We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
16
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Very satisfied with this place, especially since we are the only ones here! I imagine that will change as the season gets advanced.
This property is very nice with a relaxing garden aspect and one of the bigger pools we've yet come across for a hotel this size.
Rooms are pretty good size with adequate balcony. Kitchen supplies are ok but only a small bar fridge.
Hosts provided some tea, coffee and watermelon which was a nice extra.
There is probably adequate off street parking, but since we are the only ones here, it's hard to say.
It's a fair walk to the beach - you better be fit !! Also to any supermarket or restaurant. We have a car, but plenty of people do the walks.
For some reason, the shower is still a hand-held arrangement that could so easily be improved by installing a hook on the wall !!
Overall, well worth it here

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank maryannupright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Very clean and cozy apartment to stay in. The owner is really nice and will do anything to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

If we would stay on Kefalonia again we will most definitely stay at Jovanna Studios!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RtHolland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 11 nights. The studios and grounds are kept to an excellent standard by Nicoletta. Our patio door lock broke and it was repaired efficiently and quickly. The pool was a real sun trap but not used by many residents. The only downside was the road noise. However don't let this put you off as these studios are great value for money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank linda n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Clean, welcoming with very helpful jolly hosts. The accommodation, pool and grounds are immaculately maintained. Absolutely nothing to complain about. If you are looking for an authentic Greek getaway without tourism, just a spattering of wonderful tavernas and empty beaches, look no further than Trapezaki. You will need a car unless you are super fit and enjoy walking steep paths.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights at Jovanna's studios (conveniently located just by the sea kayaking base) and had a lovely time there. The owners left some fruits and cakes for when we arrived, and very generously gave us some vegetables from their garden! The pool was great to cool off after a day of kayaking, and the balcony with sea view perfect for breakfast and aperitifs! Excellent value for money and lovely people.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Agnes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews