We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully presented villa with lovely garden...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Jenard

Front of the house over looking the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the house over looking the pool
Pool with removable child saftey screen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Front of the house over looking the pool
Pool with removable child saftey screen
large grassed area
Upstairs Balcony
Upstairs lounge
Upstairs lounge
Dining area
kitchen
Downstairs openplan Lounge/dining /kitchen
Downstairs openplan Lounge/dining /kitchen
Downstairs openplan Lounge/dining /kitchen
Upstairs double with adjoining shower room
Double with Ensuite
Ground Floor Twin, with adjoining family bathroom
Upstairs twin with adjoining shower room
Shower room
Outside dinning area with Gas BBQ
Ground floor patio
Front garden and drive
Steps to rockery
Side garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Luz, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carley666...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautifully presented villa with lovely garden, pool & terrace”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just come back from our family holiday at Casa Jenard and spent a week mainly poolside as the outdoor space was so relaxing. The villa was beautifully presented, immaculately clean and very well equipped. The massage chair in the upstairs living room was amazing!

It's just a 5 minute walk to the nearest supermarket and another five minutes to the beach and restaurants. We had particularly good meals at Fortaleza, The Dolphin and our favourite YOLO.

Our booking was handled by Jennifer who was readily available to help with any queries in the run up to the holiday and then once there we were met by Paula from the property management company who welcomed us and explained how everything worked.

It took just under an hour from the airport to reach the villa and Jennifer recommended a local taxi company. The drivers were on time, helpful and very friendly.

We'd definitely recommend Casa Jenard for family holidays or groups of couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and terraces
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian R
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Villa”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have just returned from a week in this beautiful Villa. It was everything we hoped it would be, and perfect for our family. The villa is very spacious, well equipped and comfortable. There is good AC for those hotter evenings, the showers all work well, TV's, great kitchen etc.

We spent a lot of time around the heated pool which the kids loved. It makes such a difference to have a heated pool, meaning the kids will play happily for hrs. The gardens too are lovely. We all enjoyed running between the sprinklers that came on in the evening....great fun for our young kids!

This villa feels secure too, shutters on all windows, gate on the drive way, alarm should you wish to use it etc. It is a very private place.

The owner of this villa was very helpful in the run up to our trip. We felt very looked after. Finding the villa by car too is a doddle but my tip is to use google earth in advance and actually 'drive' the last mile or so virtually before you arrive. My wife was very impressed with my 'local' knowledge once we got there :)

A wonderful family holiday was had by all in Casa Jenard. It really is only a 10 min walk down into town. The beach is a bit further but we only went there once anyway, the sea is freezing!

Book with confidence... :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful house.....perfect location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Thanks so much for the lovely review, glad you had a great time, we have arrived the day after you left and the road works have changed again, their haven't been road works in 20 yrs on the those roads so hopefully it's just a blip, hope my ad hoc directions got you their ok.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia W
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Casa Jenard for a week in July and it was everything we hoped for. Lovely, spacious villa, pool and grounds and in a great location. We had a couple of minor hiccups, but they were resolved immediately by the friendly agent. Organising the trip before hand with Jennifer was so easy and she responded quickly to all my questions. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rbinson19...
Bulkington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have just returned from an 8 night stay in this beautiful villa. It was everything we needed and more, superbly furnished and extensively equipped we wanted for nothing. The walk into town was easy and achieved in around 10 minutes, coming back is uphill but my 4 year old grandson managed it with ease. The town of Praia da luz has everything you need for your holiday including a beautiful and safe beach. I would not hesitate recommending this villa to my family and friends and we will certainly be returning again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$2 098
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing