We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
US$603
US$359
View deal
Expedia.comUS$432
Hotels.comUS$432
Trip.comUS$603
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
148
112
128
90
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
148
112
128
90
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big resort indoor pool breakfast and dinner needs renovation great facilities nice view sea lefkada island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2020 via mobile

Hotel is not being maintained properly.. During our stay we noticed only a couple of cleaners which was not enough considering the size of the hotel.Bedsheets were dirty, tv was tiny for a 5star hotel. Lady at the reception was not very polite but this is reasonable as they seemed to be understaffed.Other than that, view frim the room was idyllic,pool, spa and rest of facilities were great. They either need to reduce their prices for what they offer or they need to improve cleanliness and renovate their rooms to justify these prices.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 680mariannad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ionian Blue, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2020

Dear marrianad,
I think your review is exaggerating.The fact that you only saw a couple of cleaners, as you mention, in the hotel doesnt mean that we are understaffed.Also, you mention that the rooms are not nice and on the other hand you say that the view from the room was idyllic.I think the breathtaking view, the pool the spa and the rest of facilities which were great ,as you point, make a five star hotel
which definitely worths its money .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2020 via mobile

MUST BE TAKEN INTO CONSIDERATION:
I visited one month after Covid-19

Ok so the place is fascinating and the facilities are quite large with many things to do. BUT... let’s say it is like the owners do not really care about it anymore (member of the staff admitted it). We went as a family for a few days.

The food: consists of gourmet high- class cuisine and supermarket frozen products, so I have mixed feelings (also no variety).

Swimming pool-Beach: both were admittedly enjoyable though the sitting area was quite dirty and a bit old. The pool was amazing, but the beach was a bit hmmm... neglected, old and no one was there to sort it out. Indoor pool was not functioning.

Spa + Gym: was just ok... some things in the gym were not working but other than that and the constant air conditioning in there it was fine.

Rooms: A tad bit dirty, a broken lamp they didn’t fix any of the days but comfortable beds, very nice view and surely a fancy bathroom!

Staff: Friendly and they knew their job well! Very welcoming and I think they were what made our experience better.

All in all it was quite nice but I believe there are better destinations with the same prices. For families I think it’s quite nice but still I wouldn’t guarantee you that your expectations will be met.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jimlappas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ionian Blue, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2020

Dear Jimlappas,
Thank you very much for your review and the time you spent writing it We are glad you enjoyed your holidays in our hotel,What surprised us more is your comment about the indoor pool being closed.As a constant traveler you should have known that based on the regulations about Covid19 all indoor pools are closed by law.Also, the fact that you had a chat with the staff about the owners attitude towards the hotel and then you mention how friendly and professional they are, sounds a little contradictory.Now, the hotel is almost fully booked ,although as you know most people cannot travel and the island is not busy at all, and we would like to assure you that we do our best to meet their expectations and have unforgettable holidays.
All in all,we want you to know that all types of reviews are acceptable as long as they are based on true facts.
Dimitrios Foudas
General manager of Ionian Blue Hotel and spa resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

The hotel is in a small village ,by the seaside (Nikiana) very close to the main town of Lefkada.It is fine for summer holidays but for winter time is not good enough.Ofcourse there is hot air everywhere in the hotel but they should have started heating at least one day before the arrival of the people!!!

Room tip: All rooms are facing to the sea.Fantastic view.The elder people would rather ask for a room in the main builting.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank vaggelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ionian B, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Dear Vaggelis,
Thank you very much for your comments.Our hotel is really situated in Nikiana a small ideal island for holidays, very close to the centre of Lefkada and four kilometres far from the famous Nidri.It is located on the most beautiful hill with a breathtaking seaview ,surrounded by sea and trees.Lefkas island is basically a touristic place,ideal for holidays in the summer but this doesn't mean that it can't fulfill the visitors' requirements in the winter,too.As far as the heating is concerned, to your knowledge it is always on and usually two to three days before the clients' arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2019 via mobile

This is max 3 stars hotel. Not a good place for visiting. The Base is very old. For this price you van visit more and more good places. Not recommend. All of hotel rewiev photos are very old, like new. The reality is different.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 306mihailm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ΒΑΣΙΛΙΚΗ Ρ, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2019

Dear Mihailm,
We are very surprised with your review as during your stay you didn't seem to have all these impressions.We would appreciate if you had given more specific details and not just a conclusion so as to confuse the travellers
Kind regards
The management of Ionian Blue Hotel and Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019

Really nice hotel,friendly staff,clean rooms,food very delicius,nice walk to the beach,clean sea and allso warm.For vacation it's go to hotel.Hotel has allso nice Spa for relaxing body and mind.Swimming pool is really big and it has enough sunbeds and umbrellas.Room servis changes every day towels and i really friendly like the other staff.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank _borut_miglic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ΒΑΣΙΛΙΚΗ Ρ, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Ionian Blue Bungalows & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2019

Dear Borut,
Thank you very much for your review and we are really happy you enjoyed your family holidays.If you travel again soon in our island we would be very happy to see you in our hotel.
Best regards
The management of Ionian Blue Bungalows and Spa resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews