We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
67
36
19
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
67
36
19
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2019 via mobile

We spent two nights at the Dafnoudi Hotel whilst visiting Fiskardo and the surrounding area. Room was a good size, with comfortable beds and a good shower. There are nice grounds with a pool where we sat on the terrace for breakfast which was plentiful. Unfortunately the weather was terrible with heavy rain on our first day but we still enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Walked through a forest to Dafnoudi beach which was very pleasant and Fiskardo is definitely worth seeing.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Julesy1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

beautiful Kefalonia
- history: you walk where Odysseus might have walked and you see what the Venetians were capable of building,,,
- some of the best beaches in the Med (the World for that matter) but the best ones only reacheable by boat

Room tip: top floors have best views
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paolo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

I would stay here every time if going to Fiskardo. We were very satisfied w the accommodation, especially the very comfortable soft bed! Excellent location. Try the homemade yogurt for breakfast:)
The swimming is large and was surprising warm. The staff were very friendly and informative. Beautiful view also.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank vossroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel far exceeded my expectations. I have stayed in some dodgy Travelodges in the Midlands and once a client insisted he book me into his local hotel for a work trip where I ended up slouching on a sofa bed with no air con in Toulouse in a toasty July.

We were in Kefalonia for a wedding (what a lovely island btw) and all the hotels were full. We booked the Dafnoudi thinking it’s only for a couple of days.

My toddler filled up sick bags on the windy roads from the airport to the hotel and back, but when we arrived, the lovely chap in reception took fantastic care of us.

We had a room very close to reception that was basic but very spacious and clean.

Breakfast was fantastic (again - the staff make you feel right at home) and just up the road, there’s a lovely family-run Taverna which excellent cuisine and a couple of other shops and cafes.

I would absolutely stay here again. It’s good to know there’s life beyond 5* hotels and that the sun beds and pool is all yours....

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here last minute and we felt extremely fortunate to find such a lovely place with great views and a pool.
Swimming pool well laid out. Lovely view out to sea with a breeze a little balcony with chairs. Shaded areas to sit under provided by trees, lovely to hear the birds. large room with kettle and the ease to make a quick snack in a small kitchenette with little dining table and chairs. All very, very nice with a small but updated bathroom. You do need a car but an easy 5 min drive out of Fiskardo up the hill. Plenty of parking. Comfy beds, lovely cotton sheets, decor very pleasant and charming.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank SueCocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews