We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worldbest holidays”
Review of Lindian Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lindian Village
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lardos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2017

We have been there for 10 days and there is absoluty nothing to complain about.
We had great and delicious buffet every day, a super clean suite, perfect room service and every day kindly and cordial service.
Especially the receptionist for the main restaurant Rutha was always smiling and let you feel very welcome at the hotel. Just as one of our favourite waiter dimitris was also very sympathic and courteous.

The whole service team did a really great job every time!

The private beach with nice beach beds is very close, the cute and beautiful pool nearby.


All in all we can just recommend you this hotel!

Room Tip: The Junior Suite with the jacuzzi is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank moskalinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanouil_the_third, Guest Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear valued guest (moskalinho)

It was very pleasing to know that you had such a wonderful stay at Lindian Village and I'd like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

It was a pleasure to read your review and to see that in such few words you were able to show how much you enjoyed our hotel and appreciated our facilities. I really hope to have the pleasure of inviting you back to the resort in the not too distant future.

Please do not hesitate to contact us with any further queries or suggestions you might have at: info@lindianvillage.gr

Kind regards,
Emmanouil M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 943 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017

What we loved:
1- the suite with it's private pool. The suite is large and the garden with it's pool pool and jacuzzi are perfect. Tons of privacy and beautifully decorated
2- the great food at the buffet and at the restaurants in the hotel
3- the VIP breakfast by the pool.
4- the staff, always there to help and super friendly
5- the private beach with enough

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pierre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanouil_the_third, Guest Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Pierre

We were humbled by your kind words about how you had enjoyed your stay in our resort. Thank you for appreciating the ambiance, facilities and the service rendered by our team. We will definitely share your feedback with the extended Lindian Village team and certainly continue to uphold our service standards.

Please do not hesitate to contact us with any further queries or suggestions you might have at: info@lindianvillage.gr

We are sincerely looking forward to welcome you back to Lindian Village, for another memorable holiday experience.

Kind regards,
Emmanouil M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

A beautiful place to stay. The grounds are stunning a river feature runs through the grounds and around the villas. (Like the garden of Eden.). Everyday a pleasure to walk to breakfast or evening meal. The main swimming pools are kept clean and inviting. The beach is pebbly but beautiful. Would advise to take strong flip flops. The food at breakfast in the VIP area was consistently good. Unfortunately wouldn't recommend the main buffet restaurant for either evening meal or breakfast. Like sitting in a school canteen and food not so great.
Basil restaurant was consistently good and the manager of the restaurant was lovely and welcoming.

The personnel touch of attention from the staff was outstanding. Manos a credit to the hotel.

The grounds are beautifully kept and the public places are beautiful and clean. Unfortunately the downside was the cleanliness of the suites. Could do with a little attention to detail in bathroom around the showers and around the jacuzzi and personnel pool. Our pool had a thick rim of dirt around. But in fairness anything we asked for to be done was carried out by the help of Manos. We also didn't get fresh water or fresh flowers everyday as described in the package. We bought our own water. We stayed in the ottoman pool suite and had three rooms. There is a mini bar and further accessories for use but these are to be paid for. Apart from a lovely little snack in the evening. Nothing complimentary apart from shower gel, shampoo and sometimes conditioner.

The plus side we would come back here again but when the new bohemian suites are ready.



Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sharron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanouil_the_third, Guest Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Sharron

We thank you for staying at the Lindian Village and taking the time in writing a detailed review of your stay with us. Your comments are very much appreciated.

We were really happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and that you were particularly pleased with the overall service provided.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay, as it is from your feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to excellence. I am sure that a lot of travelers, whether leisure or business, will benefit from your review, highlighting your experiences from the moment you arrived at the hotel, to the amenities and facilities, and most especially the service you have received from our colleagues.

Your complimentary remarks were definitely a delight to read. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with my colleagues, as they will no doubt be delighted to know that their efforts are so well appreciated.

Your words will not only motivate our colleagues, but inspire the entire team at the Lindian Village to continue providing the best service experience.

Please do not hesitate to contact us with any further queries or suggestions you might have at: info@lindianvillage.gr

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Emmanouil M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

This hotel is great, the lay out with all the gardens and buildings is top bananas. The food was really nice also as well as the service. Anyone not giving a good review is a nutter. Manos in particular is a great lad and really helpful. We had not booked a hotel restaurant ahead of time and he managed to fit us in for a Thai which was delicious.
All of the kitchen staff were so kind, every morning they greeted my girlfriend and I, very attentive, remembered what kind of coffee we liked and had good banter!
The girl who made the pancakes was so nice too. Breakfast was always the favourite time of day! One day we even had someone playing the violin which was a great touch!
The Ladies on Reception were also really helpful and nice.
The pool beds were great! like big beds which had a hood incase we wanted to shelter from the sun.
The beach was so close and very relaxing!
Getting around was really easy too! You can walk to the bus from the hotel and its about 20 minutes to Lindos.

Overall a great hotel! I wish they were in every country and I would pick them every time,

Lucy and Steve

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stevo1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanouil_the_third, Guest Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Lucy and Steve

On behalf of everyone here at the Lindian Village Resort, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback.

It was very pleasing to know that you had such a wonderful stay at the Lindian Village and I'd like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We were humbled by your kind words about how you had enjoyed your stay in the hotel.

Thank you for appreciating the ambiance, facilities and the service rendered by our team. We will definitely share your feedback to them to uphold our service standards.

Please feel free to contact us with any further suggestions or queries you might have
at: info@lindianvillage.gr

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Lindian Village for yet another memorable holiday experience.

Kind regards,
Emmanouil M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We had an absolutely fantastic 10 days. The food, service and particularly staff are all amazing. special mention has to go to Manos and also to Lola in the buffet, she was so kind and attentive with our two year old son Harry. We also used the Kids Club and Amy, the manager was the best we have come across anywhere - thank you!

I have already recommended Lindian Village to friends and will continue to do so.

Thank you to all the amazing staff for making our trip so special.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bargee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manos M, Guest Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear valued guest (Bargee1)

Thank you for your lovely words about your recent experience with us. Founded on a vision to create a memorable journey for all guests no matter what, our rooms, restaurants and friendly staff are certainly aimed to deliver the best of comfort and convenience with our unique hospitality and accessible location.

It was a pleasure to being of service to you and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel whenever your travels bring you to Rhodes Island once again.

Please feel free to contact us with any further suggestions or queries you might have
at: info@lindianvillage.gr

Kind regards,
Emmanouil M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
18.0 km away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
44.3 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2 904 reviews
40.0 km away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
471 reviews
7.8 km away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
43.4 km away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#15 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindian Village

Address: | Lardos Beach, Lardos 851 09, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lardos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lardos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lardos
#4 Family Hotel in Lardos
Price Range: R1 577 - R10 993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindian Village 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a turquoise beach at the southeastern tip of the island of Rhodes, Lindian Village is an indulging hide-away dedicated to satisfying the needs of today’s discerning travelers. Settled amidst a lush garden of tropical and indigenous flowers and trees the resort is in harmony with the Rhodian multi-cultural character where all different influences blend together in a perfect mix. Stone paths are guiding to the “RIVER PASSAGE”, an all suite collection, which winds along the course of a Zen waterway, especially designed for those who seek complete privacy in an absolute style.A fragrant explosion of roses, jasmines and bougainvilleas surround the “OTTOMAN GARDENS”, interconnecting suites and junior suites of one, two, three and four bedrooms with strong oriental touches.While the refreshing sea breeze genteelly strikes the “MEDITTERANNEO CLASSIC”, double rooms arranged to resemble a traditional Greek village.With five different restaurants Lindian Village is a sophisticated dining destination serving the finest tastes from local organic delicacies to the latest fusion cuisine.In between such gastronomic pleasure, the Lindian Village Spa, idyllically situated overlooking the Aegean Sea, awaits with an endless list of services tailor-made to meet the desires of its refined clientele. For pleasurable business the “TH HALL” is designed for housing the coolest events. Ideal for happenings, meetings and conferences it is centered on privacy and high-level facilities. With impeccable personalized service, unspoiled elegance, minimal chic details, hip atmosphere and endless blue vistas, Lindian Village is the place for stylish escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindian Village Lardos
Lindian Village Hotel Lardos
Lindian Village Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing