We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
500
122
22
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
500
122
22
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews corfu town star hotel breakfast was amazing the bus checking out clean rooms every morning fantastic stay cleaned daily family run hotel christina island accommodation sea mara homemade september
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2020

LISTEN, do you want to know a secret? I don't want to tell because you'll all want to go there! But......if you want a homely 5 star hotel disguised as a 2 star with scrumptious breakfast, lovely family run caring people, quiet, short walk from the sea, the gorgeous sea, clean rooms with private balconies and green hills behind you then I feel obliged to share this with you. You should go to the Bella Vista Hotel at Benitses on Corfu. BUT DON'T, DON'T attempt to go down the stairs behind the serving counter!! Only Anthea knows the secrets of the Underworld but if you're very very good she'll tell you...... I say no more, just go if you want a lovely holiday with a very lovely family. I didn't want to leave!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gr33k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista Hotel Studios, General Manager at Bella Vista Hotel & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2021

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for writing us such a positive review on your stay in Bella Vista Hotel. Your kind words really warm our hearts. Our helpful and caring staff are so happy to hear this and to know that you were satisfied by your stay with us. Our cook Dora who prepares traditional delicious Greek breakfasts is delighted as well to be sure that you loved our buffet breakfasts! We are pleased to have welcomed you in our hotel and hope to see you again very soon!;)

Warm regards, the team of Bella Vista Hotel&Studios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2019

We were on a family trip with a baby in September.

First of all we are baffled by the fact that this hotel has only 2 stars because it feels that it should have more.

Rooms have everything that you need and we were even given a cradle for a baby. Position of our room made us nervous at first since it overlooked the entrance and we were expecting some noise but it proved to be nothing of the sort. Rooms are cleaned daily and have a TV, refrigerator, AC and a safe. Hotel also provides access to the pool which is 30 meters from it.

Hotel is in the peaceful neighborhood with access to the pool and literally 50 meters from the beach! No noise and there is always someone at the front desk.

Hotel breakfast is really good and it is homemade and tasty and much better than some of the ones we had in hotels with more stars.

This all being said, the thing that makes this hotel stand out are the people that work in it! Hotel is family run and you can feel it in every interaction. Very pleasant people with excellent sense for customer care! They were walking and playing with our baby almost every morning so that we can have breakfast in peace! We were allowed to stay several hours longer while checking out. We had an accident with one of the bed boards breaking (my fault) and they didn't make any fuss about it.

Two thing that are an issue in all Greek resorts are small bathrooms and bad coffee and that's also the case here but that's irrelevant compared to the experience that we had.

This hotel is a prime example of business being run in a professional way and customer oriented.

Bella Vista Hotel and Benitses are beautiful and we are planing on returning!

Love you guys! Marko, Marija and Sasa :)

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthea Pouli, Owner at Bella Vista Hotel & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2020

Dear Marko,

We can't express how happy your review made us! We try to give heart and soul to the hotel in order to make our guests experience the best holiday possible! Your deep and long review made us very happy! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts, and, about the coffee, we assure you that we'll try to improve it for you to have the best breaks possible ahah!

Come back soon!

Anthea @Bella Vista team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019

You will find it hard to find a better serviced hotel +staff who are so helpful and friendly, the hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff were a great source of information for getting around nothing was too much trouble
Thanks again for making our holiday so lovely xx

Room tip: The rooms at the back have a lovely view of hills
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 53haggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthea Pouli, Owner at Bella Vista Hotel & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2020

Dear 53haggis,

Our staff is honored to read you review! Our main thought is to give our guests an amazing experience that fulfills them and makes them relax and enjoy our beautiful island, we are happy that you found your holiday satisfying!

Thank you from our hearts, come back!

Anthea @Bella Vista team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

Very close to the beach but as set back from the road it is very quiet. We were warmly welcomed by Joanna as we came in from our days trek. The rooms were very clean and the air conditioning worked well. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful to prepare us for a days hiking. Joanna gave us a recommendation for dinner and also for snorkelling on Benitses. Both were great suggestions

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthea Pouli, Owner at Bella Vista Hotel & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2020

Dear Sandra,

Thank you a lot for your review! We are happy to know that you enjoyed the island and its activities, we care a lot that our guests feel the magic of Corfu and, from your text I think that you did!

Come back soon! Thank you again!

Anthea @Bella Vista team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2019

Just returned from a 7 night stay at this lovely hotel. I was here last year and enjoyed it so much that I had to come again, this time with a friend. Lovely place, attentive staff. Fully recommend! Thank you Joanna and Christina x

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sheelaghchiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthea Pouli, Owner at Bella Vista Hotel & Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2020

Dear Christina,

Thank you for choosing us not just once but twice! We are super happy to have made you feel welcomed and cared for, thank you for your appreciation!

We'll be welcoming you with open arms if you come again!

Love,

Anthea @Bella Vista team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews