book as to how to disable the pressurized water pump at nighttime for light sleepers. best wishes Eileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allysonn2...
Pudsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in Paradise”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A very beautiful villa in gorgeous Peyia, a lovely quaint little town with all the amenities you need; Coral Bay only minutes away, Paphos town only a short drive. The location is amazing with beautiful views of the sea in front of you and the mountains from behind. So tranquil and peaceful, perfect for relaxation, but Peyia has everything you need - grocery stores, tavernas, medical centre, petrol station... It even has a gym. The villa is just beautiful - truly a home from home and nothing is too much trouble for the owners. The pool is amazing. We couldn't have asked for more and we wanted for nothing. I highly recommend and can't wait to go back next year.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
hI Allyson we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoofScotl...
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay thanks”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed for 2 weeks and had a great time. Villa is lovely and well maintained and Eileen went out of her way to make us feel at home and helped very quickly.

The Villa is 1.2km from the village which has all the amenities you would want and a quick call to a taxi if you dont want to use the hire car. Do visit green hill restaurant and bar which has great views and lovely food. Dont go to haris bar as the food is truly awful and over priced.

Cant fault Anchor in anyway but if your idea of a holiday is Internet and tv based then prepare for some data roaming lol.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay at Anchor and we hope you return for your Anniversary! Eileen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.