We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Priceline
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
85
23
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
23
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Booked Phillipos based on price and reviews as part of a package deal. And so glad we did.
First time to Lefkada, and therefore Nikiana, and arriving late at night George was ready waiting for us, and on asking if there was somewhere nearby we could grab a bite to eat he insisted on running us the few minutes into the village, pointing out where we could try etc before dropping us off.
The Philippos is a hotel alongside self catering apartments. It has well maintained gardens, and is in a good location near a bakery, the bus stop, the fantastic Pavezzo beach/bar across the road and 5-10 min pleasant walk into the village.
Our accommodation (number 13) was good basic greek - as expected - spacious studio apartment with double bed, single bed, good storage, safety deposit box, fridge, kettle, coffee machine, and a hairdryer in the bathroom. Perfectly adequate and very clean.Outside we had a clothes dryer and table and chairs on the terrace and beautiful view of the hills behind and Georges gardens.
Durng our stay we had a little trouble with the shower - in that we couldn't get hot water then hardly any water at all - initially we tried to manage not wanting to complain, until the water dried up - on speaking to George he came over immediately and sorted it out - we had inadvertently flicked a switch - hence the lack of water and we needed to run it for a while as the two adjacent studios were empty to get the water through. Once we knew this - it was perfect although we felt rather silly and should have mentioned it straight away - as George jokingly reminded us for the rest of our stay.
George was a perfect host - providing us with any information we needed e.g. bus times, taxi's, information on where to go.
Nikiana at first glance looked a little empty but after the first few days we found lots of places to eat and drink, only 10 mins drive to Nidri, and 10 mins the other direction to Leflas town - both worth a visit and taxi cost 12-13 euros each way.
We hired a car for 3 days and overall the Philippos and Nikiana was a really good base in which to see other places on the island.

Would definitely recommend and would like to visit again
Thank you George

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ManchesterLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Well im not sure what to say it seems inadequate to try to say in words how well that georges and his family and staff treated us.
We had been let down by our tour operator and ended up booking direct with georges and he was such a great guy and trully treated us like Royalty, Nothing was to much trouble and he even told us places to see and taverners to eat, please if you are not sure about anything just ask and he will help.
On arrival we were givern the choice of three rooms and picked the top floor front room and it was great.
everything in the room was tiptop no complaints at all, clean towels and bedding every other day and room cleaned every day.
everyone involved in the running of the hotel was so nice i cant say how much.
There is off road parking on site and across the road opersite.
the grounds are kept so nice it was a pleasure just to walk to the carpark through them.
we stayed for ten days in september / october and had a really great time,
I would recomend this hotel to anyone and trully hope to go back and have another stay at this great hotel

Room tip: the views from top front room was great. Aircon was great and we had a massive balcony.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

We booked a late break so that we could look for venues for our wedding! We got a fantastic deal and we weren’t disappointed by Philippos!
We were greeted by George ,even though we were late arriving he showed us to our apartment/ studio and was so helpful with information . He told us supermarkets were open til 11 if we needed anything upon arrival!
We loved our authentic Greek studio , even the fact the hot water took a little time to come through didn’t phase us! What’s the hurry!
George was such a lovely guy , and his mother Lula was absolutely gorgeous ! I wanted to take her home !
The studio is just as you would expect in Greece. Clean and comfortable!
Across the road was a lovely pebble beach. Beautiful views and the fact it was out of season and not many people were around made it perfect for us!
George and Lula made us feel so welcome , they are the most wonderful people and we would return tomorrow!
The beautiful gardens are a credit to them.
If you want a real taste of Greece ,this is the place to stay!
Thank you George and Lula .

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shelbyjbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

My partner and I booked our well deserved late summer holidays in October. We chose Philippos for its quiet location. Our first time in Lefkada island.
We had the most amazing time. More than we hoped for.
Giorgios (George) the owner, greeted us as we arrived and gave as a tour. He let us choose our room. We chose a big room on top floor with huge terrace, shower, bath, cooking facilities, air con, tv and the most splendid view over the mountains and the sea.
George gave us a map and advised us about the best beaches, villages, places to visit, where to eat, car hire and what else we can do during our stay. He was the perfect host, always there when we needed him, warm and friendly soul, willing to give us the best tips & tricks to have the best holiday. My partner and I are both vegan which we announced to George on our arrival (we have booked the bed and breakfast option) His mum Lula cooked for us every morning. Cooking up a delicious vegan feast of all sorts. We ate so well and felt so looked after (part of the family).
The property exceeded all of our expectations: well maintained, very clean and quiet.
Rooms are equipped with everything you need so you can have all the comfort to enjoy a perfect holiday: kettle, coffee maker, cooking hob with pots and pans, very comfy bed and spacious bathroom.
Each day the cleaning lady came to our room and changed our bins, towels and hoovered.
Just across the road there's a beautiful beach with pebbles and gorgeous, clean water. 10min walk from the property is the port of Nikiana with few restaurants and shops. We found everyone very helpful and friendly. Car hire is highly recommended. We drove around the island and visited the most beautiful beaches, villages and monasteries all recommended by George.
All in all a wonderful stay full of love and safe adventures.
<3

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 34ankad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

I was pleasantly surprised to find a big garden surrounded by well maintained buildings.
Giorgios, the owner, greeted us as we arrived and gave as a tour. He is a very friendly person who puts all of his efforts in offering his guest a perfect experience. Giorgios advised us about the best beaches (Ammouso is a must visit if you're into snorkeling), where to eat and what else you can do during your stay. He was the perfect host, always willing to give us the best tips & tricks to have the best holiday.
The property exceeded all of our expectations: well maintained, very clean and quiet (our sea view room was situated next to the main road and due to the perfect soundproofed walls, we enjoyed 10 quiet nights.
Rooms are equipped with everything you need so you can have all the comfort to enjoy a perfect holiday: from aircon, keetle, dolce gusto coffe maker, a very comfy bed and spacious bathroom.
Each day the cleaning lady came to our room around noon.
Just across the road there's a charming beach with pebbles and beautiful greenish water.
When I return to Lefkada, I'll definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 821madalinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews