We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
djslarks
Reading, United Kingdom

Stunning location and friendly, helpful staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Sept 2017
Our apartment at Porto Fiscardo (No 9 on the top floor, with 3 bedrooms) had amazing sea views from 2 balconies. The location was very quiet and peaceful. Kefalonia, and Fiscardo in particular remains our first choice for a holiday in Greece and Porto Fiscardo Apartments are an ideal high quality base to enjoy the local area. We would highly recommend this property.
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georgia K, Owner at Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments, responded to this review
Responded 21 Sept 2017
Thank you David & Carol for your wonderful review.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Best wishes

Georgia & Porto team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 5 724
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 720
  • Hotels.com
    R 5 705
  • Tripadvisor
    R 5 720
1.0 km from Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 3 474
R 3 335
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 462
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 474
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
R 4 409
R 3 478
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 409
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 409
  • Trip.com
0.2 km from Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
0.0 km from Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
pool
Lol.travel
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
1.2 km from Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
1.5 km from Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Fiscardo
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
357
22
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
357
22
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments toasties fabulous holiday perfect location nothing is too much trouble lovely maria friendly team cannot praise ate out every night private jetty short stroll pool bar family holiday see you next year perfect in every way bustling harbour studio apartment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

(These are apartments rather than a hotel)
Everything about our holiday was just right, the apartment, it's location, the village, the staff - even the weather was great for our week with the heavens only opening the last night of our weeks stay (wonderful lightening storm!).
Will definitely come back but probably without the 'grown up' kids!
There is a lovely pool with a small bar about 3 minutes walk from the apartment (up quite a steep set of steps, not good if you have mobility problems -the car park is up these steps too) but whilst our kids did use the pool, my husband and I just loved walking out of the French doors, down the steps onto the small 'jetty' right by the waters edge. Loungers, umbrellas and tables are available on the 'jetty'.
For families with small children, there is a lovely small beach area just 5 minutes walk away.
Just for info:
-time from airport around an hour to hour and a half
-if you want to hire a boat or a moped/quad, you pay for the full day even if you arrive later in the day (no negotiation)
-Good wifi
-Bins emptied daily, fresh towels mid week

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georgia K, Owner at Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you for your glowing review with wonderful feedback with regards to our service, facilities and list of activities that Fiscardo has to offer.

Hope you will visit us again soon.

Best wishes
Georgia & Porto team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Second time we've stayed at Porto Fiskardo and we are looking forward to returning (something we don't normally do). We travel as a couple and hire a car to explore and in our opinion this is the perfect base for us. Whilst at the top of the island most sights are within an hours drive and the furthest point can be done in 2 hours.
You can easily get across to Ithaka by boat from Fiscardo or take the car across from Sami, which we did for a day. However most of the time we spent our time in and around Fiscardo as its such a beautiful spot.
Enough about the location, the apartments at Porto Fiscardo are excellent, cleaned daily, comfy bed and lovely views out to the harbour.
There's a lovely pool thats not too busy and a bar area during the day for snacks, light meals and drinks.
Maria, Yannis and the team are so friendly, amenable and make sure you're looked after without being overbearing. Never met a better team, plus Maria does a great breakfast!
Overall Porto Fiscardo feels less like an apartment block and more like a home from home.
The best review I can give is that our memories of Porto Fiscardo are happy and carefree and we will be returning asap.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davew40
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georgia K, Owner at Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and it will be our pleasure hosting you once again..

Best wishes
Georgia & Porto crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

The apartment and location were better than we could have imagined and the location was excellent - beautiful views over the harbour and so close to the small beach and a 5 minute walk to the centre of pretty Fiskado. A really big thank you to the warm and friendly team at Porto Fiskado who were only too happy to help. We will be back! Charlotte and family

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georgia K, Owner at Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you Charlotte & Family for the wonderful feedback..

So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you and the family back again soon.

Best wishes
Georgia & Porto crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

I stayed in Porto Fiscardo Apartments for a week with my husband and a group of friends as we were attending a wedding in the town.

The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating from the moment we arrived, always happy to help arranging taxis or anything else we might need.

The apartment itself was extremely comfortable and had all the facilities we may have needed, including mosquito repellent plugs and tablets!The bed was so comfortable and spacious, and that view out our bedroom window....incredible! Beautiful views of clear blue water and mountains.

The pool area was very clean and quiet. Great for relaxing. The location of the apartment was within 5 minutes walking distance of the port with a range of restaurants (all very nice), there were 3 lovely beaches within walking distance.
There was also a nice bar by the poolside that served breakfast, lunch and snacks at very reasonable prices.

We will definitely be returning here! We had the most wonderful week. Thank you!!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 372hannahd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georgia K, Owner at Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you Hannah for your lovely review. It was our pleasure hosting you and very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service and facilities.

We look forward to having you back with us again soon. 😊

Best wishes
Georgia & Porto Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

What can I say ? My wife Jo, both of my daughters Holly and Hannah and I are all delighted to wax lyrical about Porto Fiscardo.
In particular, the people there are a credit to their industry in terms of their warm welcome, their hospitality and their service.
Maria, thank you so much for everything ! You are an absolute star.
Hannah will never forget GCSE results day and we are all agreed that we have just had the most fabulous holiday !
The Merediths xxx

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D5587EEianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georgia K, Owner at Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you Jo,Ian,Hannah and Holly for your great feedback.
It was our pleasure hosting you all and hope to see you back again soon.

Best wishes

Georgia & Porto crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews