We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family holiday with service that was above...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Guia, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DanielleP...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great family holiday with service that was above expectation.”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a week stay. 6 adults and 4 children and couldn't have asked for more, perfect location and a lovely villa. Nothing was too much trouble for Joe and he would go above and beyond to ensure our holiday was perfect. Felt really safe and secure and will be returning soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernie O
1 review
“Excellent service from the owner”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Had an amazing holiday. The villa was clean with everything that we needed. The owner (Joe) was a delight. He was patient, answered all our questions and went the extra mile. He drove us around and loves his job. You're a star Joe

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mroladeji
1 review
“What a location, villa, and great owner”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a wonderful time which was mainly down to the owner (Joe) and his wonderful villa. We were really looked after in the villa and supported to have the best time of our life.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaudemba
1 review
“Fantastic holiday.”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Really enjoyed my stay at Casa do Prado. Had a fantastic holiday, the villa was very clean. The location was good not far from the town centre. The owner Joe was an absolute star, very helpful always willing to drive us around and take us where we need to go and also pick us up from the destination back to the villa. Any problems he was always there to fix it. Joe went the extra mile. I would definitely recommend this Villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
384jules
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday in superb accommodation”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We spent a week in this villa in May 2015. The villa was beautiful and spotlessly clean and well furnished with everything we could need for a relaxing holiday. The villa is a few miles from Albuifera but this was not an issue as the owner, Joe was available to provide lifts to wherever we needed to go. As we had a baby and an adult with mobility problems, this was a godsend for us, particularly as Joe had a car seat for the baby. The private pool was lovely and inflatables were also provided! We struggled to identify anything that would have improved the holiday and the only thing would perhaps be a stair gate available, if needed. Everything was perfect and all of the family were sorry to leave and want to return as soon as possible

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The private pool
Liked least: No stairgate on the staircase
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing