We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The villa with that extra touch”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Pool
Pool View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
View from Pool
Pool View
Main Entrance
Living Room
Kitchen and Dining
Master Bedroom
En-Suite Bathroom
En-Suit Bathroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Pool Area
BBQ
BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Trapezaki, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
paul j
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The villa with that extra touch”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

An immaculate, stylish villa, spotlessly clean both inside and out. The attention to detail is superb. Apart from inside, the outside furniture is very comfortable with a very good barbecue area. Local supermarkets and bakers are nearby and there is an excellent butcher near Travliata on the main top road to Argostoli where you can get all your barbecue needs. Our favourite taverna is at Trapezaki beach in a picturesque setting with excellent food. The villa is well located for exploring this beautiful island. The owner Haris could not have been more helpful and has a genuinely warm personality. We have stayed in many villas but as the song goes, this one is "Simply The Best".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison M
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow, Wow, Wow!”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My family of five spent the most amazing two weeks at Villa Kefalos, I had seen the excellent reviews and expectations were high, but my goodness, it was even better than I had hoped.
From the beginning Haris was super organised with our booking, providing information and speedy responses, he also met us on arrival.
Haris had very kindly provided us with some provisions butter, bread, ham, cheese, fruit, wine etc! Not to forget some of his own olive oil, delicious.
We stayed at the beginning of April and knew the weather would be changeable, but the weather was mostly kind to us and we had some lovely sunshine and warm days.
The Villa was spotless, modern and absolutely beautiful, Haris had thought of everything. There were other little surprises, but I won't spoil it by telling you.
The views are out of this world, we had BBQ's and spent many evenings watching the sun set, mesmerizing.
My children ages 13, 8 and 6 said it was the best holiday they have ever had and have talked about us returning regularly since returning home. We have travelled to Kefalonia 5 times previously and Villa Kefalos is the best accommodation we have ever stayed in.
The lovely lady who came to clean Eva? did an amazing job and was friendly.
We also had a 4.6 earthquake on our last night which was rather exciting!!
Before we left we booked for 2017, it is one of those very special places you have to return to. I cannot tell you how many people who saw our pics on Facebook asked the details of the Villa.
Thank you Haris for an amazing stay and we can't wait to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!
Liked least: Nothing, I loved it all.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley A
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wow, wow and wow again!!”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a weeks stay in Villa Kefalos. Wow!! We wondered if it could possibly be as nice as the photo's on the website but it was so much better. Haris, the owner, met us on arrival and gave us a tour, we had to keep pinching ourselves as it was the kind of luxury normally out of our price bracket. I don't think there could possibly be anything he hasn't thought of. It was my partners 50th birthday during our holiday and I had asked Haris for his help in getting a cake, he said he would deliver one on the day. I expected a cake in a cardboard box but we woke up to find Haris had been early and on the patio table was a cake in a domed cake stand, a bottle of Prosecco in a wine bucket and two champagne glasses. We were blown away, especially as he advised it was his gift to my partner. We probably spent a lot more time in the villa than we would normally have done on holiday but it was so lovely. We spent time lazing by the pool watching the birds scooping water off the top and just listening to the sound of the birds and the goat bells. It was the most relaxing holiday we have ever had. The villa had everything we could have possibly needed and Haris had left some supplies for us which was a lovely touch. The pool, the setting and the villa itself are just perfect and I would urge anyone thinking about booking to just do it, you won't be disappointed. The cleaner was superb, we thought we were tidy but we'd return from a day out and it was even tidier and she had left beautiful fresh flowers in the rooms. We went slightly before the start of the season and hired a car but if you go in season more is open and you could possibly get away without hiring one at all but it would be a shame as there are so many lovely places to see on the island. Haris came to say goodbye as we were leaving for the airport and we genuinely felt that we were saying goodbye to a friend. We are already planning our visit next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike at all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T0sca7
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We cannot recommend Villa Kefalos highly enough, everything you need for a magnificent holiday. Communication with the owner was excellent throughout and customer service was second to none. Beautiful villa with all necessary amenities, wonderful furnishings, immaculately clean & fantastic location with sea & mountain views. Outside areas were lovely: swimming pool and BBQ area with the added bonus of being able to stay outside on the covered patio even when the heavens opened. We certainly hope to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A wonderful villa in a peaceful but extremely friendly location with beautiful views and excellent customer service.
Liked least: The road leading up to the villa.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
614nellie
Mexborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect villa, perfect host and perfect weather on an unspoilt island”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

If anyone is thinking about booking either of these villas ,do it now or you will be waiting a long time for availability. Absolutely first class in every way ,with unbroken views over the sea.
Plenty of tavernas nearby and all served excellent food.A polite and proffesional host ( Haris )
makes you feel at ease as soon as you arrive , and if anyone wants to learn how to clean just watch how thorough Eva is. Villa Kefalos is fully equipped for wheelchair users, there are ramps all around the property to access everywhere. My brother-in law is a double leg amputee and had no problems whatsoever . Haris even supplied 2 shower chairs when he learned of his condition. We wish Haris and his family all the success they deserve as we all had a first class holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing