We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you want to find a great escapism from life...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Calypso

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Outdoor pool area
Outdoor furniture
Covered Veranda with patio furniture and sea view
Patio furniture for shaded seating
Garden area leading from BBQ
Open plan lounge with multiple patio doors leading to shaded seating area
Pool with lighting for evenings by the pool/BBQ
Pool
Pool steps leading in to shallow end
BBQ Area
Patio seating outside of master bedroom with access to BBQ
Outdoor garden area
Evening view of Villa Calypso
Enterance and Parking
Enterance hall leading to bedrooms
Master Bedroom with air con & ceiling fan with patio doors to patio area
Master Bedroom with air conditioning & ceiling fan
Master En-Suite
Twin bedroom with air conditioning and ceiling fan
Twin bedroom
Twin En-Suite
Kitchen
Kitchen with ceiling fan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Peyia, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
cdaniel3
Ra'anana, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you want to find a great escapism from life for a good price this is the place”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted to tell we enjoyed our stay in the villa.
The villa is great, very peaceful with good taste of inside decoration and lot of space specially outside.Good location just 5 minutes from Coral bay and 20 minutes from Paphos. The kids loved the pool.
If we ever come back to Cyprus we definitely will come again for a longer period.

Thanks a lot mike for amazing holidays

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim R
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Property”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just arrived back from Calypso. Stayed from 4/9 to 18/9. The villa is everything that has been said before, the position and views are glorious and to die for, watching the sun set over the Med every night.
The pool is a great size and a little larger than we thought from the pictures, our 4 year old grandson and his dad and granddad loved it. Good sized plot with plenty of space. It was surreal to hear the lions from Paphos zoo just down the road roaring at dusk most nights.
Overall we loved Calypso an excellent villa very reasonably priced and we would thoroughly recommend a stay there to anyone.
The Ross family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve W
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great family holiday”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have recently returned from a holiday at Villa Calipso and rarely have we been able to say that our choice of accommodation exceeded all expectation.
For those who want a holiday away from the resorts and in quiet tranquil surroundings then this villa is for you.
The owners were fantastic to deal with and very helpful with information requests.
The villa was large and airy with good quality furnishing and fixtures. English plug sockets are fitted and so we didn't need the adapters we for once remembered to take with us! The pool was a really good size with ample room on the patio for sun bed relaxation and with a great BBQ.
The neighbouring villas are sufficiently spaced to provide a good level of privacy but largely the surroundings are countrified. Further afield Sea Caves is a very interesting coastline with some spectacular views.
You can always find fault with rental accommodation if one is so minded to do so but you will have to look hard in the case of villa Calipso.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location with great pool and restful surroundings.
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manfa11
1 review
“Superb villa in idyllic location”
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in October 2012

My young family and I return to Villa Calypso year after year.
Spacious, well maintained and equipped accommodation.
Tranquil and idyllic setting with wonderful views out towards the ocean.
Bustling resort of Coral Bay within 5 minutes drive.
Everything we require for the 'perfect' family holiday and would not hesitate to recommend.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing