We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Almost ideal”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Fantasia

Villa Fantasia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Fantasia
The famous Myrtos beach is just a few minutes by car. Time for swimming and sunbathing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Villa Fantasia
The famous Myrtos beach is just a few minutes by car.
Time for swimming and sunbathing
Time for swimming and sunbathing
Entering the villa by car to the parking when evening
Entering the villa by car to the parking when evening
Shaded terrace next to the lounge
During the evening descends
Spectacular sunset from the Villa
The swimming pool and BBQ
The lounge and the dining room in the background
Fully equipped kitchen
From lounge to the bedrooms
Bedroom with two single beds
Bedroom with two single beds
Bedroom with double bed
Bedroom with two single beds
Amazing sunset from bedroom
During the evening descends from the terrace of the bedroom
Terrace of the bedroom
Spectacular sunset from the Villa
Spectacular sunset from the Villa
Spectacular sunset from the Villa
Time for swimming and sunbathing
Time for swimming and sunbathing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fiscardo, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Almost ideal”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I am generally in agreement with the other favourable reviews that have been posted. The villa is, on the whole, clean and comfortable (apart from sofas), well equipped (take your own beach towels though - not provided), spacious, tranquil and with superb views. However, there was one particular downside that marred the holiday for us. WASPS!! We noticed them from the moment we got out of the taxi on arrival but it was only when our daughter went to sunbathe at the pool on the first day that we realised the extent of the problem. She was stung twice, unprovoked, within half and hour and that was it. We couldn't use the outside at all. Such a shame as meals on the the terrace would have been such a treat, especially at sunset. We tried burning Greek coffee on the terrace (which is what some of the tavernas try to do) which helped slightly. We made the decision to go to the beach each day for the rest of the week and took a taxi to and from Fiscardo. No wasps on the beaches but as soon as we ordered food or drinks in the tavernas, cafes etc., the wasps were there. We actually had to leave one meal unfinished. It is a problem that really needs addressing at least in this part of Kefalonia this year, it seems. There is a fig tree to the side of the villa which seems to attract many wasps. I have messaged the owner suggesting that maybe if this was removed or at least the rotting vegetation around it cleared away, it would help but I have not heard back from him yet. I suspect the wasp problem is larger than this though. Let's hope it is only this year's problem but I would certainly check it out before going. We would definitely book this villa again if it wasn't for this issue. Good a/c in each room. Internet connection rather temperamental though and sadly no sign of Maria's delicious meat pie mentioned by other reviewers! Google maps does not take you to the villa but fortunately our taxi driver from the airport was able to ask directions at the end. I was relieved we weren't driving ourselves. I hesitated to write this review but felt it only fair to warn about the wasps. Such a shame. I don't know which box to tick below regarding 'Would I recommend this villa to a friend?' I have to tick one.... Yes to the actual villa. No with the wasps.....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and tranquillity
Liked least: Wasps
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulWilts
Wilts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning, breathtaking...I could go on!!!”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I have recently had a nine night stay here with a large family group. The location of the villa, with the view it affords, is almost beyond words. Reached via a track giving access to a small number of Greek houses the villa sits high on an elevated position giving breathtaking views across the olive trees to the ocean and surrounding cliffs. At night the sky simply comes alive with stars due to the absence of any light pollution. Any man made sound is absent leaving only birdsong and the jangle of the bells around the goats' necks. The villa easily accommodates a large group arranged on two floors. There is plenty of space outside, with both sun and shade around the pool, with a selection of tables, chairs and sun beds.

The village offers two restaurants, a cafe and two shops for basic supplies. Further a field Fiskardo is a 15 minute drive with additional small villages en-route with tavernas and cafes a plenty. A selection of small, secluded beaches can be reached within a 20 minute drive.

Even including our flight prices, with six paying adults, Fantasia offers quality accommodation with private pool, unrivaled views in a peaceful serene location at a truly affordable price.

The owner's mother lives next door and furnished us with Greek coffee a superb home cooked meal and cleaned the villa throughout twice during our stay. She is often seen tending the gardens and is on hand for any questions you may have - providing you can speak Greek!!!

We shall be returning!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: We had to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PTG78
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High quality vacation rental”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

First rate holiday rental. High quality accomodation and the owner was very helpful with providing information.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location and excellent pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and the stoning view
Liked least: I would not be able to tell. Nothing !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baskell
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic views”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic views. Wonderful location. walking distance to a few tavernas ( take a torch to find your way back to the villa in the evenings) and a 15 minute drive to Fiskardo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing