We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for young family”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Almyrida, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
mungallal
1 review
“Perfect for young family”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I find that you never really know what you're going to get when booking a holiday online. In the past, we have tended to book private villas with pools - Those holidays work well for us. And we have always been fairly lucky - though, of course, some holidays are 'better' than others.

Well this year, I struggled to find an affordable private villa since I left it very late to book our holiday! I decided that a small complex with a large shared pool would suit our family now that our kids are a little older (15 and 12 years respectively). Happily, I was right. We met other lovely families. The location was perfect - private and quiet yet situated on a hill overlooking a seaside village with a lovely buzz. The photos on the various websites I checked out in advance of booking do not do the views (nor the apartment itself) justice. And the location in Crete is ideal - With a lot of diverse activities to enjoy both locally and within a reasonable distance drive.

The maisonette is cleaned and sheets and towels replaced every two days.

Our kids want to go back again next year.

Writing this review as a way to thank our lovely hosts - Maria, Stellios and Despina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R009
Tromso, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic place, very clean, nice view - very helpful staff”
Reviewed 1 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 1 week at Pegasos Maisonettes in october. 80 m2 very nice and well equipped apartment with fantastic view to the beach at Almyrida. The apartment was also very clean. The staff (Maria and husband) was helpful all the time at our stay. Large pool (clean) and many sunbeds. About 4 minutes walk to the beach and restaurants. The kids (10,12,16) enjoy their stay at Pegasos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and pool
Liked least: Mattresses (hard)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
539matsw
Taby, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carpediem...
Marzy, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Thank you for submitting your review , even though, your reservation was not made directly with us... Pegasus is a lovely family accommodation, comprising of eight maisonettes and we have had nothing but happy customers there for several years!

The pool does close at 8pm, due to safety, and as it does need several hours to run with the chemicals that keep it clean all day. I am afraid that rules exist in all complexes, in order for operation to be smooth.
I understand from the owners, that although your reservation was for two maisonettes and total of 9 persons, you arrived to check in with thirtheen persons in total, which could not be honoured for the whole stay, as the maximum guests in each maisonette is five (and you had reserved two).
Please note, that there are severe laws in Greece, and in the case that a touristic licensed property or hotel, exceeds the approved maximum, per unit occupancy, there can be very high penalties/fines!
The family that had birthday, did have a wonderful celebration and dinner, and they sang their song early afternoon. There was never a notice to them by the owners to stop their celebration, they were simply polite and respected other guests peace...
I am sorry to hear your coffee machine was not working, had you reported this on day one, it would be replaced immediately. However, when you checked in, the glass pot of the coffee maker was fine, but broken when you checked out.
Overall, please note, that in all quality complexes (small hotels and apartments) in Greece, there are "house rules" in order to ensure safety and respect between guests, when it comes to some shared parts of the complex (i.e. pool). In addition, it is not only retired people who do appreciate some time of quiet. Several families do too, as proven by our years of experience in tourism!
Kind regards
Ariadne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olov F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$917
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing