We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Simon F
Liverpool, United Kingdom

Peaceful, 5 minutes walk from marina, quality apartments

Review of Anthi's Beach
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Sept 2019
First of all Gina from the moment I made my first enquiry to saying goodbye at the end of our stay was friendly and very helpful. The apartment was spacious (there were two of us), comfortable and well equipped. Kitchen had a small cooker with two hobs a fridge freezer and dining table. The living room had a TV, settee, a good selection of books and a safe. The bedroom had a comfortable King Sized bed, a mosquito net, clothes storage etc. The bathroom had a walk in shower. All rooms were furnished pleasantly. The bedroom and living rooms had doors which led onto a balcony with spectacular views across the marina entrance to Ithaca. The apartment enjoyed air conditioning and a good wi-fi service. There is a small plunge pool on a sun terrace. There were numerous sunbeams each with beat towels provided. Guests are welcome to take the towels for days on the beach. The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels. Bed lined was changed during the week. The communal areas were cleaned daily and the small grounds contained many beautiful flowering shrubs and plants. Fiskardo beach is across the road. Like most Kefalonian beaches it is rocky and pebbly but a great place for a swim in the sea. I would go back to Anthi's in an instance. Beautiful place.
Date of stay: September 2019
Room Tip: We had a top floor apartment.
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Anthi's Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Anthi's Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Anthi's Beach
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    R 6 126
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Anthi's Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
pool
  • Agoda.com
0.0 km from Anthi's Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Anthi's Beach
Free Wifi
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.1 km from Anthi's Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    R 5 378
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Anthi's Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Anthi's Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    R 2 378
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Anthi's Beach
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Fiscardo
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
40
4
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
4
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2019

Anthi's apartments were in a superb location just round the bay from the main Fiscardo marina (3 min walk) yet perfectly quiet. Gina and her daughter were super hosts clearly paying attention to all the nice details including having the apartment cleaned spotlessly every day. They even gave us a late check out (4pm) which made our last day so much better. Would definitely recommend Fiscardo and Anthi's as a wonderful place to stay

Room tip: Try to get a first floor room for best views
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmaonhols555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We seldom return to the same place for holidays, but we love this place, you can't beat the location. Fiscardo can be busy, but this is just around the corner overlooking a small beach. Be aware this is more apartment than hotel, so don't expect staff on hand 24×7. The place is spotless with a small balcony for each apartment and another area for Sun bathing with 8 sun loungers and a very small cooling off pool. We how to return one day....

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Meander809169
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2018

1 bedroom apartment with plenty of wardrobe/storage space, separate living room with sofa bed and kitchen. The apartment was very clean, it was serviced daily with bedding and towels changed several times during our stay. Gina was very helpful, gave us tips for car hire, places to go etc and we were able to stay in the apartment until we left for the airport in the evening.
The location was excellent, overlooking the small beach with fantastic views across the bay and literally around the corner from the marina, shops and restaurants. We would return here and definitely recommend the apartments.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaHS97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with my mum for a week in mid September, and the accommodation was exactly as described, if not better. We had no trouble with mosquitoes (unlike friends in more expensive rentals) perhaps thanks to the nets, air con, and spray we bought just in case. The owners were lovely, allowed us to stay until 2pm on the last day, which meant we could enjoy a last morning on the local beach. The kitchen was really well equipped, we would come back here in a heartbeat. Thankyou Gina & co for a lovely holiday xx

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank katie-likes-holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 August 2018

We spent our summer holidays at the Anthi´s Beach apartment for one week. We felt very glad to book there: The rooms and the garden are beautiful and lovingly decorated. Everything was very clean (Thank you to the friendly and very diligent housekeeping!!). The rooms have enough space and the kitchen is equipped sufficiently. The view (from all apartments) is amazing - we loved to spend time on the balcony and watch the people, sea, boats and Ithaka! Anthi´s beach is located very close but also quiet to the harbor of Fiskardo.
Last, but not least we want to thank Gina, her mother and the housekeeping for their friendliness and helpfulness. We had an extra ordinary stay (and may come back soon)!
Peter and family

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Piti65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews