We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kalidon Beach Hotel(Kokkari)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Athena Hotel(Kokkari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Maria Studios(Kokkari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
174
46
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
46
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort driveupper floorthe ownerhuge balconywater shoesvery special placeswimming pooleating outpopular beachhighly recommend this hotelrooms are comfortablesecond homeamazing hotelmobility problemsroom balconybeautiful viewlovely beach
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2015

This year was our fourth time in five years. We always liked this place very much and felt like family members rather than guests when we visit Armonia Bay. It is a very calm and relaxing place with fascinating views all around the facility (including the pool area). They are serving a great breakfast with freshly squeezed oranges, fresh fruits and home made- cakes- bakes in the morning until 11am. This year they began to serve dinner and it was a great surprise for us. (the lunch and dinner is extra). Young and enthusiastic chef Alex (son of the owner, Aristotelis) will be pleased to prepare you delicious dishes from fresh gradients from the market. The rooms are very nicely furnished with very comfortable- king sized beds. One of the best beaches of northern Samos (Tsamadou) is a walking distance away. The lovely town Kokkari is near (3 km). We’ ll surely come back again and again.

Room Tip: rooms with fascinating sea view
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank onderuretmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Very calm, nice and chic place. Located at the top of a small hill looks over the Tsamadou beach which is very nice beach. If you can afford it stay at a room with a sea view, it worths to see the spectacular view and hear good voices coming from the cicadas. Basic but enough breakfast with freshly squeezed oranges. Definitely will come again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Ercüment B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

The Armonia Bay Hotel is literally like falling asleep and waking up in some kind of paradise dream world! Seriously, it is that good. The moment we arrived I just couldn't stop smiling -- I thought "yep, we've cracked it this year!" It is a beautiful building with very nice rooms and the views are just heavenly. You can swim in the pool with a view of Tsamadou Beach, behind that is the north-eastern tip of Samos, with Turkey visible in the distance. As a lover of Greek history and mythology, I found it very easy to imagine the presence of Odysseus, Heracles and Achilles, to say nothing of actual historical figures from the island such as Pythogaras the philosopher/mathematician and Polykratis the innovative 6th Century BC ruler.

The staff at the Armonia Bay are awesome. Elpida the lovely Greek-Australian lady runs the mornings, including breakfast, like clockwork and is always ready to help with ideas and suggestions. John from the UK is around in the late afternoons and evenings and is so easy-going and friendly, making you feel so at home. We also met the owner Aristotelis and his son Alexandros, very nice people as well. Special mention to the maids and cleaners, who always seemed to be happy and enjoying their work, full of smiles and "kalimeras"!

As for Samos island, wow. Kokkari (which is 25 minutes walk away) is one of the loveliest coastal villages/towns I have ever visited. You can get a taxi there for 4-5 euros as an alternative. Quite often we walked in and then caught the taxi back. You can easily dine at a different restaurant every night and have a great meal.

Pythagorion, the other main resort, is also beautiful and you can easily visit the Temple of Hera, for history fans, or the Spiliani Monastery and Cave, both well worth a look.

Capital Vathy, AKA Samos town, is slightly more shabby but we loved it as the setting was so lovely and there is a fantastic small museum mainly relating to the Temple of Hera, plus a beautiful Orthodox Church. There are also some beautiful neo-classical buildings, so don't under-rate the place; well worth a few hours.

We loved little Posidonio, on the eastern tip of the island -- really small and quiet with a nice family atmosphere and slightly warmer seas. It has a much larger area of shallow waters than other resorts on Samos, so great for the little ones.

Potami Beach on the north of the island is another lovely spot for a swim and you can walk about 30 minutes to the Potami waterfalls, quite stunning.

We also took an excursion to Patmos, which I would highly recommend. It takes about two and a half hours by sea, which goes by really quickly as you watch several small islands go by. On arrival, we were taken on tour by coach to the Holy Cave of the Apocolypse, where the disciple John is said to have written the Bible's Book of Revelations. There is even a shelf of rock in the cave which he allegedly used as a writing desk! Amazing stuff. Subsequently the tour takes you the Monastery of St. John, built during the Byzantine period in the 11th Century.

All in all, an amazing holiday and we could not have picked a better place to stay than the Armonia Bay hotel. Right now, as I type this review, I can only think back to this fantastic place and remember feasting on the buffet breakfast of bacon, scrambled eggs, cheeses, fruit, "squeeze your own" orange juice oh yes and Greek Yogurt with honey and muesli.....just WOW!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Athene27Colchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

Excellent quiet hotel. New design rooms. Friendly staff. Very good beds ! Approx. 100 meters downstairs to the beach (partly nudist). Just small parking placecat hotel area. Another parking space on main street.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
5  Thank jorgerosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

The hotel has a nice location in Tsamadou Bay, in an area protected from the wind. It is also very close to Kokkari, the best town of Samos. Its staff is highly friendly and very helpful. The rooms are new and well-equipped. Superior rooms have a beautiful panoramic view. The pool area is very calm and pleasant. The breakfast is not very rich, but highly satisfactory. We highly recommend this place especially for families and couples looking for a quiet place to stay. As it is located next to the most popular beach club of Samos, Navagos, it also offers a perfect location for younger people.

Room Tip: If you can afford, make sure that you get a superior room at the top floor which has a perfect view of Tsamadou Bay.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Oytun O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews