We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sheila R
London, United Kingdom

Stunning

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Aug 2017
What a precious jewel in the crown of Fiscardo. From the moment we arrived till the moment we left nothing was too much trouble for Georgia and Maria. An impeccable little place with stunning views and a wonderful pool but overriding this was the attention to detail from the staff. We will be back.
Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality. Wish I cou,d say the same about the steps but I'm much fitter for it!
Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georgia K, Owner at Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments, responded to this review
Responded 02 Sept 2017
Thank you for your positive review and for your kind words on our staff and service.

Hope you will re visit us again soon.

Best wishes
Georgia & Porto crew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
0.2 km from Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
R 4 780
R 4 582
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 582
1.0 km from Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
pool
Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.2 km from Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 207
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.4 km from Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Fiscardo
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
358
22
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
358
22
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments toasties fabulous holiday perfect location nothing is too much trouble lovely maria friendly team cannot praise ate out every night private jetty short stroll pool bar family holiday see you next year perfect in every way bustling harbour studio apartment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We stayed at the apartments for one week - 3 nights in Zavalata Georgias and 4 nights in apartment 9 (3 bedrooms) in Porto Fiscardo. We were so impressed with the reviews we had read before we went and we weren't disappointed! The Zavalata apartment was superbly situated with direct access to the jetty and several sunbeds. We found ourselves alone there for most of the time and being able to get straight into the water and swim or snorkel out into the bay was amazing - especially given the heat! We were reluctant to leave that location and move up to Porto Fiscardo but were very pleasantly surprised by the light, space and position of the apartment and the breath-taking views from the 3 balconies (one at the back looking out to the hills, one at the side and one at the front overlooking the entire bay of Fiscardo). From the moment of our first email enquiry, Georgia was so helpful and considerate and when we arrived, she welcomed us very warmly, along with Maria and Yanis who were both so smiley and kind, as was Anna who cleaned our apartments. We didn't spend a lot of time at the pool, but when we did, we found the most comfortable sun loungers we've ever used! We spent our week exploring the area in our hire car. Our favourite beaches were Kimilia and Emblisi and the sunset was extraordinary from the cliff road above Assos. We also loved the views from the drive along to Alaties and St Jerusalem beaches and had a very special 25th anniversary meal on the balcony at Ostria restaurant in Fiscardo, where they dressed the table in fresh flowers and gave us a beautiful cake to end off our meal (and thank you so much Georgia and Maria for the bottle of bubbly!). Fiscardo itself is a sweet town, with plenty of boutiques to browse in (though maybe not actually buy anything!) and great places to eat. Our 3 teenagers loved the gyros at Lagoudera II (the restaurant set back from the sea front) and the ice creams and sorbets at the far end of the harbour. We hired a boat for the day from Regina's Boat Hire (beyond the ferry dock) which was fantastic fun. Regina was really helpful and contacted us when she had a cancellation so we could go out on our preferred day. It was fascinating to watch all the yachts and super-yachts coming into the harbour - how the other half live! The whole family loved the experience of staying at Porto Fiscardo and Zavalata and we have already recommended it to friends!

Date of stay: August 2017
1  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georgia K, Owner at Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback.. So glad you enjoyed your stay and happy that you were able to spend your special occasion here with us.

It was our pleasure hosting you and thank you for recommending us to your friends..

Hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes
Georgia & Porto crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We staid 3 days in Zavalata . It's very well located, the view is fantastic and there is a direct access to the sea. The house is very close to the port with shops and restaurants.
Fiskardo is definitely a good destination in Kefalonia.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flochel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georgia K, Owner at Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback.
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Fiscardo.

Best wishes
Georgia & Porto Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We have just returned from our 1st visit to Fiskardo and I really can't recommend it highly enough. All communications have been so efficient and helpful prior to our arrival and didn't disappoint when we got to our beautiful, clean apartment with very comfortable beds, great air-conditioning and a balcony with beautiful views. Maria and Georgia were so helpful and friendly giving us on tips on the local area and having the pool and bar on our doorstep made for a very relaxing holiday!

Fiscardo itself only a couple of minutes walk from the apartment was beautiful and I can highly recommend trying scuba diving with Fiscardo divers and boat rental from Fiscardo boat hire (the speed boat was brilliant fun!!) With so many restaurants on your doorstep and so many activities to choose from it really is a perfect place for a family holiday. Can't wait to return!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisons434
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
460mar22, Owner at Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes
Georgia & Porto Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

This was the second week of a two centred holiday in Kefalonia. We had a fantastic time in really great appt complex located perfectly just outside the main centre of Fiskardo. The port hub remains easily accessible within five minute stroll. With a maritime focus Fiskardo is as classy as it comes having spent time on the French and Italian rivieras!
The people welcomed you the same way irrespective of whether you had just come from the sea, off a boat or were dressed for dinner.
The team running the facility could not be more helpful in ensuring you get the best from your time with them. The advice and guidance on activities, supermarkets, restaurants beaches and other attractions was first class. We hired a boat for a day, went scuba diving and visited several local beaches as well as the jetty below the appt.
The views were fantastic over the harbour with constant boats in and out!
The pool environment and apartments were always clean and well maintained.
We will return
Rob Deb and Josef . Cheshire.

Room tip: All fine no issue
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georgia K, Owner at Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you Deb, Rob & Joseph.

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. 😊

Best wishes
Georgia & Porto crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Porto Fiskardo this time last year, with yet another fantastic stay.

The views are fabulous, the staff (Maria and Yanis) remain exceptionally friendly and helpful and this time we met the equally delightful owner, Georgia.

This really is a very nice place to stay, with the location, quality of environment and service all to a very high standard. Being in the apartment service industry myself, I can appreciate the efforts they go to, which always comes with an honest smile and dedication to their job.

We will most certainly return and highly recommend. They get booked up early, so it's good to get ahead.

Thank you very much to the entire team.

Richard, Karen, Oliver and Lucy of Sidcup, Kent

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank O3027JErichardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Georgia K, Owner at Porto Fiscardo Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you Richard for your wonderful review.

Always our pleasure hosting you and your family.
Hope to see you back soon. 😎

Best wishes
Georgia & Porto crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews