We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“'Simply Wonderful'”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Theia. An award winning villa with the most amazing sea and sunset views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Theia. An award winning villa with the most amazing sea and sunset views.
The view from Villa Theia
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Villa Theia. An award winning villa with the most amazing sea and sunset views.
The view from Villa Theia
'The villa was immaculately clean and beautifully presented, and the pool and view exceeded all ou
July 2013 'You'll need to book early as it is always booked up. We booked 2 years ahead'
Sept 2013 'Everything you could possibly need was at this villa'
Aug 2014 'The villa was just perfect , everything we could want and more'
Evening view.......No filters have been used. The sunsets really are this beautiful.
Oct 2012 'all we could do was stand there speechless, the view was breathtaking, literally'
Aug 2013 'The sunsets are amazing, flooding the villa with fabulous light'
July 2013  “Third stay and still the best Villa we've ever been in”
June 2014 'Dedicated owners that go the extra step for guests'
June 2011 'We were so impressed when we arrived at Villa Theia'
25 Tripadvisor reviews and winner of their Certificate of Excllence Award 2014
Stars and the Milky Way above the villa. Photo taken by a previous guest
June 2013 'The views took our breath away and the sunsets are to die for'
Sept 2013 'Absolutely stunning, no words could describe how we felt when we walked in'
Spacious open plan living/ dining/ kitchen. Comfortably furnished and very well equipped
Oct 2013 'this beautiful villa is one of the best equipped villas which we have stayed in'
Very well equipped kitchen including a coffee machine, toastie maker, juicer and microwave.
The master bedroom with it's own private balcony with sea and sunset views
One of the twin bedded bedrooms
Arillas.... Friendly locals. Stunning scenery. Excellent tavernas. Blue Flag beach.
Close to several fantastic tavernas serving fresh, locally produced food and housewines.
Nearby Agios Georgios bay. Just one of the many beautiful, sandy beaches to choose from..
The nearby secluded beach at Porto Timoni [only reached by foot or boat]
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Arillas, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
suemattoc...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“'Simply Wonderful'”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My husband and myself have been visiting Arillas for several years staying in a local hotel. Having never visited Corfu our daughter wanted to holiday with us, her husband and two boys(13 & 3) and so we started to look at a villa holiday. (We had done a lot of villa holidays in Spain when our daughter and son were younger).
I contacted Sara to enquire about Villa Theia. From the beginning Sara was extremely helpful and we booked the villa for one week at the end of May 2018.
We had the most wonderful time in the most fabulous villa, which has got everything you could possibly want (and more) when on holiday. In my opinion the best villa we have stayed in.
Villa Theia's location is superb situated in-between Arillas and Afionas with lovely views out to sea. A welcome pack of food and drinks was waiting for us when we arrived which was exceptional. The villa is immaculate both inside and out, extremely well equipped, lovely gardens and beautiful pool which we all loved.
Sara kept me fully informed of the relevant information I needed on arrival. We met Jackie & Pete, who manage the villa, who were both so friendly and advised us to contact them if we had any problems.
The only problem we had was leaving!
We all had an absolutely fabulous week and all thoroughly enjoyed Villa Theia, Arillas and surrounding area. We also had a meal delivered by Dawn (details in the villa) which again was simply excellent.
I am sure we will visit again and thank you Sara.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Thank you Sue for your wonderful review. It's pleasing to know that you all had such a fabulous holiday and that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Theia. It was a pleasure having you all stay and we look forward to your possible return to the villa in the future. Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
716rony
Harlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2nd visit.”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was our 2nd visit to the villa , and nothing has changed. Still as impressed as we were the first time . It has everything you could possibly want along with beautiful views and that lovely pool. This time we had our relatives with us and they were as happy with it as we were. We are looking forward to going back sometime soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna W
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our family of 4 adults & 2 children stayed at Villa Theia for 2 weeks during August 2017 and we had a simply fantastic holiday. The villa has everything you need and the outdoor space and pool are brilliant - lots of shade when you need it and the pool was a welcome refuge from the hot Corfu sun. The villa is cleaned twice weekly (a real treat!) with changes of towels & linen. Helena & Bill were very friendly and helpful & the available massage brilliant. The local taverna (The Night Owl) is great and well worth a visit. We hired a boat a couple of times and this was a real holiday highlight & we would highly recommend.
The photos show the sunsets but just don't do them justice - they were breathtakingly beautiful and made an already perfect villa a really special place. We tried to book for 2018 whilst we were there we loved it so much but were too slow off the mark - it was already fully booked! We'll definitely be back - a holiday to treasure

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura J
Lingfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven!”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just spent a very relaxing couple of weeks at Villa Theia and didn't want to leave! Being a lover of the evening sun, I was in my element! We took hundreds of photos of the sun setting as it changed every evening. The stunning view from the villa made it very difficult to go and explore the island but we managed to drag ourselves out! The layout of the villa is perfect and is spotlessly clean.

The owner, Sara, was very helpful when booking the villa and sending us all the info we would need. Helena and Bill who now manage the villa are lovely people - very helpful and friendly. They leave you to enjoy your privacy but are only a text away should you need anything.

We hired a boat one day from Arilias which was great fun - we managed to spot the villa from the sea. We enjoyed eating out most evenings at the local tavernas and also enjoyed delicious home cooked meals delivered to the villa from Dawn, a local Chef.

We made good use of our hire car and explored the East Coast where the Durrells lived.

We will definitely be back to stay at Villa Theia again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you Laura and family for your fabulous review. If you love sunsets, you couldn't have chosen a better location. The sunsets are quite literally - breathtaking!
We're glad that you felt able to relax and unwind at Villa Theia and that you ordered some meals from Dawn. She really is a fantastic cook. There's nothing better than to dine on the verandah whilst the sun is setting.
We look forward to you all returning to the villa sometime in the future.
Kind Regards, Sara and Gary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Expeditio...
1 review
“Beautiful villa with breathtaking view”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our week at Villa Theia this summer was exactly the holiday we wanted! A stunning location and sea view, fabulous & comfortable villa with great pool and very well equipped. The sunsets are gorgeous, so sitting on the veranda or being in the pool made evenings in very special.
Nearby Arillas beach is great - always sun beds available and plenty of good tavernas for lunch. The sea is crystal clear and we enjoyed hiring a pedalo one day.
Excellent communication with the Sara before the holiday and the couple who manage the villa are lovely and helpful, too.
Thank you! Highly recommended to anyone considering a villa in Corfu (do hire a car if you want to get about - we picked one up at the airport and soon got used to the driving).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Many thanks Jo and family for your wonderful review. We're so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay at Villa Theia. It's beautiful, isn't it, watching the sunset whilst relaxing or dining on the verandah.
We hope you will return to the villa sometime in the future.
Sara and Gary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing