We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Elisa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Fontane Bianche, Syracuse, Province of Syracuse, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

BrigitteA...
Nice, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing house”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were a family with 3 couples and 2 young children (2yrs and 18m) and the house was just perfect. The house is split into 2 rentals but each has its own outside kitchen and garden so you can enjoy being outside without being distrurbed by the other side of the house.
The house is also very close to the beach.
We would definitively recommend this place for friends or families!

Date of stay: April 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
894pamela...
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Aug 2018
I consigli degli ospiti sono sempre molto utili per far crescere ulteriormente la struttura, anche quando, come in questo caso, l'osservazione di Pamela riguarda un piccolo particolare che attenzioneremo e risolveremo immediatamente in quanto renderebbe sicuramente più comoda la fruizione delle due docce al primo piano. Per quanto riguarda la spiaggia, oltre al Lido Fontane Bianche ci sono altri lidi molto più grandi e attrezzati a pochi metri, bastava fare qualche passo in più. Infine mi corre l'obbligo di dire a Pamela che mai nessuno, davvero, si è mai lamentato del mare di Fontane Bianche, cristallino e caraibico al pari dei più famosi del pianeta. E come TUTTI ben sappiamo, a proposito delle vacanze al mare, i consigli che i proprietari danno ai loro clienti sono i seguenti:
1) il peggior periodo per godersi il mare è quello a cavallo di ferragosto, c'e' troppa gente e la qualità dell'acqua ne risente parecchio;
2) ciononostante l'acqua è sempre cristallina e stupenda al mattino, almeno fino alle 13 circa.
Questi principi valgono per tutte le località balneari più belle d'Italia, compresa una di quelle località del sud Italia citate da Pamela dove abbiamo fatto vacanza personalmente a ferragosto, con mare caraibico, che però alle 13 circa diventava torbido e pieno di alghe, anche per via delle correnti.
Ringrazio comunque Pamela per i complimenti fatti alla nostra villa e mi auguro che possa ritornare da noi, magari in un periodo diverso, che non sia la settimana di ferragosto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaJo...
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
I feel really happy about this group of Swedes because of the respect they showed for our house. They left it really clean and tidy, exactly the same as they found it when they checked in.
That is the reason why I feel I truly have to thank them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ettorez20...
Syracuse, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Ringrazio tantissimo questo stupendo gruppo di famiglie italo-americane per aver apprezzato la nostra villa e tutto quello che essa offre, e anche per aver lasciato la casa pulita e perfetta, cosi come era stata loro consegnata al check-in. Grazie per le belle parole scritte nella recensione, saranno sempre ospiti graditissimi nel caso in cui volessero, un giorno, ritornare.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Province of Palermo, Italy
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Simpaticissimi e molto educati, hanno soggiornato nel pieno rispetto della casa, sia all'esterno che all'interno, all'insegna dell'ordine e della pulizia. Ci auguriamo di poterli ospitare altre volte, saranno sempre i benvenuti se decidessero di tornare.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.