We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AnnieBee19
St Helens, United Kingdom

Perfect relaxing getaway In a beautiful hotel .

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Sept 2020
We have just returned from our second stay on the beautiful island and Had a wonderful stay at the Fiskardo Bay Hotel for 5 nights . The hotel is In a great position with rooms overlooking the beautiful bay at Fiskardo and only a few minutes walk away from all the lovely restaurants and shops , and the views to Ithaca especially at sunrise were breathtaking .. We stayed in the Suite which is really spacious with 3 large balcony areas with sun loungers , sofa and chairs and a bistro set , a good sized bedroom and a separate sitting room . It felt luxurious and very private from the rest of this beautiful boutique hotel . Breakfast was plentiful and there was a great selection of food local produce and Dimitri who served the breakfast due to COVID restrictions wore a visor as did the other staff at this spotlessly clean hotel . The staff are all very friendly and helpful and made our stay very comfortable and relaxing and the hotel also has a lovely pool . It was a treat to stay in the hotels only suite but we felt that we had to , as we had 2 holidays cancelled , we are so glad that we did . We had the most wonderful stay here and explored Fiscardo and its nearby beaches by foot and also Myrtos , Assos and Alaties by taxi . We cannot wait to come back and stay here again and see the lovely , hospitable staff and enjoy the comforts of this beautiful hotel in such a stunning setting .
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Fiscardo Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Fiscardo Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
pool
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Fiscardo Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 7 658
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Fiscardo Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Fiscardo Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Fiscardo Bay Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
KMG Snack Bar
    0.2 km from Fiscardo Bay Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    0.5 km from Fiscardo Bay Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 2 725
    • Booking.com
    1.5 km from Fiscardo Bay Hotel
    Free parking
    Bar/Lounge
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    • ZenHotels.com
    0.6 km from Fiscardo Bay Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Fiscardo
    Reviews (244)
    Filter reviews
    244 results
    Traveller rating
    213
    28
    2
    0
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    213
    28
    2
    0
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews small hotel lovely fresh breakfast friendly hotel restaurants and shops lovely family run few minutes walk lovely pool elevated position fabulous location every morning nothing is too much trouble harbour front a lovely stay home made dimitri beaches balcony
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    16 - 21 of 244 reviews
    Reviewed 27 August 2020

    We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. The position, looking over the bay, is perfect, literally a five minute walk if that into the centre of Fiskardo. This is a small, quiet hotel and you get to know the staff well, they were very helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough for you.
    The rooms overlook the pool and bay, all have a fridge, tea and coffee facilities, a safe and a balcony and were very clean and well furnished. The pool was a good size and was never too busy that you couldn't get a sun bed, and we went in August. Towels are provided for the pool, and drinks are available from the small bar.
    The breakfast was fresh and wholesome with a wide choice of different foods.
    We were made to feel very welcome and always felt very safe ( regarding coronavirus); the staff wore masks and the buffet was served by them; I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Room tip: Best views are from the first floor rooms
    Date of stay: August 2020
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Karen783
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 August 2020

    Already booked for 2021. Never fails to deliver quality, cleanliness and very friendly.
    Things have changed slightly due to the dreaded virus but breakfast still as good. Pool is great and there is a small bar serving everything you might need.

    Date of stay: August 2020
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank 321KSG
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

    We first visited this lovely hotel August 2018 and loved it so much we returned for a second time last month. Absolutely wonderful from start to finish, breakfast is plentiful and tasty, the pool area is so clean and peaceful and the room was just fabulous (we stayed in the suite both times and the huge balcony is the perfect place to relax and unwind after a long day exploring). Can’t fault the hotel, we will definitely be back!!

    Date of stay: August 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    2  Thank 886lucyp
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 18 September 2019

    I stayed here for 4 nights in room 1 traveling solo. Staff most attentive and room more than adequate.with balcony overlooking village and harbour Close to village centre and parking. I can only endorse the recent very good reviews of this small hotel.

    Date of stay: September 2019
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank ironmanOxon
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 September 2019

    We booked through the UK Greek specialist ' Sunvil ' via my local travel agency.
    A very warm welcome on arrival, we had a room on the 1st floor with views to the harbour, watching the coming and going of the many boats from the balcony.
    The bedroom was really beautifully re furbished, excellent colour - décor !! far removed from the ' standard greek white ' !!! much thought had gone into this.
    Very very large comfortable bed, and excellent linens, fantastic hot shower pressure, in the modern updated bathroom.
    Note the fly screen on the balcony- lets you have fresh air at night without the ' hazards ' !!!
    Huge choice at breakfast, top quality ingredients... beautifully set out, we dined by the pool each morning
    Swimming Pool a delight CLEAN and I do mean totally clean, ( does help that there are no trees nearby ) very comfy sunbeds, with large sunshades above which cover them.
    The owners Dimitris and his family are really friendly, professional and kind in every way. Just long to go back....
    One of the best hotels in Greece I have stayed in ..

    Room tip: 1st floor rooms have the harbour views
    Date of stay: September 2019
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank cheshireguy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews