We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for summer family holiday, well managed hotel, nice and quiet position of the hotel with private beach…”
Review of Lindian Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lindian Village
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Lardos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This is our 3rd year travelling to Lindian Village hotel. The hotel is located circa 12km from town of Lindos that offers good night life and sightseeing. Hotel is excellent if you’re looking for relaxing atmosphere with natural water stream and very nice and clean hotel beach. Hotel is very well and professionally managed, very solid level of cleanliness and excellent service at the restaurants and pool bars. Unique and real Greek atmosphere for a family holiday. Bit disappointing buffet offer at the diner.

Room Tip: River garden pool rooms offer privacy and good location inside the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksandar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manos M, Guest Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Aleksandar

There is nothing more pleasing into greeting returning guests into our resort. This family bond between us and the guests is what makes Lindian Village so unique. On behalf of everyone here at the Lindian Village resort, I would like to thank you for deciding to spend yet another summer holiday here with us.

Your complimentary remarks once again were definitely a delight to read. It will be my pleasure to share your comments with my colleagues, as they will no doubt be delighted to know that their efforts are so well appreciated.

Please feel free to contact us with any further suggestions or queries you might have at: info@lindianvillage.gr

We honestly hope to be able to welcome you yet again for another summer holiday granting more unforgettable experiences!

Kind regards,
Emmanouil M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 942 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

This place (still here) is absolutely fabulous, so much so we wanted to sit down for 5 minutes to write this review.

We’re here on our summer family holiday staying in a river passage pool suite with our 5 & 7 year old boys, the villa is perfectly laid out with a large double bedroom and separate lounge with two single sofa beds which gives that all important division, yes we love our kids but we want some space and peace too.
Its full of really nice touches like a split hifi system (inside/outside), power shower, bath robes & slippers, espresso coffee machine, luxury toiletries and an essentials pack with sun cream and after-sun to name a few, the big positive being a parent of 2 young boys is the wifi signal, honestly its as good as my house, the kids are on the web on their iPads watching videos whilst the wife is face-booking her sausage legs to the world and I’m streaming iPlayer through my macbook, but.. the really impressive part is it never drops off no matter where you are, villa, restaurant or pool.

The private beach with Bali beds is idyllic but to be honest the children’s pool area is fantastic, our kids won’t move from it so we haven’t spent much time on it.. and theres no need to fight for beds there’s always plenty free.

When we were given a tour of the village in the golf buggy by Manos he said one thing that really stuck with us, he said, “although the resort is full you wont feel it, its designed that way”.. well its so true, at times we’ve felt like were on a privately owned resort

The staff, perfect once again and so responsive to anything we have questioned or asked for, yes you will come across one or two that doesn’t speak your native tongue in the restaurants but that’s to be expected, its not Blackpool!

We spent a lot of time on review sites researching our holiday choice for this year and much like yourself we sat on TripAdvisor reading an endless number of reviews... let us reassure you, we are a family that owns and runs a Tripadvisor top-10 rated boutique hotel in Windermere from a 108 hotels, we are not the most difficult family to please but we do have expectations on value, service and experience and they have it just right here, Sevasti, Manos and their team are one of the best we have come across.. just the right balance.

One final point I wanted to make (which we read about in comments) is the price of food and drink outside of your board basis, yes 4x steak-burgers & chips with drinks might cost you €70-€80 at lunchtime, but… we’ve yet to see anybody eat that much, honestly in this heat, and after a good breakfast I’d like to see you do it. We eat breakfast about 9:30-10:00am after a lie in and quite often take a few pieces of fresh fruit and some Danish pastries poolside with us from the breakfast buffett, the most we have got through for lunch is a pizza, greek-salad and a plate of chip between us all which is appx €40 with drinks, is that too much for a family of four in a stylish resort? No!
Would I go next door occasionally because its cheaper to eat as some people have said, no.. Would you go to a Michelin star restaurant and ask for a KFC to be delivered?, probably not because you want the experience.. so don’t do it.. just be sensible and you're fine!
Lindian village is about experience, lunch is about sitting by the beautiful pool area in the super-comfy chairs looking out at the ocean, whilst being served 1st class food in style.

Lastly, the question we all want to know, would we come back?
Yes, yes, yes… this time next year to be precise.

McErlean Family
Suite 823

Room Tip: River passage pool suite is a must if your budget allows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chestnuts-Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manos M, Guest Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Paul

To begin with, I would like to thank you for such a detailed and honest review about your stay with us, here at the Lindian Village resort.

We always value guests that allow themselves to be absorbed by the authenticity of our Greek hospitality and ultimately experience a unique and memorable holiday escape from the everyday life.

We would also like to thank you for commending our team members, they will be happy to hear that their efforts are recognized. The guest experience is very important to us as we always strive to give the best possible service to our valuable guests.

I could not agree with you more that the location of the hotel and its setting offer guests the chance to enjoy quality food, absolute relaxation and most importantly feel being around a family friendly environment. Truly a delight to know that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us here at the Lindian Village. Thank you for your kind words and it would certainly be a pleasure to welcome you all back in the near future on your next trip to Rhodes Island.

Please feel free to contact us with any further suggestions or queries you might have at: info@lindianvillage.gr

Kind regards,
Emmanouil M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

We spent 4 nights at the beautiful Lindian Village, a short visit that made us want to stay a bit longer if we could. The hotel location and surroundings was more than what we envisioned. The beautiful gardens, the river running across the village and the private amazing beach were all a great fit for a relaxed vacation, just what we wanted. We especially would like to thank several people who made our stay even better. Thomas who showed us the room and was always there to give us a smile, the lovely lady who greeted us at the dining area with a lovely welcome, Mr. Karakos Sakis who served us dinner every night with a great smile and gave us the feeling of special guests, Sabina at the pool bar who gave us special attention and made us feel welcome and dear Mr. Savas, at the reservation department, who took great care of us above and beyond our expectations. Thank you all and we are looking forward coming back again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RonenArtman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manos M, Guest Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Ronen

Thank you for choosing the Lindian Village as your holiday destination and for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of your stay.

I am pleased to learn that we were able to provide an enjoyable stay and dining experience in our hotel. Thank you for highlighting the services rendered by our team and it will be a pleasure sharing them with all the relevant departments and teams as they are keen to hear from you, our valued guest.

Please feel free to contact us with any further suggestions or queries you might have at: info@lindianvillage.gr

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, for yet another memorable holiday experience.

Kind regards,
Emmanouil M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

5 days in this lovely hotel, very nice pool and it's very near to the sea ( 2 min walk)
We really enjoy here
The rooms are big and very clean, the service is excellent and all the stuff are very kind
One thing to improve is the dinner food it can be better

This is highly recommended hotel

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manos M, Guest Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Tal

On behalf of the Lindian Village team, I would like to thank you for this joyful and positive feedback.

We are delighted to know that our hotel has met your expectations and that you were able to enjoy your holiday while staying with us.

Please feel free to contact us with any further suggestions or queries you might have at: info@lindianvillage.gr

Thank you for your recommendation to other travelers and we are certainly looking forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,
Emmanouil M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Nice 5 star hotel drink and food expensive not much entertainment at night had to get taxi into lindos not much in the area breakfast buffet good had the ottoman suite with Jacuzzi which was lovely hired a car from the man in hotel reception good deal to quiet for me .

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaun l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manos M, Guest Relations Manager at Lindian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Shaun

On behalf of everyone here at the Lindian Village team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring your feedback to our attention.

We are very sorry to read that there were some issues that caused some level of unhappiness during your stay with us and would like to apologize for any dissatisfaction felt.

If you would kindly allow me to clarify some of the points that have been mentioned on your feedback to further provide information for future guests.

Regarding the Lindian Village’s location, in order to accommodate the true feelings of relaxation, privateness and enjoyment, the hotel had to be built further away from all main touristic areas but at the same time be reachable with either the local bus, taxi or private car. Moreover, regarding entertainment during the night, guests get to experience and participate in a variety of music live shows in the main square of the hotel throughout the week that further assist the relaxing and rejuvenating feeling provided by our resort.

Please feel free to contact us with any further suggestions or queries you might have at: info@lindianvillage.gr

We hope that despite the issues encountered you still had some level of enjoyment out of your stay with us and that you would consider visiting Rhodes again in the future.

Kind regards,
Emmanouil M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lardos
18.0 km away
Atrium Prestige Thalasso Spa Resort and Villas
44.3 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 126 in Rhodes Town
2 896 reviews
40.0 km away
Elysium Resort & Spa
Elysium Resort & Spa
#1 of 20 in Kallithea
1 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.3 km away
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
Boutique 5 Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in Kiotari
469 reviews
43.4 km away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#16 of 126 in Rhodes Town
1 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindian Village

Address: | Lardos Beach, Lardos 851 09, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lardos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lardos
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lardos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lardos
#4 Family Hotel in Lardos
Price Range: R1 544 - R11 028 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lindian Village 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a turquoise beach at the southeastern tip of the island of Rhodes, Lindian Village is an indulging hide-away dedicated to satisfying the needs of today’s discerning travelers. Settled amidst a lush garden of tropical and indigenous flowers and trees the resort is in harmony with the Rhodian multi-cultural character where all different influences blend together in a perfect mix. Stone paths are guiding to the “RIVER PASSAGE”, an all suite collection, which winds along the course of a Zen waterway, especially designed for those who seek complete privacy in an absolute style.A fragrant explosion of roses, jasmines and bougainvilleas surround the “OTTOMAN GARDENS”, interconnecting suites and junior suites of one, two, three and four bedrooms with strong oriental touches.While the refreshing sea breeze genteelly strikes the “MEDITTERANNEO CLASSIC”, double rooms arranged to resemble a traditional Greek village.With five different restaurants Lindian Village is a sophisticated dining destination serving the finest tastes from local organic delicacies to the latest fusion cuisine.In between such gastronomic pleasure, the Lindian Village Spa, idyllically situated overlooking the Aegean Sea, awaits with an endless list of services tailor-made to meet the desires of its refined clientele. For pleasurable business the “TH HALL” is designed for housing the coolest events. Ideal for happenings, meetings and conferences it is centered on privacy and high-level facilities. With impeccable personalized service, unspoiled elegance, minimal chic details, hip atmosphere and endless blue vistas, Lindian Village is the place for stylish escapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindian Village Lardos
Lindian Village Hotel Lardos
Lindian Village Rhodes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing