We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
US$458
US$411
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$457
FindHotelUS$458
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
484
134
52
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
484
134
52
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main pool sea view main building poolside restaurant shared pool hotel grounds golf buggy tennis courts adult pool junior suite beautiful location surrounding islands lovely hotel elemis spa shuttle service pool area cakes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2020

This was our second time in the hotel and it was just as good this time as the first.
Both years we struggled to find first time visitors and we can see why people come back.
The hilltop location provides great views from breakfast and the swimming pools.
We enjoyed the hotel restaurant on the nights we didn’t want to make the short trip in Fiscardo, though the village is well worth a visit either by taking a short walk or the hotel shuttle.
We’ve used the spa both times for sports massages as Sotiris is one of the best therapists we’ve seen either at home or abroad.
The staff couldn’t do enough for us and were excellent in the face of Medicane Ianos. We particularly appreciated the candle lit dinner in reception (due to the power cuts).
Thanks again, and I’m sure we’ll be back, like everyone else.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notknownforthis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020

Emelisse doesn't fail to impress. This was our 7th visit to the resort and despite a really tough year due to Corona the standards and service were still excellent and everyone rallied to the challenge that the Medicane brought. Well done to Angela and the team for keeping everything running during the worst storm the Island had seen! We look forward to returning next year.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020

Just back from a lovely, much needed relaxing week at the Emelisse - Beautiful location, great resort and amazing staff. Fiscardo is an easy ten munitions walk down the hill to the harbour with a lovely selection of restaurants. The Emelisse team were always on hand to help with anything, supply endless drinks and food even when we were nearly the only guests left on the resort. Thank you Emelisse we will definitely be back!

Room tip: Lovely room with a probate pool
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sallyp158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2020

Just returned from 4 nights at Emelisse. This is such a lovely hotel with most amazing staff. Nothing is a trouble to them. Kefalonian people are know for being lovely and friendly, but the owners and staff at Emelisse take it to a new higher level. The hotel located in a gorgeous setting, with the buildings being in lovely grounds and well separated for privacy. The 2 pools are great and all public areas are nicely furnished to welcome you to enjoy and relax. Great access to the sea for a swim. Service was great. We were there during the hurricane and despite the chaos going on the staff still did whatever they could to help you. Some of the guests were still very demanding on the staff even during a direct hit of a massively destructive storm and the staff kept up their great service. Despite the driving sideways rain and 85 mph winds. They supplied breakfast, lunch and dinner for free in our rooms, until it was safe outside. Luckily they had a couple of generators that supplied power to the main building and for water. Buffet breakfast was very nice, with a huge variety of choices. We had a room with a side sea view terrace. Nice room, with comfy large bed. The bathrooms are large with great shower. The hotels is on the north east, so you have a great views across the sea to the Islands of Lefkada and Ithaca. Many guests we spoke to at the Emelisse return every single year and I understand why. We will be back.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gavin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020

We spent an uber relaxing 7 days here. Great walks across Kefalonia right on the doorstep or accessible by car. Amazing breakfast overlooking stunning sea+mountain views. Very kind staff. Solid 4 star resort.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarom954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews