We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning spacious apartment with the beach 2 mins...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the living room outdoors.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the living room outdoors.
Outdoor living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
View from the living room outdoors.
Outdoor living room
Living room
BAR / RESTAURANT IN THE BEACH
Living room / TV
Outdoor living room
VIEW FROM THE BEACH
Garden
Outdoor living room
Outdoor living room
VIEW FROM THE BEACH
Living room / TV
VIEW FROM THE BEACH
View from the living room outdoors.
Access
BAR / RESTAURANT IN THE BEACH
Welcome
Garden
DOUBLE BEDROOM 1
BATHROOM WITH SHOWER BATH
DOUBLE BEDROOM 2
Single room
Single room
BATHROOM WITH SHOWER
Garden
KITCHEN WITH TABLE FOR 5 PEOPLE
Garden
VIEW FROM THE BEACH
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Fontane Bianche, Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Andrew C
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning spacious apartment with the beach 2 mins walk”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent an amazing 4 days at Villa Silvia with our two children aged 3 and 5. Mario provided some delicious Sicilian homemade treats, plus wine, beer, milk, fruit and vegetables and he was available if we needed anything. The 1st floor apartment is very spacious and relaxing and has a stunning terrace with views of the turquoise sea which is so close. As others have noted, the photos do not do the apartment justice. It is amazing. Walking into the living rooms and kitchen each morning and catching the view and the light flooding in was a highlight of the day. The kitchen area is excellent and the apartment has everything you need. The security of parking inside the gate was nice, the garden was perfect for playing with small children and the beach is 2 minutes walk with a nice little beach bar. We stopped at the Conad supermarket in the nearby town of Avola before arriving for supplies and also picked up a couple of things in the shop in Fontane Bianche when needed. We visited Ortigia in Syracusa, Noto and Marzamemi after recommendations from Mario which were fantastic and easy to get to. It was low to mid 20Cs each day which was perfect for us. We really hope to return to Villa Silvia soon, thank you again Mario.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corlucia
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Nice, spacious and well located apartment with sea view”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We, a family of five, spent one week in Villa Silvia in the first half of October. Villa Silvia is a very spacious apartment located in the center of the beach town of Fontane Bianche. The apartment is located on the upper floor of a two story house and has a very big and beautiful terrace around it and a big living room inside. Both apartments, the one on the lower floor and the one on the upper floor are for rent, but they are only rented singularly, in order to be able to enjoy the house by oneself. The apartment comes with everything your heart desires, from dishes to pots, dishwasher, coffee machine, washing machine, hair-dryer, beach towels, I have never seen an apartment that is so nicely furnished and I have rented several over the years. The owners stay there during the month of August. Mario the son of the owners was there waiting for us and showed us around, he also offered us a basket with fruits and cake, he was very nice. The house is full of brochures and guidebooks for the region. We did not need his help any time during the visit, but he told us he lives not far away and can be there in 20 min. There is a small Supermarket about 500 m away on the main road, that was open from 8 am-7 pm and the owner told me, that starting middle of October, he would reduce the opening hours 8 am-3 pm. For shopping there is the small town of Cassibile really close, a few km from the center of Fontane Bianche, with all kind of shops or the Shopping Centers of Avola (Lidl, Eurospin, Conad). Fontane Bianche is a beach town with a lot of nice big villas, but also small houses, very few people live there year round and the secondary roads are not in great shape. During low season it is very quite. The public beach is about 200 m away from the house, it is not so big, so I imagine that during the summer it must be crowded. Right now it was calm and nice, even with a working shower. Fontane Bianche is well located, so we took trips to different places, Siracusa (Ortigia), Avola, Noto, Modica, Marzamemi, Catania,.... The highway is very close. When we were there the weather was unusually humid, so there were quite a bit of mosquitos outside the house during evenings and early in the morning, but in the house there were very few and the house offers several anti.mosquito devices.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the view of the sea, the space and the kitchen
Liked least: The 4 barking dogs in the neighboring house and the mosquito outside the house.
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xoolie
Ljubljana
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gorgeous and spacious villa!”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Villa is amazing, at great location and has very kind host Mario. Villa is even more beautiful than in the pictures, it has a lot of space and plenty of room to relax. It is very well kept and clean and has a lots of flowers, trees and small gardens that makes it fabolous. It is very close to the sea, 2nd row from the sand beach, less than a minute walk. It has also a sea view from the big terrace so you can really enjoy whole day relaxing in the shadows and looking at sea. Villa has everything you need for pleasant stay (wasching maschine, dishwasher, coffe machine, Wifi, etc). We had really great time here and would love to come back if we had a chance!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireyfamil...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful setting/gorgeous views”
Reviewed 27 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Villa Silvia has everything someone could want while staying at the beach. It had a well equipped kitchen, gorgeous balconies and chairs for reading or relaxing outside. The owner, Mario, greated us when we arrived and showed us around the home. He also offered suggestions of restaurants or shops that we might want to visit. The beach was one lane away from the house and a simple walk. The only thing that surprised us was the emptiness of the town itself. It does not have its own grocery store or even any good restaurants. You have to drive to drive to Avola (10-15 min away) or Siracusa to eat or shop. We bought groceries and prepared at least one meal a day at the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing on the terrace
Liked least: the lack of amenities in town
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin10
Holland
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This house is even better than the pictures: bigger, more spacious and with a great view. Especcially the big balcony with a dining table and seperate lounge area were is a real extension of the house which we enjoyed all day. Very clean and a great and helpfull owner Mario who gives you advice and is available whenever needed. Just a minute walk from the beach and local bakery. Great and safe for (small) children. And if you like to cook or BBQ, you will find everything for your needs and more. We recommend this house very much for families and everyone who want a nice, peacefull and lovely decorated house to truly enjoy holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing