We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning view!”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Theia. An award winning villa with the most amazing sea and sunset views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Theia. An award winning villa with the most amazing sea and sunset views.
The view from Villa Theia
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Villa Theia. An award winning villa with the most amazing sea and sunset views.
The view from Villa Theia
'The villa was immaculately clean and beautifully presented, and the pool and view exceeded all ou
July 2013 'You'll need to book early as it is always booked up. We booked 2 years ahead'
Sept 2013 'Everything you could possibly need was at this villa'
Aug 2014 'The villa was just perfect , everything we could want and more'
Evening view.......No filters have been used. The sunsets really are this beautiful.
Oct 2012 'all we could do was stand there speechless, the view was breathtaking, literally'
Aug 2013 'The sunsets are amazing, flooding the villa with fabulous light'
July 2013  “Third stay and still the best Villa we've ever been in”
June 2014 'Dedicated owners that go the extra step for guests'
June 2011 'We were so impressed when we arrived at Villa Theia'
25 Tripadvisor reviews and winner of their Certificate of Excllence Award 2014
Stars and the Milky Way above the villa. Photo taken by a previous guest
June 2013 'The views took our breath away and the sunsets are to die for'
Sept 2013 'Absolutely stunning, no words could describe how we felt when we walked in'
Spacious open plan living/ dining/ kitchen. Comfortably furnished and very well equipped
Oct 2013 'this beautiful villa is one of the best equipped villas which we have stayed in'
Very well equipped kitchen including a coffee machine, toastie maker, juicer and microwave.
The master bedroom with it's own private balcony with sea and sunset views
One of the twin bedded bedrooms
Arillas.... Friendly locals. Stunning scenery. Excellent tavernas. Blue Flag beach.
Close to several fantastic tavernas serving fresh, locally produced food and housewines.
Nearby Agios Georgios bay. Just one of the many beautiful, sandy beaches to choose from..
The nearby secluded beach at Porto Timoni [only reached by foot or boat]
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Arillas, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Gina B
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning view!”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Thea is a very comfortable, spacious villa that has been finished to a high standard.
It is very well equipped, with a wonderful pool and is in the nice, quiet, rural location of Afionas. But the star of the show is the incredible view. It really is stunning and literally took our breath away!
The Welcome Pack waiting for us was very generous and included some lovely treats in addition to the usual basics that most places provide. Sara, Gary and Chloe were very quick to respond when contacted and also happy to help with recommendations.
We found some excellent tavernas nearby including The Night Owl in Afionas and also Brouklis in Arillas.
When we could tear ourselves away from the pool, we visited Agios Stephanos (on Gary's recommendation) and thought it was a beautiful long sandy beach where the sea was wonderfully warm and perfectly shallow.
We also visited the incredible Corfu Town a couple of times (we loved it!) and can highly recommend a trip to the ghost town of Old Perithia.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Thea and had the relaxing holiday we were hoping for.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Pure peace and relaxation ”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Villa Theia for a week at the end of June for our honeymoon. This really is a magical spot, the view from the villa, balcony and pool is simply stunning.
Sara and Gary lavish love onto the villa which, along with their attention to detail, really sets the accommodation into a different class.
We found 2 beaches within a very short car journey, both with tavernas and shops but they retained a lovely relaxed, family friendly feel.
The night owl taverna is within very easy walking distance and will also deliver. We also used Dawn's deliveries for a three course meal, both of which we'd recommend. We would often have dinner delivered and sit outside and the watch the beautiful sunsets.
It didn't take us long to completely relax and unwind. Even our 8 month old daughter slept through the night for the first time ever. Now home, she's returned to her usual tricks so it seems we will have to relocate to Corfu....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denisjojo
London
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The whole area has endlessly good views but it was hard not to conclude the best view is back at Villa Theia”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Its hard to drag yourself away from the simply wonderful setting at this villa overlooking the bay of Arillas on the north west of Corfu – we stayed for 11 nights and hardly left the property. The villa has lovely spacious outside seating with a large pool overlooking the grand view of the sea and mini islands with ever changing sunset skies.

We did eat out virtually every night – Vinceremo on the seafront in Arillas being the favourite. There is a good choice of sea swimming at Arillas beach (although the beach is quite narrow but has lovely shallow waters), Agios Giorgios beach (attractive bay but water a little cold) and Agios Stephanos (nice bay, shallow waters - the best). However every time we went out, it was hard not to conclude the best view is back at Villa Theia.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$214
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing