We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Destinia.com
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
253
45
12
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
253
45
12
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus the sea view rooms minute walk hotel offer great start to the day an excellent hotel pool area would highly recommend this hotel fantastic views yogurt a lovely holiday eleni palmyra tassia hill harbour beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2020

Thank you to Eleni and her fabulous team for a lovely holiday. Clean rooms, beautiful views, top class service without the formality, so relaxing and felt like a home away from home. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kingsj1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020

an excellent hotel,wonderfull staff headed by elina nothing was too much trouble, clean tidy every
where, food excellent,staff very attentive,we will return.we where so lucky to have missed the cyclone which has devestated parts of the island i hope they will soon return to normal they diserve it as everyone has pulled together to make it possible on the roads.a fantastic efford from everyone.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

After travelling to Kefalonia for the past few years I had always wanted to stay at this hotel. This year we managed to stay for a week and it lived up to every expectation.. and beyond!
The staff are excellent- warm welcome and thoughtful service throughout. The hotel was spotlessly clean, felt very safe during these times.
The view is so stunning, to watch the moon rise over Ithaca at night was very special.
Breakfast sat on the veranda was a great start to the day!
Short walk to town was good, but minibus with a timetable is available if you wish. Nearby beach is beautiful!
Just a wonderful, relaxing time! We will be back next year!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Grace1457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2020

Just heading home after a week at the amazing Almyra Hotel. This is my 3rd visit and will definitely be back again.

Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to chill in Fiscardo, the location is perfect- just outside of town and an easy walk in (and a complimentary shuttle has back!).

We stayed in a junior suite (107) which has fantastic views of Ithaca and the most amazing sunrise. Room is very spacious and bed comfy!

Breakfast at the Almyra is simple yet tasty. Fruit, yoghurt and honey was our regular choice. Homemade cakes, hot eggs (the oven baked omelette was my favourite), the Almyra's take on a spring roll has to be tried!

The hotel does not serve an evening meal, but there are plenty of restaurants down in the town. The lunch is great, lots of choice and an ideal way to while away a couple of hours in the day.

This hotel sees a lot of regulars and it has a lovely homely vibe. You can see why we all keep coming back.

The staff at the Almyra are all wonderful, but the star of the show is the wonderful Elani.

We arrived in the aftermath of the storm Ionis. The hotel had limited power and no hot water. Elani handled the whole situation calmly and efficiently - a good person to have around in a time of crisis!

We will see you again next year Elani! Thanks for being you.

Jan and Andy (not married yet)

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2020 via mobile

5 years since our last trip . We fell in love with Almyra yet again . Fabulous service from Eleni and the team from the minute we arrived by taxi . The views still blow me away and especially this year feel so blessed that we managed to get here .
Our room as was the hotel absolutely spotless and was exactly like our previous stay . Panos helping out by the pool in the day then in the evening we would see him at the Tassia as this is a family run business . George the owners son too joining in the family business gardening then helping in the restaurant . We can’t wait to visit next year . Thank you Almyra , Eleni and everybody for making our summer 2020 ❤️

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tomsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews