We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Theia. An award winning villa with the most amazing sea and sunset views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Theia. An award winning villa with the most amazing sea and sunset views.
The view from Villa Theia
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Villa Theia. An award winning villa with the most amazing sea and sunset views.
The view from Villa Theia
'The villa was immaculately clean and beautifully presented, and the pool and view exceeded all ou
July 2013 'You'll need to book early as it is always booked up. We booked 2 years ahead'
Sept 2013 'Everything you could possibly need was at this villa'
Aug 2014 'The villa was just perfect , everything we could want and more'
Evening view.......No filters have been used. The sunsets really are this beautiful.
Oct 2012 'all we could do was stand there speechless, the view was breathtaking, literally'
Aug 2013 'The sunsets are amazing, flooding the villa with fabulous light'
July 2013  “Third stay and still the best Villa we've ever been in”
June 2014 'Dedicated owners that go the extra step for guests'
June 2011 'We were so impressed when we arrived at Villa Theia'
25 Tripadvisor reviews and winner of their Certificate of Excllence Award 2014
Stars and the Milky Way above the villa. Photo taken by a previous guest
June 2013 'The views took our breath away and the sunsets are to die for'
Sept 2013 'Absolutely stunning, no words could describe how we felt when we walked in'
Spacious open plan living/ dining/ kitchen. Comfortably furnished and very well equipped
Oct 2013 'this beautiful villa is one of the best equipped villas which we have stayed in'
Very well equipped kitchen including a coffee machine, toastie maker, juicer and microwave.
The master bedroom with it's own private balcony with sea and sunset views
One of the twin bedded bedrooms
Arillas.... Friendly locals. Stunning scenery. Excellent tavernas. Blue Flag beach.
Close to several fantastic tavernas serving fresh, locally produced food and housewines.
Nearby Agios Georgios bay. Just one of the many beautiful, sandy beaches to choose from..
The nearby secluded beach at Porto Timoni [only reached by foot or boat]
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Arillas, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
stephensp...
2 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My sister Christina searched through thousands of villas to find somewhere for us to have a family holiday for 6 adults,
And l can say now she definitely found a villa l would say is one in a million,
It was fitted out to a very high standard,
The couple who let the villa were only a call away and nothing was to much, it has a fantastic outlook and plenty room,
Well worth every euro,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

From the first contact with Sara and Gary, to book the Villa to the day that we left Villa Theia, they were an absolute pleasure to deal with, they did everything they possibly could to make our stay pleasurable, and it certainly was. The Villa had absolutely everything you could possible need, and more, TV, Wi-Fi, books, dvds, games, you name it they had it. The kitchen had everything you could possible need, and there was no feeling of, just make do with what you have, you had everything. There was more than adequate seating and sunbeds outside, around the pool, and also a large dining table, which we made great use of most evenings, along with the BBQ. We loved the Villa so much that we very rarely ate out. The views from the Villa were absolutely spectacular, no better way to spend the evening than having your evening meal and watching the sun go down from the terrace.
Although a car is definitely needed for your stay, the drive to Arillas is only 10 minutes away, and the local supermarket was only 5 minutes way. If you wanted to go out, there were plenty of places to visit within a short drive.
I loved Villa Theia and would struggle to find fault with anything, the only thing that might get to you is the mozzies, but if you go prepared, they should not be a problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Going home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FalconerF
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our second stay at Villa Theia, and we are already planning our next one! Gary and Sarah are the perfect hosts and the villa was as beautifully presented and clean as the first time we stayed. The pool and view are very special, lots of seating areas outside to escape the heat with pots of geraniums and other plants making the outside space really attractive. We spent our mornings at the beach in Arillas and afternoons at the villa, all of us (three children aged 7, 11 and 14) could have happily stayed another week, so relaxing. Thank you for another wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for another review. Returning guests makes us think that we must be doing something right!! It was a pleasure having you and you lovely family all stay again - until the next time ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-Lynd...
Buxton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything for the perfect holiday”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Theia is a beautiful, spacious property set high amongst the olive groves with spectacular views out into the bay of Arillas and beyond to the Diapontia Islands.
It is very well equipped, there wasn't one thing extra that we could think of that would have made our stay even more comfortable. The villa was spotlessly clean and there was a very generous welcome pack waiting for us. The pool was lovely as was the sun terrace and surrounding gardens, it was so relaxing we found ourselves choosing to spend a lot more time at the villa than we normally would on this kind of holiday. The owners Gary and Sara ( who live nearby ) came to greet us soon after our arrival, they have lived in Corfu for quite some time and were very knowledgable and happy to help.
It is in a quiet location but within a short walk ( 5- 10 mins ) of the Night Owl taverna which serves lovely authentic food in an olive grove setting. Further on up the road is the village of Afionas where there are more tavernas perched on the headland with spectacular views of St Georges bay. There is a large non tourist supermarket ( Berrettas Supermarket ) back on the main road about 2 -3 minutes in the car. The small resort of Arillas is 5 minutes down the road with a large selection of restaurants, snack bars and a nice sandy beach .
We would definitely return to Villa Theia we have stayed in other villas in Corfu but this one is by far the best and great value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet. Cleanliness. Fully equipped. Pool area.
Liked least: Nothing springs to mind.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your review. It's very much appreciated.
We're happy that you found the villa very well equipped and comfortable and it's pleasing to know that you found it the best one you've stayed in and good value.
We hope to see you all again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The very best in NW Corfu!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Villa Theia is stunning. Well located between Afionas, Arillas and Agios Stefanos which all have great restaurants and there is a small supermarket and fruit shop close by. The Villa is very private with breathtaking views to the west over the Diapontia Islands and of course, the sunsets were just beautiful. The villa is very established as a holiday rental and it was immaculately clean, spacious and comfortable! Sara and Gary have thought of everything including Sky TV, Internet, a safe, laundry etc! The welcome pack was amazing and sustained us for the first 24 hours; fresh bread, milk, hams & cheeses, wine (thank you!), eggs, juice, water etc. The pool is a good size, long enough for a decent swim and shallow enough at one end for kids. The house is surrounded by a very pretty, mature garden and there is plenty of parking space. The 3 bedrooms comprise 1 double and 2 twins; our only observation is that the twin beds were not very comfortable for adults, but it does depend on what you are used to! If you want a private villa rental in NW Corfu, look no further - this is the ultimate private villa rental in Corfu!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The Twin beds
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review Sue. We're so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and it would be a pleasure to have you all stay at Villa Theia again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing