We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "green" and fine place to stay - place for secret escapes with an outstanding service.”
Review of Lindian Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lindian Village
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lardos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Location: A great place to stay and to relax, createtd as a small village with village houses and villas where you can also have your own pool. - There is a small piazza in the middle of the village where restaurants and a bar are located. In the evening life concerts with different themes- they end latest by 11 pm but can't be heard everywhere.Lindianvillage is not one of those monster-hotels with hundreds of beds, pools and with big animation. It is quiet enough space for the guests. There was no struggle about space or beachlayers.

A private watersports company is offering trips, tours, skateboards etc.

The Village is overall located in a wonderful and green garden with a little artifical creek. Lots of trees and bushes in flower.

The location is mostly quiet - sometimes if the wind comes from noth/west you can here the Animators (we called them "Apes") and their music at the beach from the thirs next hotel Lindos Imperial. But the Lindian Village beach itself is very big, enough space and enough beach lounger/layers and you get everyday fresh beach towels.

There is also a huge and big swimmingpool area with a bar and a restaurant during the day but we didn't use the pool area that much because we prefer the sea.

Restaurants/Food: Overall the food is good (qualitywise) and more than enough :-)
We stayed two weeks so that the food-themes of the evening dinner were repeating after one week. There are also 3 additional restaurants on the ground: Fisch/Seefood; Thai; and Greek Style. - Our only minus aspects: We were not that much convinced about the seafood offeres - there we had expected more tasty offerings......it seems that the mediterranean sea is realy empty regarding regional fish?????..... But there also good restaurants near by e.g. Restaurant Mourella at the entrance of Kiotari 2,5 km away.

But now comes the best: The service of the hotel and especially service peole are outstanding. Always friendly always trying to fullfill wishes and making sure that you feel comfortable. We can only mention some names who served in a excellent manner: Dimitri and Lorenzo during the evening dinner, the very heartful and kind Giorgios together with the smart and freindly Jorge in the morning - and many more - also the director of service in the restaurants who helped wherever possible. And last but not least Ruta the wonderful lady at the restaurant reception who welcomed every body in a special warm and personal way. - And we could continue with the room service, reception, beach service..... outstanding greek service overall . We really loved it.

Room Tip: The rooms in the village houses on the upper floor are a little bit smaller but have more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Juergen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Juergen,

Thank you very much for your utmost positive rating and thorough comments!

We are excited to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you got enchanted by our style of hospitality, typically Greek village style – Lindian Village 

As you very delicately emphasize on your comment, the general ambience of the resort plays an important role in your relaxation and sets the vibe for new experiences during your holidays!

We hope next year you will honor us again by spending your vacations with us and we will be ready to serve you our newest culinary suggestions, especially from the surrounding Mediterranean Sea!

Please feel free to contact us with any suggestions or queries as they arise at:
info@lindianvillage.gr

Kind regards,

Thomas S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

This was my 4th time in Lindian Village. A place where you can relax and do as much or as little as you want. Very friendly staff, great food. Loved the private beach. Immaculate garden-beautiful garden. Beautiful and very well kept with all the comfort you might need at the pool area. The managements & receptionists make all the effort to keep their guests happy in every way possible.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank goli2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear valued guest (goli2014),

First of all, I would like to thank you for your continuing preference in Lindian Village and our version of relaxing and rejuvenating vacations!

Allow me to underline the fact that you, as a repeatedly satisfied guest, represent the quintessence of our efforts.

On behalf of everyone in the Lindian Village team, thank you for your utmost positive comments and review!

We will be looking forward for your next stay with us, for yet another relaxing Lindian Village retreat.

Please feel free to contact us with any suggestions or queries as they arise at:
info@lindianvillage.gr

Kind regards,

Thomas S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Ottoman suit, which is a two room suit with its own pool. We booked the holiday for our honeymoon, so we wanted something luxurious. We also have a 9 month old baby, so wanted somewhere that would be suitable for him. We have travelled a lot but as this was going to be our honeymoon and first holiday with a baby we decided to opt for comfort over adventure.

The interior of the reception and of the main restaurant are a little old fashioned or perhaps just not my taste. However our suite was very clean and modern and the look of the resort is overall very nice.

I was little disappointed that our pool area backed onto a small road, as although it wasn't very busy when a bus or lorry went past it was noisy. Some of the smaller suits looked like they had nicer pool areas, which didn't back onto a road.

The beach area was very nice, although is a stoned beach, not sand. It has a lovely area under trees, which was perfect for us with our baby as it meant there was plenty of shade. There was really nice big four post sun beds too- but these were always fully booked. Even my German husband couldn't get up in time to get us one :-) I suspect people paid extra for these beds.

The food was of good quality and we liked the fact that we had a choice of restaurants to go to in the evening. The Greek restaurant was my favourite.

We were given a good quality steriliser and bottle warmer for the baby and everyday room service delivered hot milk for our babies breakfast, free of charge and made him purée for his dinner. These little details made our stay very relaxed with our little one, which is what we hoped for.

The highlight of our stay however was the very warm and friendly staff. It may just have been because we have a rather cute baby, but everyone was so so nice to us and made us feel very special throughout our stay. Even our cleaners were incredibly friendly. The staff at this hotel are the nicest I have ever experienced.

Thank you for the very memorable and happy holiday. It was the perfect way to start married life and I think our baby missed all the attention he received when we got home :-)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Jo,

With great pleasure I read that you and your lovely family had an amazing holiday together

In Lindian Village, being the sole family friendly 5-star resort in Rhodes, we take a pride in the ease we try to provide our visiting families for their holidays with us!

The family vacation experience is something we cherish in all its forms hence we try to care for all needs and expectations with services ranging from crèche to in-room baby facilities or kids club for our little older visitors; hand to hand with our partner WorldWideKids Club.

Another big aspect in our holiday suggestions as noted in your review is our focus on varying cuisines served by our F&B professionals, ready to care for any need as they arise. We are really glad you enjoyed our F&B suggestions, especially our Basil - Greek gourmet restaurant!

The cornerstone offcurse of all our efforts is our workforce, which persistently works for our guests' enjoyment leading to a unique Lindian Village experience!

Last but not least, I would like to wish you on behalf of all of us, all the best in your new family beginning!!!
We hope we will welcome you and your beautiful family again in the future for yet another memorable family vacation experience, as we know best, only in Lindian Village!

Please feel free to contact us with any suggestions or queries as they arise at:
info@lindianvillage.gr

Kind regards,

Thomas S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

The resort is pretty secluded but has everything you need including a supermarket just a few minutes walk away.
We had a River Passage Junior Suite which was first floor and had a great terrace and Jacuzzi. The room was quite good but the bathroom needed upgrading as the shower door leaked over the floor.
River Passage rooms can have breakfast by the pool which was a great experience and the staff here were fabulous. To be fair, we had the buffet breakfast on the first day and that was pretty good too.
The pool area was quite busy but there were plenty of sunbeds by the pool and on the beach.
We went out one evening to Kyma Restaurant in nearly Pefkos and this was well worth the 15 minute taxi trip

Room Tip: Ground floor private pools can be overlooked but first floor Jacuzzi rooms are quite private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tp1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear valued guest (tp1904),

I would like to thank you for your utmost positive review and comments; and further express that we are very glad to read that you enjoyed thoroughly your stay with us at the Lindian Village!!

We hope we will be able to welcome you again in the near future and showcase our newest additions for our guests' - your - enjoyment and relaxation

Please feel free to contact us with any suggestions or queries as they arise at:
info@lindianvillage.gr

Kind regards,

Thomas S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Had cocktails at the Yammus bar whilst watching Greek ladies national dance.Then enjoyed a lovely meal at the Roulas Taverna near the square.Good value and friendly staff.The town has several souvenir shops and a Carrefour supermarket.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lyndy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
18 km away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
2,8 km away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
44,3 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1,3 km away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
478 reviews
40 km away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1 738 reviews
8,3 km away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#2 of 30 in Lindos
1 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindian Village

Address: Lindian Village | Lardos Beach, Lardos 851 09, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lardos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lardos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lardos
#4 Family Hotel in Lardos
Price Range: R1 673 - R5 535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindian Village 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a turquoise beach at the southeastern tip of the island of Rhodes, Lindian Village is an indulging hide-away dedicated to satisfying the needs of today’s discerning travelers. Settled amidst a lush garden of tropical and indigenous flowers and trees the resort is in harmony with the Rhodian multi-cultural character where all different influences blend together in a perfect mix. Stone paths are guiding to the “RIVER PASSAGE”, an all suite collection, which winds along the course of a Zen waterway, especially designed for those who seek complete privacy in an absolute style.A fragrant explosion of roses, jasmines and bougainvilleas surround the “OTTOMAN GARDENS”, interconnecting suites and junior suites of one, two, three and four bedrooms with strong oriental touches.While the refreshing sea breeze genteelly strikes the “MEDITTERANNEO CLASSIC”, double rooms arranged to resemble a traditional Greek village.With five different restaurants Lindian Village is a sophisticated dining destination serving the finest tastes from local organic delicacies to the latest fusion cuisine.In between such gastronomic pleasure, the Lindian Village Spa, idyllically situated overlooking the Aegean Sea, awaits with an endless list of services tailor-made to meet the desires of its refined clientele. For pleasurable business the “TH HALL” is designed for housing the coolest events. Ideal for happenings, meetings and conferences it is centered on privacy and high-level facilities. With impeccable personalized service, unspoiled elegance, minimal chic details, hip atmosphere and endless blue vistas, Lindian Village is the place for stylish escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindian Village Lardos
Lindian Village Hotel Lardos
Lindian Village Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing