We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
““Beautiful villa with everything you need for a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Llamados with sea views and private heated pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Llamados with sea views and private heated pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Casa Llamados with sea views and private heated pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Guia, Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
““Beautiful villa with everything you need for a relaxing holiday””
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Llamados last week.
Joe and Carol and Kylie were fantastic and very helpful, they provided and an extra nice touch with having the basics provided such as tea, coffee, bread.
The villa itself is beautiful and is very well furnished and very well equipped with all the comforts you would expect
I highly recommend Coco Jolu, their family run bar which is only a few steps away and serves excellent and ample meals.
Guia itself is a great little village with a good selection of restaurants which serve great local food. There’s a shopping centre close by and if you want something bigger then Albufeira is only a 6 mile drive away.
Excellent holiday villa, excellent hosts. Thank you for a great break away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahduff...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with everything you need for a relaxing holiday!!”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 10 night break to Casa Llamados. We had never booked a villa holiday before so weren’t sure how it was going to be but decide to give it a go. We weren’t sure how the weather would be at this time of year also but we weren’t disappointed it was lovely and hot and beautiful sunshine everyday!. We honestly had one of the best holidays we have ever had and will definitely be returning. On arriving joes daughter met us and drove us to the villa where joe was waiting for us. There was a welcome pack with everything we needed to be able to have a cup of tea or coffee and sandwich which was a lovely touch. The villa is unbelievable! It has everything you need. The pool was brilliant. We have 5 children and the 2 youngest never left the pool while the elder 3 loved the pool table and table tennis. We hired the van off joe but enjoyed the villa so much that we didn’t venture out that often and when we did we either walked round to the local restaurants or got a taxi which joes daughter offers a taxi service also and we went to the marina which is worth a visit and also albufeira is beautiful. Overall we had a lovely holiday and will definitely be returning. Thank you joe, carol & Carly x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide6897...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb high quality family friendly villa. Everything we needed for a relaxing break.”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Really had a great stay here. Everything we needed for a chilled out family holiday in an excellent villa. Heated pool a treat for the kids, with table tennis and pool table laid on also.
Joe and Carol had everything provided for in the property and great snack bar Coco Jolu just a two minute walk away. Kids slushies a daily must. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Many thanks for your review,
We try to do our best to make everyones holiday the best it can be and look forward to seeing you all again.

Yours joesvillas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa R
1 review
“ ”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a perfect stay at Casa Josef. What a wonderful villa! Everything exceeded expectations and the villa and its surroundings were amazing. Joe and Carol were fantastic and very helpful. We would love to come back to one of their villas next year. Also highly recommend Coco Jolu, their family run bar which serves the best breakfast in Guia. Thank you for a wonderful week and we hope to see you next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savage600
Wall Heath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Villa – Wonderful place.”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Josef for one week in October and it was absolutely amazing. When we arrived we met Joe who showed us around the villa which is absolutely beautiful. It was also a nice touch having the basics provided by Joe such as tea, coffee, bread, beer wine etc to get you going.
The villa itself is beautiful and is very thoughtfully furnished and very well equipped with all the comforts you would expect. The Heated pool was wonderful and it and kept 4 children and 4 adults very happy all week. The grounds of the villa are very well kept and there is plenty of space for the kids to run around and explore. It is approximately a 15 minute walk from the local village of Guia and yet it appears that you are in the middle of the countryside with spectacular views over the surrounding area. It is very private and is not overlooked at all which is perfect for relaxing and unwinding round the pool.
Guia itself is a great little village with a good selection of restaurants which serve great local food. Guia is the perfect location for exploring the wonderful beaches and the towns that are dotted along the coast. If you want something bigger then Albufeira is only a 6 mile drive away.
The only downside was coming home and we wish we had stayed for 2 weeks.
Would definitely come back to Casa Josef.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very private
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing