We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa Aquarius

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
apartment
apartment
studio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Skiathos Town, Skiathos, Sporades

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Holibobs2...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Recently spent one week staying at Villa Aquarius - what a fantastic place to stay. Really peaceful location and fantastic views of the Troulos coast. The villa was spotlessly clean and spacious and Nikos (the owner) lives next door, so easy to contact if you need any info/restaurant recommendations etc. I would say that the villa is typically greek in style, which is just what we were looking for. It would be perfect for extended families or groups staying as the main upstairs part of the villa sleeps six then down below near the pool there are two separate annexes which both sleep two people. Ideal if you want to stay with family whilst also having your own space. Nikos was very friendly and helpful. On arrival we found he had stocked the fridge/kitchen with basic food and drinks (even beer and a bottle wine) which was a really nice touch. Towels are also provided for the villa and the pool.
Could not fault the villa in any way - would definitely stay here again. Great value for money.

To access the villa from the main road in Troulos you do have quite a steep walk up a narrow road (it took us about 5-10 mins to walk) but the view from the top is definitely worth it. It's so peaceful at the villa, all you can hear are the birds! The pool is an added bonus and is in a great location with fantastic views.

From the main road it's roughly another 10 minute walk to the nearest bus stop (No.18), which we used on a regular basis to get into Skiathos town and the rest of the island. Taxis are in abundance if you prefer not to use the bus or walk up the hill to the villa. Skiathos town is lovely - not over-commercialised and is very picturesque. We really enjoyed having a drink in the various tavernas overlooking the sea, however we preferred the food in the tavernas that were in the main part of the town.

Book now, you won't be disappointed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Truly beautiful and relaxing Villa”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in Troulos many times but this gem is hidden up the hill and I had not seen it before It's well worth the walk up. It has amazing views and is so well kept. Nikos the owner is a lovely guy who ensures everything is ready and in its place including a welcome pack in the fridge. I was usually the first to wake and would sit on the balcony listening to the birds and enjoying the views. The grounds are truly amazing The villa itself is typically Greek and had everything we needed. There were towels for the pool and everything was spotless. Nikos left us to enjoy the villa but was there when l locked myself out. There are restaurants within walking distance or you can get the bus into town We had cars to tour the island and could easily park the three of them. There are brollys and loungers by the pool and even space to do a little Yoga. We had an amazing stay and I would definitely recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean o
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular Villa - perfect for groups of families and friends”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot rate this villa highly enough. It is perfect for a group as there are various living areas, so you are not constantly on top of each other. There is a fabulous communal space and swimming pool, and the views are amazing. Nikos, the owner, was very friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us. I was initially a little bit sceptical as we had to pay direct via bank transfer. Although this took some time, it wasn't a problem and should not put people off. The road up to the villa is quite steep, so hiring a car would be advisable. We had an amazing week with family that we hadn't seen for a long time. Thank you Nikos and Villa Aquarius for helping us create some wonderful memories!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the swimming pool, but all of it was pretty amazing!
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
491katem
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We shall be back!”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful!!! I travelled with my husband and son, my parents and my brother and his family. Three small children all together. The main house was used by my brothers family, we had the one bed apartment and my parents the studio. All were very comfortable and clean. The lounge and kitchen area were really equipped and the air con was used daily as it was so hot! The outside seating area was really lovely and we sat out there most nights on the terrace. The pool area was really very clean with plenty of sunbeds. The pool itself was really warm and the kids were in it constantly. We hired a couple of jeeps as like many people say, the hill is very steep, but that's what gives you the most fantastic views. We would recommend driving it all in 1st gear! We did walk the hill a few times but it's hard work :) all the beaches on the island are wonderful. We'd go to them in the morning then spend the afternoons by our pool! It's a little walk to the main road if you want to get the bus from Bus Stop 18 into town but that's not a problem. Ratatouille and Captain Nikos were great restaurants within Troulos and there are some well stocked supermarkets. The lady in the small supermarket at the bottom of the hill on the road was really helpful with car hire and booking a taxi back to the airport. Nikos, the owner of the villa couldn't have been more helpful and let us stay in the villa most of the day we were leaving as unfortunately he'd had a cancellation. This was really helpful to us with 3 small children. I couldn't recommend this place enough and thank you for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and view
Liked least: Leaving and it's a shame the wifi wasn't working
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parkinjef...
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“"Stunning" the best family holiday ever.”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Nikos greeted us all at the bottom of the hill and gave us a full tour of the property it’s dived into three parts my son and partner took the lower section and the rest of the family stayed in the top half.
The Villa is clean and it is quite spacious, air con in all rooms, it has a real cosy family feel about it with plenty of books, magazines and local artefacts scattered around.
The showers and loos are clean and typically Greek.
We were all stunned by the views the peace and tranquilly, the only the sound to be heard were of crickets.
Although there is a very large BBQ area we ate out every night the local restaurants are very cheap and of high quality, we especially liked Salt & Pepper, Ratatouille, Victoria and our favourite was Nectar the waitress in Togas!!! This one can be seen in lit up at night in the distance.
We used a car to go up and down the hill and parked it at the bottom and walked to the local restaurants.
The hill is a tiny bit of a struggle for the elderly and pregnant women like my daughter, but you can’t have stunning 180 degree vistas if you are not high enough to see them.
The beach is easy to walk to from the bottom of the hill (about 10-15 minutes) there is a cut through gate by the Sports bar (anyone interested in the Euros it has a nice friendly atmosphere) down to the beach.
The pool is fantastic it’s warm quite safe for small children, clean with plenty of sunbeds, towels and a shower.
As a family of seven this was idyllic and relaxing a total recharge to the batteries, we will defiantly try to go back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thank you Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing