We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow! It's the view that hits you first”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool view View from covered Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Pool view
View from covered Dining Area
Pool View
Soft seating area with a view out to sea
Soft Seating Area
View from soft seating area
Outside dining
Soft seating area
View from the living room
Kitchen Area
Dining area
Poolside
Twin room
Twin room
Double room
The Pool at night
View from Terrace
View from pool side across the bay
Games Room
Games room
Front Door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Peyia, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Antony D
Stansted Mountfitchet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow! It's the view that hits you first”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The first thing you think is, "it's not like the photos" until you go through the door, and then "wow". The view of Peyia from the lounge is breath taking. This place really did live up to expectations. Extremely comfortable accommodation, light and airey, and high enough to enjoy gentle cooling breezes from the Cypriot sunshine.
We have been to the area a number of times and can highly recommend the restaurants in Peyia and Kathikas, although we made good use of the BBQ at Chez Max. The pool and sun loungers were well used but the parasols could do with some repair. Never the less, this did not detract from what is a super villa in a great location with amazing views. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and pool area.
Liked least: Small BBQ to cook on if the house is full.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura P
Newcastleton
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing villa, amazing views, amazing time!”
Reviewed 15 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

I think the title of this review says it all. We had a fantastic stay here at Chez Max and hopefully will be back soon. The views over Peyia and Coral Bay are breathtaking day and night. The villa is well looked after and well maintained. It is clean and well equipped. Special mention goes to the management team who provided a first class service. Carrie came to meet us on day 1 and answered any questions we had and sorted little niggles out (not that there were many) almost immediately. Carrie also sorted out a taxi for us for Christmas Day which we felt went beyond what she had to do. While we were in Cyprus all the petrol stations were on strike. Carrie was super about keeping us informed and letting us know when one opened. Our flight home wasn't till evening time and we were able to stay on in the villa till it was time to leave which we were very grateful since I have a very restless 2 year old. The villa is situated in a quiet area beware of the barking dogs from down the hill but this didn't really bother us. It's a lovely walk into the the village of Peyia and close to all the restaurants and bars. The villa is gorgeous inside. It isn't designed for small children but this isn't a negative as to child proof it would completely ruin it and you wouldn't do that to such a nice villa! There was enough of us to watch my son and to be honest he was fine. The games room keep the husbands amused for hours on end! The pool and patio areas are great and designed to maximise views. Just a tip sound travels up so if you have any late bedders put them upstairs above the living room as you can hear the TV and people talking quite clearly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and definitely hope to return. We spent Christmas Day at Trattoria La Vinga in Coral Bay which was outstanding and the Green Hill restaurant at the top of the hill is good for cocktails, food and the view! You won't be disappointed with this villa at all. Booking was easy we booked direct with Jo the owner and the communication was excellent and it was all made very easy and straight forward. We got our security deposit back almost immediately on our return home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views by far
Liked least: The echo
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen W
Hobart, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views of paradise from this well equipped holiday home”
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

As the other reviewers have mentioned, the first thing that will knock you out as you enter this villa is the stunning views over Peyia, down to Coral Bay and along the coast to as far as Kato Paphos. The villa is light and airy during the day but you will be especially wowed of an evening when the sun goes down and the lights come on. The vista of twinkling lights and the regular fireworks from along the coast is magic to watch. The view aside, we found the villa well equipped with just about evertying you could need for a self-catered holiday. The villa was clean; the pool well maintained and not overlooked; the beds comfortable and we found Rod and Cassie, the property managers very helpful and personable. The Welcome pack was well worth the money. We have no hesitation in recommening Chez Max for you stay while visiting beautiful Peyia. Helen , Mark & Katarina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Timed air conditioning
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxurious feel of the villa and the view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
surrey
Reviewed 2 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing