We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't wait to return”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa dos Sonhos

Casa dos Soñhos
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa dos Soñhos
Our property viewed from outside, in the Portuguese sunshine! Swimming pool with waterfall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Casa dos Soñhos
Our property viewed from outside, in the Portuguese sunshine!
Swimming pool with waterfall
Dining room and lounge
Master bedroom
Kitchen
Living area
Dining area
Second bedroom
The downstairs bedroom has a 'den' type feel
The view from your balcony!
The view from your balcony
Swimming pool from the terrace
Swimming pool from the terrace
Casa dos Soñhos from the pool area
Part of the landscaped swimming pool
Another twin bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Luz, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Andrew L
1 review
“Can't wait to return”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We're only halfway through our holiday but I already know we'll return. We were welcomed by a friendly and welcoming agent who took time to go through everything we might need to know and also gave us some handy tips for good places to eat! Case dos Sonhos is relaxing and comfortable. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you could need, and the use of a barbecue tops it off!
The complex is secure and safe and there is a good view of the pools from the outside seating area.
We've really enjoyed having breakfast on the balcony overlooking Luz each morning.
We really can't wait to book to come again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Glad to hear you are having a good time - look forward to welcoming you back - John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahmain...
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful located town house”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great family friendly town house in fabulous condition. All the facilities you could want from a holiday home and more.....Perfectly located and within easy walking distance to beach, bars and restaurants. We had the pool to ourselves most days and this property is one of the most ideally located on the complex, just a few steps away from the pool and sunbathing area. It has great sea views from the veranda!
We would highly recommend and would gladly book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Hi Sarah

Thank you for your comments - glad to hear you had a good time.

Regards
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xfo01
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Faultless Modern Property on Beautiful Town House Complex”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked this town house for the 3rd week of a family Holiday. We were delighted to find everything was just as described in the advert. The property is modern throughout, with a well fitted kitchen with all the appliances you would expect such as dishwasher and washing machine, fridge freezer, well equipped with cooking equipment. We loved the living areas, Kitchen, Living Room and Terrace all being on the ground floor level, rather than an upside down house. The aircon was a welcome addition for those odd hot days you get, but not needed most days. Wifi was good, I liked the touch of the provision of Apple TV and Now TV, we were able to sign into Netflix and Sky for TV (My own accounts). The meet and greet was friendly and professional and the provision of mid week towel change was welcome. This house is the best house on the complex, it has the biggest terraces for sunbathing and dining out, has commanding views over to the sea, and is one of only three houses that has direct access to the communal pool. The complex is very quiet and suited us perfectly. Often we were the only people at the pool, so you really felt it was like your own pool. The beds were all comfortable, plenty pillows. Great water pressure and plenty of hot water for all five of us. It is close enough to town to walk in of an evening and walk back after a meal out (about 15mins), it is up a hill though so I would recommend a car (plenty parking) for shopping trips. The proof of the pudding is in the eating as they say and as such we have booked for all three weeks next year. Luz is a lovely seaside/fishing village type town, close to all the most stunning beaches of the Western Algarve, and close to Lagos if you fancy a bit more hussle and bussle. Thank you John for renting us your house, we very much enjoyed our stay, very comfortable and relaxing. Till next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
Hi John - Thank you for your comments - glad to hear you had a good holiday - look forward to welcoming you again next year - Regards John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjen_van...
The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely 6 person holiday home with pool and Ocean view”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a lovely holiday home that can accommodate 6 people, as the owner has created a sort of third bedroom in the basement.
It's situated in a small gated community in a quiet resident island part of Luz near the N125, about 1,5 kilometers from the beach and boulevard. In theory walking distance, with respect that you would be going uphill on your way back.
I loved the ocean view and I loved the pool, which we had for ourselves at times (beginning of July).
The house itself is a corner house in a block of three, which means that the tiled floors do transfer some contact noise, when neighbouring furniture is moved.
Other than that, it's quite new, well maintained, and very complete. Also the service from the rental agency is good.
I would happily rent this house again and/or would recommend it to anybody!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Hi Arjen - thank you for your positive comments - glad to hear you had a good holiday - regards John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mafe1412
Hamburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Hi Matthias - Many thanks for your positive review - Google has translated it as

"Super holiday house with communal pool. Ideal for a family holiday! Good functional equipment - especially in the kitchen - and a very cordial contact to the landlord John and the local contact! The place Luz and the beach are great and also in the high season not overrun."

Regards
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing