We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Hannah D
Bristol, United Kingdom

First Class!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 06 Sept 2017
I stayed in Porto Fiscardo Apartments for a week with my husband and a group of friends as we were attending a wedding in the town.

The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating from the moment we arrived, always happy to help arranging taxis or anything else we might need.

The apartment itself was extremely comfortable and had all the facilities we may have needed, including mosquito repellent plugs and tablets!The bed was so comfortable and spacious, and that view out our bedroom window....incredible! Beautiful views of clear blue water and mountains.

The pool area was very clean and quiet. Great for relaxing. The location of the apartment was within 5 minutes walking distance of the port with a range of restaurants (all very nice), there were 3 lovely beaches within walking distance.
There was also a nice bar by the poolside that served breakfast, lunch and snacks at very reasonable prices.

We will definitely be returning here! We had the most wonderful week. Thank you!!
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georgia K, Owner at Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments, responded to this review
Responded 07 Sept 2017
Thank you Hannah for your lovely review. It was our pleasure hosting you and very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service and facilities.

We look forward to having you back with us again soon. 😊

Best wishes
Georgia & Porto Crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 2 268
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 267
1.2 km from Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments
StayForLong
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
vistas desde la habitacion
eDreams
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Room
Booking.com
R 2 214
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 880
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 009
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 891
7.2 km from Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 2 328
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 327
  • eDreams
    R 2 328
  • Vio.com
    R 2 327
7.3 km from Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Fiscardo
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
358
22
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
358
22
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments toasties fabulous holiday perfect location nothing is too much trouble lovely maria friendly team cannot praise ate out every night private jetty short stroll pool bar family holiday see you next year perfect in every way bustling harbour studio apartment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

What can I say ? My wife Jo, both of my daughters Holly and Hannah and I are all delighted to wax lyrical about Porto Fiscardo.
In particular, the people there are a credit to their industry in terms of their warm welcome, their hospitality and their service.
Maria, thank you so much for everything ! You are an absolute star.
Hannah will never forget GCSE results day and we are all agreed that we have just had the most fabulous holiday !
The Merediths xxx

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D5587EEianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georgia K, Owner at Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you Jo,Ian,Hannah and Holly for your great feedback.
It was our pleasure hosting you all and hope to see you back again soon.

Best wishes

Georgia & Porto crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The location of these apartments is stunning: a short walk into pretty Fiscardo harbour and to a little beach with crystal clear swimming. The views across the entrance to the harbour and to Ithaca in the distance are beautiful.

We found our accommodation very comfortable and well equipped for cooking with large fridge/freezer and nice touches (library, beach umbrellas, pool towels). We stayed one night in Porto Fiscardo Appartments with big balcony and amazing sea views then six nights at Zavalata with access to a small jetty where we could swim from.

The pool is lovely with comfortable loungers and a very good snack bar run by the charming and friendly hosts Maria & Yanis.

We had one of our most relaxing holidays ever and hope to return next year. Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LYNDA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georgia K, Owner at Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you so much Lynda for your wonderful review..
Very glad you enjoyed our hospitality and our facilities.

Hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes
Georgia & Porto crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

It was our first time in Fiscardo and after looking at the reviews online I booked the Porto Fiscardo apartments and we were not disappointed. The location is perfect - 5 minutes walk to the port where you have lovely restaurants and bars to choose from - 15 minutes walk to Fogi beach which is lovely. We also hired a car to explore the island which is definitely worth doing. The highlight of our trip was the apartment and the service provided. Georgia was always very prompt with any queries I had before our arrival and full of recommendations of things to do in the area and places to eat. Maria, Yanis and Anna were delightful and nothing was too much trouble for them - always smiling! The people we met around the pool were all lovely and most of them were returning guests! We are already looking to book for next year!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NosheenK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georgia K, Owner at Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback on our resort.

So glad you enjoyed your time here with us and hope to see you back soon.

Best wishes
Georgia & Porto crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

What a precious jewel in the crown of Fiscardo. From the moment we arrived till the moment we left nothing was too much trouble for Georgia and Maria. An impeccable little place with stunning views and a wonderful pool but overriding this was the attention to detail from the staff. We will be back.
Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality. Wish I cou,d say the same about the steps but I'm much fitter for it!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georgia K, Owner at Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thank you for your positive review and for your kind words on our staff and service.

Hope you will re visit us again soon.

Best wishes
Georgia & Porto crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We stayed at the apartments for one week - 3 nights in Zavalata Georgias and 4 nights in apartment 9 (3 bedrooms) in Porto Fiscardo. We were so impressed with the reviews we had read before we went and we weren't disappointed! The Zavalata apartment was superbly situated with direct access to the jetty and several sunbeds. We found ourselves alone there for most of the time and being able to get straight into the water and swim or snorkel out into the bay was amazing - especially given the heat! We were reluctant to leave that location and move up to Porto Fiscardo but were very pleasantly surprised by the light, space and position of the apartment and the breath-taking views from the 3 balconies (one at the back looking out to the hills, one at the side and one at the front overlooking the entire bay of Fiscardo). From the moment of our first email enquiry, Georgia was so helpful and considerate and when we arrived, she welcomed us very warmly, along with Maria and Yanis who were both so smiley and kind, as was Anna who cleaned our apartments. We didn't spend a lot of time at the pool, but when we did, we found the most comfortable sun loungers we've ever used! We spent our week exploring the area in our hire car. Our favourite beaches were Kimilia and Emblisi and the sunset was extraordinary from the cliff road above Assos. We also loved the views from the drive along to Alaties and St Jerusalem beaches and had a very special 25th anniversary meal on the balcony at Ostria restaurant in Fiscardo, where they dressed the table in fresh flowers and gave us a beautiful cake to end off our meal (and thank you so much Georgia and Maria for the bottle of bubbly!). Fiscardo itself is a sweet town, with plenty of boutiques to browse in (though maybe not actually buy anything!) and great places to eat. Our 3 teenagers loved the gyros at Lagoudera II (the restaurant set back from the sea front) and the ice creams and sorbets at the far end of the harbour. We hired a boat for the day from Regina's Boat Hire (beyond the ferry dock) which was fantastic fun. Regina was really helpful and contacted us when she had a cancellation so we could go out on our preferred day. It was fascinating to watch all the yachts and super-yachts coming into the harbour - how the other half live! The whole family loved the experience of staying at Porto Fiscardo and Zavalata and we have already recommended it to friends!

Date of stay: August 2017
1  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georgia K, Owner at Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback.. So glad you enjoyed your stay and happy that you were able to spend your special occasion here with us.

It was our pleasure hosting you and thank you for recommending us to your friends..

Hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes
Georgia & Porto crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews