We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect paxos villa, tranquil, secluded but 5 min...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Panos House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Loggos, Paxos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
magicrunn...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect paxos villa, tranquil, secluded but 5 min walk from one of the best tavernas on the island”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

myself and my husband stayed here for our honeymoon for 2 weeks early sept 2014 . The villa is exceptionally clean light and airy brilliant view of the ocean and a lovely infinity pool. The villa has a real homely feel with open planned rooms lots of books available to read and has absolutely everything you could need for self catering so many pots pans glasses plates it is really well organised.
The pool was cleaned every other day ! and the cleaner came 3 times within the 2 weeks it is not over looked at all only you can see only one other villa (olive house ) from the back but you cannot see this when in the pool which was lovely. For us it was a great location as it is right in the middle of the island within walking distance of loggos port although for very tiny children it could be a bit of a rocky road. There was a family in the villa behind us with 2 small children 3-6 who happily went walking each day. The taverna pratigos which is 500 yards downhill from the villa has magnificent views lovely staff and is exceptional value for money we ate there 5 times over the 2 weeks as the food was so good and it was so easy to stumble home ! I would also recommend Julias boat hire in loggos , on the first day taking the boat out we lost a large seat cover which fell off the back of the boat at some point , when we took it back we had to pay as expected for the damage but the next day the owners son spotted us and told us someone had found it in the sea and radioed it in , he then rtned us the money - very honest as we wouldn't have known otherwise. The island is quaintly beautiful like stepping back in time and it has to be seen by boat , your own boat they are cheap and you so much more of the island with one ...it is a must. The villa would be perfect for couples or families the outdoor area i thought was beautiful lots of comfy seating 4 sun loungers a huge table that seats 10 and a bbq not the biggest but sufficient , my only tips would be take a torch walking back home its very dark everywhere and if you go in sept expect storms we had 2 bad ones lightening hitting 2 trees outside the villa(candles needed !) but it all added to the romance and the views of lightening over the sea were very exciting !

I would go back tomorrow without hesitation... fabulous

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: clean private very well kitted out with amenities but still had a homely feel, the villa seemed well loved
Liked least: only thing i didnt enjoy was bringing in the outdoor cushions as it did rain a bit but hey thats not much to moan about
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1953Nicho...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing comfortable villa”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed 2 weeks in Panos House with my grown up family. We loved it. The scenery is stunning - the house is spacious with all rooms opening onto the pool terrace. The whole outdoor area was wonderful with a seating bench and cushions under the olive tree. The large family table to eat at under the sunshade was very social. The pool was fun and the infinity edge provided fantastic views across the sea to the Greek Mainland.
Any minor problems were promptly dealt with by the rep. and maintenance man.
The island is very peaceful and walking on the roads felt quite safe and some paths were easy to walk (some though were too overgrown). Taxis were easily available and if one had to wait - there was always a taverna nearby to chill out while waiting.
The Beaches and water were so clean and crystal clear though trying to get in or out when the wash of a passing boat made waves made the stones underfoot feel unsteady.
All the people were very friendly and welcoming and proud of their island. We came home relaxed, rested and wanting to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful setting, stunning views, comfortable well equipped house
Liked least: the occasional mosquito
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBCBrusse...
Brussels
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect stay on a movie like island”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2012

I stayed here with my husband, 2 kids and one other family. We had a fantastic time. The house is an oasis of peace and very private. It is tastefully decorated, very comfortable and clean. The private pool is accessible via all the rooms and the lounge area is very relaxing and fits perfectly with the style of the house. The island is very movie like, you don't believe they still exist! Such nice villages, many nice restaurants, small shops, relaxed seaside places or a little funkier if you prefer. A place to return to!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, pool, location, island
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing