We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fontane Bianche, Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Cristian...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice location, poor maintenance”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great location but unfortunately the villa is not clean. Bed sheets are smelly, the floors have not been clean when we arrived.
We requested a vacuum cleaner and we cleaned the rooms by ourselves.
For kids was a great experience as you have a great yard. We also used the barbecue on the upper terrace to grill some fish and shrimps. Great experience.
At the end this house can be a great if someone takes more care and it is clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Maintenance
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2016
I totally contest the lack of cleaning of the house and of the sheets. We would have immediately proceeded if you had said that, as we immediately provided you the hoover, not because the house was dirty, but just because there were many children and you don’t use the broom. The house provides our guests washing machine and double changes of laundry ( sheets, towels, beach towels ecc..) Our servant, Supun, was every day there at your disposal: if you had had any demands (as you did many times), you could have addressed to him to meet immediately your necessities . We could have immediately changed the sheets without any additional cost.

Instead, I want to underline that at your check-out, we took out 5 big black bags of trash which we found inside the two houses (despite Supun picked up the rubbish outside daily when he does the external cleaning). The houses were in so very bad conditions that our operators took 6/7 hours for each house to make them proper. Besides that, dishes, pots, fridge, terrace and barbecue were left dirty. We found 2 broken microwaves, and the sink trap of kitchen and WC plugged.

Not least, for your courtesy, we agreed the check-out at 18,00 PM on Friday because you should have left at 5,30 AM of the morning after (Saturday). But we waited for the check-out till 10,40 PM without any extra charges.

We accept every suggestions, but the house is well treated, really loved and we always take care of our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Location”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I and my family had an awesome experience at this place. We stayed in the villa on the seafront of Fontane Bianche.The apartment was clean, comfortable and well furnished.The location without a doubt is a best place to stay.

5 Star boutique hotel experience in the villa! Would highly recommend to anyone looking to spend some quality time with their friends and family.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojtek Z
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“Perfect location seaside appartment”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great view and very nice well mantained small garden and roof terrace (especially as we were alone - other two appartments were free). Sea nearly at your feet, rather not for very young children (snorkling options - rocky) anyway sandy beach not far away. Apartment small but very well equiped a bit dark and frowsty. Very good location - short driving time to Ragusa, Modica, Noto, Syracusa, Cava Grande and Marzamemi.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: View and location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Dear guest, thank you for your comment about your recent stay at Residence Holiday House! I'm pleased you found our house to be in an excellent location and beautiful and charming property, I'm sure you enjoyed the breath taking views of the sea. I would like to inform you that the rocks by the seaside are quite flat and at sea level, it's quite safe and the water is not deep in that area. There is no danger for children and adults to swim, to snorkell and enjoying the seaside. Thanks to its position just in front of the sea the apartment is quite aired and there is a lot of direct lighting.
We look forward to welcoming you again to appreciate and experience a great stay with us.
Warmest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egil2013
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice villa and beautiful scenery.”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very nice place, tranquillo, beautiful water and nice people. Very nice villa. We did well without a car, but it is arguably easier witj a var.
The kitchen equipment, glasses, dinner plates , knives and forkes, could have had a cleaning before our arrival. Del resto, tutto perfetto.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Dear Mr Egil, thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday House and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our villa overlooking the sea and the location it is set. Our sea is really fantastic, we agree with you!
About kitchen, we offer at our guests a well equipped kitchen with an accurate an careful cleaning; anyway you could ask for an additional cleaning for free!
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!
Warmest regards
Maraldo Casavacanze
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik Z
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Appartment with good value”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for one week beginning April. Likely we were the first ones of the season, so everything was damp and cold. Despite the advertisement, there is no heating. The controls for TVs and AC did not work -- low batteries. No toilet paper. The stove gas was still off.

Despite the fact that proprietor does not speak a single word of English (contrary to the advertisement) we could communicate with hand and feet and get much of it fixed quickly. We obtained a small electric heater to keep us warm in the kitchen, but the bedrooms remained cold and damp.

Apart from that, we enjoyed our stay - the location is spectacular and the appartment is clean and beautiful.

I recommend that the proprietor puts in more effort to get the place ready for occupation at the beginning of the season. She also needs to put in a good heating system if she wants to rent the place out that early in the year.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing