We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for a relaxing evening ”
Review of La Pergola

La Pergola
Ranked #10 of 35 Restaurants in Benitses
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: La pergola is an Italian /corfiot restaurant situated in benitses. Lovely atmosphere and great food are waiting for you to try it.
Reviewed 22 September 2021 via mobile

Excellent food and service. Lovely ambience. You are made to feel very welcome. Ate here throughout our 8 day stay. No regrets. Will definitely re visit

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank 810kevinv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspa S, Ιδιοκτήτης at La Pergola, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2021 via mobile

I don’t even know how to start, we stayed on Benitses 7 days and we tried La Pergola 4 times in 4 different days, they are very good and involved in what they are doing, even on a busy period like August. They were even better from day to day and if you want to try some Italian Cuisine in Corfu, you surely have to try their food.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Costi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspa S, Ιδιοκτήτης at La Pergola, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

We first attempted to go here (2 x adults 2 x kids 7/9) and stood waiting at the entrance for over 10 minutes. They were busy (not rammed) but with no-one even acknowledging us we left.

The restaurant looks so good we thought we would give them the benefit of the doubt. So we tried again. This time we got a seat, and the nice waitress gave us our menus. However that’s as far as we got!

After 25 mins and asking twice, we weren’t even asked for drinks! In the end we got up and left. With hungry kids we needed to eat. We also noticed that no other tables had food.

On the way out the manager tried to tell us that it “wasn’t mcDonalds”. We don’t come to Greece for fast food, quite the contrary, we love enjoying amazing Food and service, and having fab family meals. This is NOT the place to have that! (Manager was also v rude to us on the way out).

Avoid - there are much MUCH better places slightly further down the street!

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank curlygirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspa S, Ιδιοκτήτης at La Pergola, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Thank you so much for your time! Bad reviews only improve us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2021 via mobile

We ate in this restaurant by chance one evening and the pizzas (made in a real pizza oven) were so good we made a point of going back for dinner two other nights and we were only in Corfu for one week! The Greek salad was one of the best I had served with a basket of warm, sliced pizza bread ..it was delicious ! The staff were lovely and the service was attentive and efficient …would definitely recommend …

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspa S, Ιδιοκτήτης at La Pergola, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2020

We went 3 times during our stay because the food was so nice and the staff were so welcoming without being pushy, which made a nice change from the rest of Benitses! By far the best restaurant we went to in Corfu.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank confuseddotdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aspas2018, Ιδιοκτήτης at La Pergola, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Pergola also viewed

 

Been to La Pergola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.