We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ferreiras, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
elaine f
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The house did not fore fill the specifications advertised-very poor customer service.”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The electric gates didn't work and we had to park outside. Satellite tv was not working they said they would fix it. But for the whole 2 wks they failed to fix it.. With 2 teenage children ,this is one of the specifications I looked for when booking. The management team were uncaring and flippantt. The swimming pool was supposed to be heated. On the first day it was. After that it was icy cold. Strange that the owners had been in the property before us and the pool was heated for them but not the guests! They did fix 2 of the air cons but the one in the kitchen was never fixed. All the side lights didn't work and the quality of kitchen pans is very poor some should be in the bin.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review and please accept my apologies for the problems encountered. Regarding the pool heating, it is stated that this is an extra charge for which you haven't paid and as such, no heating. The satellite TV was working, only it was with free sat only which means very few quality channels. As for the rest, you could have told us about the pans, lights and others while you were at the property, i'm sure we would have solved them promptly. As hundreds of other reviews attest, we are far from uncaring and flippant. Thank you anyway and hope to be able to see you some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doirecorm...
Derry, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 10 day stay in this wonderful villa.

The villa is in Ferreiras just on the northern outskirts of Albufeira - 5 mins drive in a car takes you the centre of Albufeira. So don't worry if you think it is far away from all the action.

The villa has 4 big bedrooms, a huge kitchen and diner and a large living room. The gardens are totally enclosed and in immaculate condition. There are 3 bathrooms in the villa as one of the bedrooms has an ensuite.

The pool is perfect for swimming or just laying about in the shallow end to cool down. There are plenty of sun loungers at the pool.

There is ample space to park a hire car behind the electric gates on the property. There are also electric gates at the entrance to the street that the villa is on so you don't need to worry about security. We felt totally safe and secure.

All the bedrooms, kitchen and living room have air conditioning if you need it.

This villa is probably the best we have stayed in - we have previously stayed in villas in Portugal, Spain and Florida.

We hope to return to the Casa Lagoas very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your review and i am very happy to know that you had a great experience in our villa. :) All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacojoei
Carlow, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We are just home from a wonderful holday in this beautiful villa. We are a group of myself, my husband, our 4 kids (ages 20,18,17 and 12) and a family friend.
Maria was waiting for us when we arrived and she gave us a lovely welcome pack of goodies.
The downstairs rooms are very spacious with lots of comfy chairs and sofas for lounging around on. The kitchen is big and well equipped - we ate in about half the time we were there.
The beds are comfortable and of course all rooms are airconditioned (we just like it on at night for sleeping).

The garden is very well tended and has lots of beautiful flowers and of course a lovely clean pool.
I really can't fault the whole experience from booking to leaving.

Ferreiras is a small quiet village, but there is lots to do in the surrounding areas.

We are going back next year - what more can I say except just go ahead and book it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big sitting room with lots of sofas and chairs.
Liked least: Gosh mmmmmmm I'd have to think about that one!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2016
I'm happy to know you had a great experience, you're welcome to come back anytime. Thank you very much for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lovely villa”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The villa was perfect, albuferia 5-10 min in a car! Nothing much to do in surrounding area! Car is needed! Lovely garden and pool! A cozy place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barefoot7...
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous spacious villa”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa was exactly as advertised. Four spacious bedrooms with plenty of extra pillows & quilts, very clean with pretty much everything you could require on holiday. Pool was absolutely lovely & the kids were hardly out of it! Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Definitely need a car as there is nothing much in Ferreiras so you need to go into Albufeira
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing