We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
217
43
12
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
43
12
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner shuttle bus lunch menu lovely bar supermarket prices bbq night minibus service minute walk superior room wedding party staff could not have been more lovely hotel two weeks complimentary mini bus hotel owners hotel offer pool area
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We stayed at the Almyra in May this year. We had a lovely warm welcome from all of the staff, who couldn't have been more helpful. Our room was very comfortable, clean and modern. The pool and area, bar and restaurant were all really convenient and kept spotless.The food was great with a good variety. There was a regular mini bus into fiskardo from the hotel (a few minutes drive) which has a lovely harbour and some fabulous restaurants and shops. Would certainly recommend and we will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a week in August. Fantastic location, 2 minute drive to Fiskardo harbour and local beach (10-15 walk), 5 minute walk to good restaurant. The view for the room and swimming pool is just excellent and spent many hours every day with five year old in the pool. Staff throughout were lovely and genuine. Would not hesitate to return if we visit Fiskardo in the future.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank UnsyLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

As family of four, Mr, Mrs and two teenage boys, we like a bit of space so booked one of the two top floor Executive Suites. This was an excellent decision as we had separate bedrooms both with full ensuite bathrooms, a lounge and a large private terrace. Everything was well mainatained and kept very clean and tidy, this is a well managed hotel and it shows. All of the staff were very polite and helpful and spoke excellent English which was great as our Greek is, I’m sorry to say, rubbish!
At certain times of the day the hotel run a minibus into Fiskardo which Is really useful. Pool towels can be rented for the duration of your stay (10 euros for four) and we had these replaced whenever we wanted for no additional charge.
Another plus is that they have a tie in with Tassias restaurant down in harbour which is well worth trying.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jedward66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

It is the first time I am thinking to book the same hotel for my next summer holidays
Extremely clean, with many beautiful details and a very kind and helpful staff
Friends of ours have booked to another more expensive hotel and they prefer to spend their time in our hotel
The breakfast was of top quality and the facilities brand new, even though this hotel is already 16 years old. They told us that they invest in renovations every year in order to keep it like new.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Savvas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

The stuff was very frendly and nice, the girl in desk answered any possible question, the breakfast was good, the design is exceptional, the all around feeling fantastic, we did not want to leave. It is a very relaxing and friendly hotel, which deserves far more than 3 stars. I would totally recommend it, without doubt.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank angelma335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews