We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Festival evening”
Review of Lindian Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lindian Village
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lardos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had cocktails at the Yammus bar whilst watching Greek ladies national dance.Then enjoyed a lovely meal at the Roulas Taverna near the square.Good value and friendly staff.The town has several souvenir shops and a Carrefour supermarket.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lyndy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 943 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spend two beautiful weeks in Lindian Village!
After arriving l asked at the reception for a nice double room because we had our wedding day at this time. The manager offered us for free a pool suite for one night to celebrate this occasion. After a relaxing breakfast we went to the reception to pick up our keys for the double room. Even the hotel was booked out the stuff gave us a possibility to choose between a room at the ground floor and first floor. We took the room at the first floor with a beautiful view over the garden and sea. Special thanks to our cleaning lady Elena for tidy and clean room.

All the stuff in the restaurant was very kind and helpful. We felt us surrounded by attention and care. Especially by Dimitris and Lorenzo. It was always a pleasure to have a small chat with Dimitris about wine and his recommendations to it. The food was delicious and you could everyday find something special. The Restaurant manager Mr. Fotis was also very kind and welcoming. Restaurant Hostess Miss Ruta was wonderful.

The Beach is big enough for all the guests and you never has the feeling of crowdedness.

Lindian Village thanks for our relaxing holiday!!!


Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Public Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,

Primarily, please allow me to congratulate you one more time for your wedding and forward to you our best wishes for a loving and fruitful life together!

Thank you very much for choosing Lindian Village to spend your most romantic days together!

With great joy, we read that you enjoyed thoroughly both the resort as well as the professionalism of our colleagues, leading to an unforgettable holiday experience!!

It’s a great pleasure for the whole team to read such positive comments, gathering all the positive energy in order to re-channel it back to our future guests, knowing that their work enhanced even more your experience here.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future and provide you with our contemporary hospitality suggestions and our newest ideas in relaxation!

Please feel free to contact us with any suggestions or queries as they arise at:
info@lindianvillage.gr

Kind regards,

Thomas S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My report is in two parts. # 1/ on the resort and # 2/ on the area

Lindian Village was chosen as we wanted a peaceful resort, having been to Rhodes twice previously in Lindos and Lardos. The choice was to take half board, if only to be sure we had a meal to start and end the day. Room 603 was a good size, double room on the ground floor behind the small church. Rooms above and to either side with a small balcony area close to the central area.

The resort I cannot fault, from the moment you enter the reception the staff make you welcome, Thomas took us to our room on a golf buggy giving us an official tour and explanation of what was where and when, it was all we expected, well kept, tidy and neat. The gardens are filled with colour and in keeping with the relaxed atmosphere we wanted, even down to the stream of clean recycled water that runs through the upper resort. Three good pools, from a child's paddle to an adult swim. The beach is typical Rhodian, black sand and pebbles of various sizes, it drops away quickly about 5M's out. The resort has a selection of sunbeds, bean bags under the trees and we found out later in the week we could reserve a "four poster" had we chosen, others just get up early and bag them, but rarely use them. Not a new thing but still Annoying!!!

As for the food, we were pleasantly surprised by the standard, the regular restaurant is the only venue we used, the food theme changes daily, but there are 3 "a la carte" should you want to try a Thai or Fish meal (cant recall the third option, sorry), and a snack area during the day.
The staff are polite and caring, The restaurant staff Ruta shows you to your table, Dimitri 'the wise elder' in the evening and Dimitri Jnr, (aka 'The professional Dimitri') at breakfast stand out for us but all are good, polite and helpful. The restaurant manager keeps a tight ship, efficient and effective. Even the lady who cleaned the room went out of her way to make the stay special, "Mumta" I think, she was lovely.
Evenings after dinner were relaxed, cultural easy entertainment was on every night from Jazz to Traditional Greek song and dance.
We had the option of a Sauna, massage and indoor pool but never took this up.
Beach towels are available and easily exchanged on request.
You are a captive ordinance on resort and as such elitism by price comes in to play, it's not excessive however.

Part two, the area:-
It is not so wonderful if you wish to go outside the complex, sadly typical of the Greek Islands, nowhere to walk in an evening if you choose and the area beyond the gate is poorly lit and uneven under foot.The neighboring resort enjoys a different style in music, they too can access the same beach area but not the beds. To visit any other resort or area means either public transport, hire a car, "Rodos" cars on site, Stavros was the agent, or a bus which stops about 400M's out on the main road, it is cheap, clean and air conditioned as we found out on a trip to Lindos for 2.80 euros each. Just outside the resort is a small mini market should you need it, it's cheaper than the one on site and has a few more options available. Our Rep organised a trip to Symi for us, I suggest you think hard as it is a 1.5 hour trip on a coach either way and 2.0 hours on the boat each way we set out at 07:15 and got back at 20:00. If you can get to Rhodes these trips and others are available on the dock side.
Car hire is a must if you want to see the island, we had one for two days.
Lindos Akropolis is 12 euros each to enter and not worth it, ancient Kamiros Akropolis on the other side of the island is 6 euros each and well worth the visit however.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Public Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Martin,

On behalf of the whole Lindian Village team, I would like to thank you for your utmost thorough and positive review!!!

We are really happy you had an amazing vacation here with us at Lindian Village and we promise to keep doing our best at presenting each year something new and exciting in order to keep up with our guests’ expectations!

We are looking forward for your next arrival here in Lindian Village in order for us to welcome you with the true Rhodian hospitality, Lindian Village style :)

Please feel free to contact us with any suggestions or queries as they arise at:
info@lindianvillage.gr

Kind regards,

Thomas S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely and friendly staff meals are good but if you are always hungry and don't like leaving the hotel then would deffo recommend all inclusive / full board because lunch is quiet expensive and dinner is expensive Thai place is good also.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank jake's S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas S, Public Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jake,

Thank you very much for the utmost positive review and comments!

We hope to welcome you again in the near future, here at the Lindian Village for yet another memorable vacation experience!

Please feel free to contact us with any suggestions or queries as they arise at:
info@lindianvillage.gr

Kind regards,

Thomas S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We have been staying in the hotel for 2 weeks. I will try to be very fair listing our observations:

Advantages:
-all members of staff that we came across speak basic English, including cleaning/housekeeping, easy to communicate;
-nice landscape design
-good all-day restaurant
-good Greek restaurant
-nice beach, towels provided, sun beds are with soft mattresses, decent space between sun beds, it does not feel crowded
-very friendly staff at the reception and breakfast hall
-good service on the beach, towels, drinks from the bar, hardworking staff on the beach!!!

Disadvantages
-not very clean, please see the photo of our bathroom at check in and it stayed so for several days until we complained; and it did not change much after our complaint and cleaning (the other photo); complaints helped for a couple of days only. Meanwhile, there were a couple of days when the room was clean, probably some members of cleaning team do do their duties, not so many though, unfortunately.
-there is a construction site near by, pretty noisy during business days on the beach
-if you have a smoking neighbours aircon will push the cigarette smoke to your room as well
-not very good ventilation in the bathroom, so there is always a smell of a dump mob in the bathroom
-there is odd smell in the morning and the evening all around hotel, like you are above water cleaning station
-minibar very rarely checked and refilled
-as a part of evening service you are supposed to get a nice camomile wipe for face, out of 13 nights we got it only 6 times, I wonder what happened to the other 7. Some hygiene products might be given to you (shampoo, conditioner, body milk) and next day taken away!!!
-complains does not help much, the situation could be improved for a couple of days and then go back to "Lindian village normal stage"
-parking is not covered, at 2pm it is boiling in your car
-overall impression is that there is no team spirit in the hotel, good job done by some people and other team members failing the place.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Taaashaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanouil_the_third, Guest Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Tasha

Firsly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention. We are pleased to read that despite certain issues described in your review, you still had an enjoyable stay with us and that you would recommend our resort to other travelers.

Although some of the points mentioned could be considered constructive feedback, there are other certain issues raised that are both untruthful and unfair to the hotel’s reputation. To be more precise, regarding the photo of your bathroom; the bathtub is not dirty nor lacks cleaning. What can be seen, are multiple scratches in the surrounding of the bathtub. In order to repair such damage, the hotel has to remove the whole tub, something that is done at the end of each season if the damage is not extensive and doesn’t require immediate action.

Furthermore, the hotel uses a unique internal ventilation system for the air-conditioning which cannot draw stenches or smells from nearby rooms as mentioned in the review. Moreover, the factor of dampness on the Island of Rhodes could be considered uncomfortable for some guests, especially the watery smell that is produced. Regarding the Minibar Service, we would kindly like to inform you that it is checked daily and refilled accordingly, whereas products provided into the room (e.g. shampoos, etc.) have no reason to be removed unless they are completely used.

Please do not hesitate to contact us with any further queries or suggestions you might have at: info@lindianvillage.gr

Once again thank you for choosing Lindian Village for your stay and very much hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in our resort, should your future travel plans call for a trip to Rhodes.

Kind regards,
Emmanouil M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
18.0 km away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
44.3 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2 905 reviews
40.0 km away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
472 reviews
7.8 km away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
43.4 km away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#15 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindian Village

Address: | Lardos Beach, Lardos 851 09, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lardos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lardos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lardos
#4 Family Hotel in Lardos
Price Range: R1 577 - R10 993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindian Village 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a turquoise beach at the southeastern tip of the island of Rhodes, Lindian Village is an indulging hide-away dedicated to satisfying the needs of today’s discerning travelers. Settled amidst a lush garden of tropical and indigenous flowers and trees the resort is in harmony with the Rhodian multi-cultural character where all different influences blend together in a perfect mix. Stone paths are guiding to the “RIVER PASSAGE”, an all suite collection, which winds along the course of a Zen waterway, especially designed for those who seek complete privacy in an absolute style.A fragrant explosion of roses, jasmines and bougainvilleas surround the “OTTOMAN GARDENS”, interconnecting suites and junior suites of one, two, three and four bedrooms with strong oriental touches.While the refreshing sea breeze genteelly strikes the “MEDITTERANNEO CLASSIC”, double rooms arranged to resemble a traditional Greek village.With five different restaurants Lindian Village is a sophisticated dining destination serving the finest tastes from local organic delicacies to the latest fusion cuisine.In between such gastronomic pleasure, the Lindian Village Spa, idyllically situated overlooking the Aegean Sea, awaits with an endless list of services tailor-made to meet the desires of its refined clientele. For pleasurable business the “TH HALL” is designed for housing the coolest events. Ideal for happenings, meetings and conferences it is centered on privacy and high-level facilities. With impeccable personalized service, unspoiled elegance, minimal chic details, hip atmosphere and endless blue vistas, Lindian Village is the place for stylish escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindian Village Lardos
Lindian Village Hotel Lardos
Lindian Village Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing