We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and private; we were relaxed and felt...”
other traveller has booked this property
The quiet and secluded front of the house and swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The quiet and secluded front of the house and swimming pool
One of the three sitting areas If you really need to do some work...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
The quiet and secluded front of the house and swimming pool
One of the three sitting areas
If you really need to do some work...
Dining table made from salvaged dhow wood
Lamu day beds in the gazebo - definitely made for lazing
One of the three bedrooms. Each bedroom and ensuite is individually secured.
Each bedroom has it's own ensuite shower, sink and toilet.
Sink and local wood and rock tiles
A unique shower window of reclaimed glass and a giant fossilised clam shell
A  local fishing dohw - where we get the seafood that is as fresh as it comes!
'Our' beach an easy 10 minutes walk from the villa
And for the never to be missed coconut curry - our own coconuts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Diani Beach, Ukunda, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jeff G
Vientiane
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Quiet and private; we were relaxed and felt totally secure throughout our stay.”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in April 2017

We were a family with 2 kids 9 & 12 years old (for a few days also joined by a friend based in Nairobi). Kids spent most of the day in the swimming pool when we were chilling out. They also enjoyed the visits by the resident pets.
Easy walking distance to the beach - a relatively quiet stretch with lovely white sand.
Short tuktuk ride to the shops and not that further to the local restaurants. 15-20 min from Ukunda airport.
Staff friendly and welcoming (and cook available if needed - though we mostly ate out). They also offered to mind the kids while we did the shopping.
we hope to visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2018
Jeff, it was wonderful to share Lalapanzi with you and we do hope that you will be able to enjoy it again in the not too distant future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoggiDuma...
Dumaguete
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location for a family, brilliant service including the chance to hire your cook”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in August 2017

We came from a safari trip (Amboseli, Tsavo etc.) and were so happy to find this well maintained house for some relaxing beach.
I am not a big friend of beaches in Kenya, but the beach is not far to be reached from this house which is in the 'third row' somehow.
The place is very good to fit for a family with a lovely pool, shady and reasonably cool during hot Kenya days.
The caregiver can arrange and assist in many things, especially in hiring a cook. As my wife is Filipina and we had been living in Rwanda for two years already with almost no seafood available, we really got fresh, deliciously cooked sea food until we had to stay stop...
If you choose go to Kenya, Mombasa, Diani Beach this is for sure a good value for money location!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
And it was a pleasure to ensure that you had enough and good enough seafood to say, "stop!" Any time that you want more - karibuni!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahamama...
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect beach get away”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in January 2017

Fantastic retreat from the rigours of work! Beautiful garden, pool and the amazing Ivy who made everything go smoothly. The house is a short walk from the beach and the nearest shops. Kids loved the pool and I loved the peace and quiet. The hosts were very welcoming and made everything very easy to organise. Loved it!! thoroughly recommend it to anyone who wants some peace and quiet and stunning surroundings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for making it the pleasure it is to share our home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CendrineL...
1 review
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
Cendrine,
c'était un plaisir de vous accueillir. Les pêcheurs des boutres (dhows) attendent avec impatience ta prochaine aventure avec eux.
Je vous remercie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing