We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kevin31157
Hopton on Sea, United Kingdom

Wonderful seaside village

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Sept 2018via mobile
Visited this beautiful little village by the sea in Kefalonia in September.
Situated at the northern area of the island it is a trip by road either over mountain roads or along the East or West coasts. Whatever route you take its breathtakingly beautiful.Fiskardo has many lovely waterside restaurants with super menus and food. Lit up at night it is just as pretty. There are many yachts alongside the restaurants but none spoil the views of dining at the waters edge. There are shops just behind the restaurant area down a quaint little path. This is a stunning little village that should be on every visiters list of places to visit.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 7 505
  • Expedia.com
    R 7 539
  • Agoda.com
    R 6 714
  • Hotels.com
    R 7 539
0.7 km from Paradise in Fiskardo
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 7 765
R 5 378
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    R 7 579
  • Expedia.com
    R 7 579
  • Trip.com
0.1 km from Paradise in Fiskardo
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 952
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 432
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 966
1.7 km from Paradise in Fiskardo
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
R 2 505
    0.9 km from Paradise in Fiskardo
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Vio.com
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    0.2 km from Paradise in Fiskardo
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • StayForLong
    • Vio.com
    • Expedia.com
    0.1 km from Paradise in Fiskardo
    Free Wifi
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Vio.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    0.3 km from Paradise in Fiskardo
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Vio.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Booking.com
    0.1 km from Paradise in Fiskardo
    Free Wifi
    Beachfront
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Vio.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Booking.com
    0.9 km from Paradise in Fiskardo
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Vio.com
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    0.3 km from Paradise in Fiskardo
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Fiscardo
    Reviews (14)
    Filter reviews
    14 results
    Traveller rating
    11
    2
    0
    0
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    11
    2
    0
    0
    1
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    3 - 8 of 14 reviews
    Reviewed 8 August 2018

    Fiskardo is a great place to stop and people watch. There are some great boutiques and good restaurants on the front. If its boats you are into then there are always the most exquisite yaughts moored just in front. Well worth a visit.

    Date of stay: August 2018
    Thank sniemira
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 6 August 2018

    Beautiful village, very peaceful very quaint marina with restaurants lining the marina. Lovely shops great place to sit and chill. Lovely views as you walk into the village. Easy parking and plenty of it.

    Room tip: Beautiful views peaceful and quaint.
    Date of stay: August 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank VIXTER123
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

    As a land based visitor full marks. But as a visiting sailor it is pretty poor. Sailors must make up the mainstay of visitors throughout the year but; anchoring is difficult and crossed anchor lines aren't just a risk it's pretty definite, at least. The edges at the harbour are riddled with boulders so rudders are hitting..
    Wouldn't it bee nice if a series of lazy lines ere installed and the edges cleared.
    As it is there are much nicer, easier places for the sailor to visit. Kioni, big Vathi,
    Sivota and many more

    Date of stay: October 2017
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank 746philj
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

    The drive to fiskardo was beautiful, lovely views of the sea and mountains. Parking was easy and free. After walking down some stairs we came to the shopping area. Walking through we came to the marina where bright yachts and boats were lined up.
    Sat down at a restaurant right on the marina. Sipped a cold drink and admired the two to three different species of fish that we could see in the water. The water was so clean.

    Date of stay: August 2017
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank jyotir304
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

    A great place to come relax eat amazing food, watch the world go by into the evening whilst boats come and go!

    You will struggle to find a bad restaurant, however you will need a few mor le penny's in your pocket of you wanna enjoy properly

    Date of stay: September 2016
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Beerlos83
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews