We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”

Review of Casa Das Gemeas

Superb two bedroom villa with private pool and patio.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Superb two bedroom villa with private pool and patio.
Pool with sunny patio and garden. Dining room with patio doors leading to balcaony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Superb two bedroom villa with private pool and patio.
Pool with sunny patio and garden.
Dining room with patio doors leading to balcaony.
Comfortable lounge with sea views.
Lounge with log fire.
Lounge with sky TV.
Fully equipped kitchen with doors leading to back garden.
Master bedroom with patio doors leading to pool area.
Twin bedroom with patio doors leading to pool area.
Spacious balcony.
Relaxing balcony with panoramic sea views.
Fabulous sea view from the balcony
View of the pool from the balcony.
Luz Bay with cliff walks.
Superb Luz beach. Five minutes walk away.
Burgau beach.  Five minutes drive away
Nearby Salema beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Luz, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendy W
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is our 3 rd stay in this villa and we are never disappointed. Very high standard and very clean. Pool area is wonderful and keeps the sun until late afternoon. Very quiet and relaxing. Only niggle is the very hard beds - managed to catch up on any list sleep at the poolside. Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Hello Weny,
I am so pleased you had another good holiday at my villa. I am sorry that the beds were hard for you. Do hope you come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Hello Susan
Thank you for your very nice review, I am glad you had a great holiday. Sorry about the single beds, I will sort this out with the Management Company.
Kind regards
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sharonoh2...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a fabulous villa in a fantastic resort. Certainly a home from home! The villa has everything you can imagine and so well cared for. We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Hello Sharon
Thank you so much for your great review, I am so pleased you had a wonderful holiday. Thank you also for booking again next year.
Kind regards
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenFlos...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

John you should be proud of your home in Luis, it was beautiful all of it, inside and out, pool was an added bonus for us, it's ideally located just up from the town so you can walk off your evening meal! Best so far we have stayed in and this was our 8th visit and thought the others were good. Praia da Luis is such a lovely place and you can see a lot of it from the balcony stunning. I am sure that we will return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james s
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“" WoW !! where do we begin " ?”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is without doubt a very special place. The Villa is absolutely beautiful, everything we could possibly need is here, making it very easy to have a relaxing holiday. The location, views, weather and food are all excellent, as is the swimming pool which we enjoyed almost everyday of our holiday.
Locally there is a small, well stocked supermarket for purchasing your daily provisions and a Doctors and Dentist surgery in case of an emergency. For evening entertainment there are numerous bars, restaurants and shops along the scenic beach front.
Car hire would be recommended for the 50 minute journey to and from the airport and any sightseeing trips to other attractions that this amazing place has to offer. We will be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing