We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 076)
Filter reviews
1 077 results
Traveller rating
706
249
73
38
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
249
73
38
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool suitehalf boardthai restaurantprivate beachjunior suitefour postermain restaurantvip breakfastturkish delightpool barbeach boyfresh lemonadegolf buggyfront office managera la carte restaurantsbreakfast and dinnersmall shop
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1 077 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

The resort is pretty secluded but has everything you need including a supermarket just a few minutes walk away.
We had a River Passage Junior Suite which was first floor and had a great terrace and Jacuzzi. The room was quite good but the bathroom needed upgrading as the shower door leaked over the floor.
River Passage rooms can have breakfast by the pool which was a great experience and the staff here were fabulous. To be fair, we had the buffet breakfast on the first day and that was pretty good too.
The pool area was quite busy but there were plenty of sunbeds by the pool and on the beach.
We went out one evening to Kyma Restaurant in nearly Pefkos and this was well worth the 15 minute taxi trip

Room Tip: Ground floor private pools can be overlooked but first floor Jacuzzi rooms are quite private
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tp1904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear valued guest (tp1904),

I would like to thank you for your utmost positive review and comments; and further express that we are very glad to read that you enjoyed thoroughly your stay with us at the Lindian Village!!

We hope we will be able to welcome you again in the near future and showcase our newest additions for our guests' - your - enjoyment and relaxation

Please feel free to contact us with any suggestions or queries as they arise at:
info@lindianvillage.gr

Kind regards,

Thomas S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Had cocktails at the Yammus bar whilst watching Greek ladies national dance.Then enjoyed a lovely meal at the Roulas Taverna near the square.Good value and friendly staff.The town has several souvenir shops and a Carrefour supermarket.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lyndy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We spend two beautiful weeks in Lindian Village!
After arriving l asked at the reception for a nice double room because we had our wedding day at this time. The manager offered us for free a pool suite for one night to celebrate this occasion. After a relaxing breakfast we went to the reception to pick up our keys for the double room. Even the hotel was booked out the stuff gave us a possibility to choose between a room at the ground floor and first floor. We took the room at the first floor with a beautiful view over the garden and sea. Special thanks to our cleaning lady Elena for tidy and clean room.

All the stuff in the restaurant was very kind and helpful. We felt us surrounded by attention and care. Especially by Dimitris and Lorenzo. It was always a pleasure to have a small chat with Dimitris about wine and his recommendations to it. The food was delicious and you could everyday find something special. The Restaurant manager Mr. Fotis was also very kind and welcoming. Restaurant Hostess Miss Ruta was wonderful.

The Beach is big enough for all the guests and you never has the feeling of crowdedness.

Lindian Village thanks for our relaxing holiday!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kamill35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Public Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear valued guest,

Primarily, please allow me to congratulate you one more time for your wedding and forward to you our best wishes for a loving and fruitful life together!

Thank you very much for choosing Lindian Village to spend your most romantic days together!

With great joy, we read that you enjoyed thoroughly both the resort as well as the professionalism of our colleagues, leading to an unforgettable holiday experience!!

It’s a great pleasure for the whole team to read such positive comments, gathering all the positive energy in order to re-channel it back to our future guests, knowing that their work enhanced even more your experience here.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future and provide you with our contemporary hospitality suggestions and our newest ideas in relaxation!

Please feel free to contact us with any suggestions or queries as they arise at:
info@lindianvillage.gr

Kind regards,

Thomas S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

My report is in two parts. # 1/ on the resort and # 2/ on the area

Lindian Village was chosen as we wanted a peaceful resort, having been to Rhodes twice previously in Lindos and Lardos. The choice was to take half board, if only to be sure we had a meal to start and end the day. Room 603 was a good size, double room on the ground floor behind the small church. Rooms above and to either side with a small balcony area close to the central area.

The resort I cannot fault, from the moment you enter the reception the staff make you welcome, Thomas took us to our room on a golf buggy giving us an official tour and explanation of what was where and when, it was all we expected, well kept, tidy and neat. The gardens are filled with colour and in keeping with the relaxed atmosphere we wanted, even down to the stream of clean recycled water that runs through the upper resort. Three good pools, from a child's paddle to an adult swim. The beach is typical Rhodian, black sand and pebbles of various sizes, it drops away quickly about 5M's out. The resort has a selection of sunbeds, bean bags under the trees and we found out later in the week we could reserve a "four poster" had we chosen, others just get up early and bag them, but rarely use them. Not a new thing but still Annoying!!!

As for the food, we were pleasantly surprised by the standard, the regular restaurant is the only venue we used, the food theme changes daily, but there are 3 "a la carte" should you want to try a Thai or Fish meal (cant recall the third option, sorry), and a snack area during the day.
The staff are polite and caring, The restaurant staff Ruta shows you to your table, Dimitri 'the wise elder' in the evening and Dimitri Jnr, (aka 'The professional Dimitri') at breakfast stand out for us but all are good, polite and helpful. The restaurant manager keeps a tight ship, efficient and effective. Even the lady who cleaned the room went out of her way to make the stay special, "Mumta" I think, she was lovely.
Evenings after dinner were relaxed, cultural easy entertainment was on every night from Jazz to Traditional Greek song and dance.
We had the option of a Sauna, massage and indoor pool but never took this up.
Beach towels are available and easily exchanged on request.
You are a captive ordinance on resort and as such elitism by price comes in to play, it's not excessive however.

Part two, the area:-
It is not so wonderful if you wish to go outside the complex, sadly typical of the Greek Islands, nowhere to walk in an evening if you choose and the area beyond the gate is poorly lit and uneven under foot.The neighboring resort enjoys a different style in music, they too can access the same beach area but not the beds. To visit any other resort or area means either public transport, hire a car, "Rodos" cars on site, Stavros was the agent, or a bus which stops about 400M's out on the main road, it is cheap, clean and air conditioned as we found out on a trip to Lindos for 2.80 euros each. Just outside the resort is a small mini market should you need it, it's cheaper than the one on site and has a few more options available. Our Rep organised a trip to Symi for us, I suggest you think hard as it is a 1.5 hour trip on a coach either way and 2.0 hours on the boat each way we set out at 07:15 and got back at 20:00. If you can get to Rhodes these trips and others are available on the dock side.
Car hire is a must if you want to see the island, we had one for two days.
Lindos Akropolis is 12 euros each to enter and not worth it, ancient Kamiros Akropolis on the other side of the island is 6 euros each and well worth the visit however.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Public Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Martin,

On behalf of the whole Lindian Village team, I would like to thank you for your utmost thorough and positive review!!!

We are really happy you had an amazing vacation here with us at Lindian Village and we promise to keep doing our best at presenting each year something new and exciting in order to keep up with our guests’ expectations!

We are looking forward for your next arrival here in Lindian Village in order for us to welcome you with the true Rhodian hospitality, Lindian Village style :)

Please feel free to contact us with any suggestions or queries as they arise at:
info@lindianvillage.gr

Kind regards,

Thomas S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely and friendly staff meals are good but if you are always hungry and don't like leaving the hotel then would deffo recommend all inclusive / full board because lunch is quiet expensive and dinner is expensive Thai place is good also.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank jake's S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Public Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Jake,

Thank you very much for the utmost positive review and comments!

We hope to welcome you again in the near future, here at the Lindian Village for yet another memorable vacation experience!

Please feel free to contact us with any suggestions or queries as they arise at:
info@lindianvillage.gr

Kind regards,

Thomas S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews