We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely quiet location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views from the terraces
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Views from the terraces
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Argaka, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
beccyc00k
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely quiet location”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed here for 2 week last year in Aug and we found it very nice. The villa itself was easy enough to find from the airport. Clean, spacious (plenty of room with 6 adults). The pool was a good size. Only 10 minute or less walk to the local Bar/Restaurant (reasonably priced meals) and pebbly beach. You will need car hire as it is quite remote. The only issue we had was that the Air Conditioning is charged per unit per day therefore if you need all three bedrooms (they are only situated in the bedrooms, no air con, in the rest of villa) then you will have to triple the price ( 7 euros per bedroom per day ) we were quoted wrongly and had to folk out a lot more than expected. The owner and cleaner were friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: added price of air conditioning
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Dear Guest,

Hello from Eos.

Many thanks for your deferred holiday feedback.

I am delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable. The whole Eos Team works hard to ensure that your holiday is a success, so it is always nice to hear positive feedback from our clients - it makes all the effort worthwhile.

The comments that you have kindly highlighted, concerning a/c fees, have also been a matter for our own personal concern and for this reason I had recently visited Cyprus to meet with local owners and discuss this matter, which - finally - added in, is increasing a lot the final cost of each property.

We are still in negotiations and hope we will finally agree.

In any case, thank you very much for bringing that to our attention and we look forward to welcoming you back another time.

With kindest regards

The Eos Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah S
Douglas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Holiday in a Beautiful Villa!”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We could not believe our luck when we secured a 7 day stay in the Lemon Grove Villa Ena. We were surprised it was available considering how great value for money it is! Had excellent pre-arrival correspondence with Sofronios from EOS travel. He was helpful and attentive and always quick to respond to any queries. The pre-arrival email had brilliant directions to the villa including photos (these proved very useful in helping to get us here in the dark).
The villa is one of 2 villas next door to each other - they are generally fairly private with the pool in the back garden. The pool is lovely and clean and although unheated and therefore slightly cold in May it was a fantastic addition to our Holiday.
The villa itself was also lovely and clean and we were especially delighted by the home-made biscuits that Maria delivered to us when she came to do the housekeeping.
We felt well looked after and made to feel very welcome.
The villa is in a more remote location than some people would like but for us it suited us perfectly. It is a 2 minute walk to the local shops (which supply all the food one would need to be comfortable) and the seafront is only 5 minutes down the hill.
I would definitely recommend hiring a car so you can drive to local towns of Polis or Latchi which are slightly more lively than Argaka where the villa is based.
Overall we had a fantastic stay in Lemon Grove Villa Ena. We really do feel it is exceptionally good value for money and the perfect place to enjoy a quiet, relaxing holiday!
We certainly would not hesitate to come back here to stay and will definitely be recommending this place to our friends and colleagues back in the UK.
Many thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful Pool
Liked least: Noisy Dogs across the road - extremely loud and often sounded distressed/yelping - not the fault of this property but definitely affected our holiday.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Dear Leah,

Hello from Eos.

Many thanks for your holiday feedback.

I am delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable. The whole Eos Team works hard to ensure that your holiday is a success, so it is always nice to hear positive feedback from our clients - it makes all the effort worthwhile.

We look forward to welcoming you back another time and we wish you all the best.

With kindest regards

The Eos Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uwebr0eg
Bubenreuth, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2018
Dear Uwe.
I appreciate your positive feedback about our property and thanks very much for your time to review.
We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can and I'm sure my colleagues had also enjoyed catering to your needs, as much as you enjoyed your stay.
If you're travelling to our area another time, do not hesitate to contact us and we are sure we will find you again the best solution for your preferences.
Until then, I wish you a wonderful time and all the best.
Warmest regards

The Eos Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing