We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect villa with all amenities”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Amber Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Diani Beach, Ukunda, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karim M
1 review
“Perfect villa with all amenities”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Highly recommended. They were always so accommodating. The villa includes a chef, housekeeper, someone to iron clothes, pool is cleaned daily. Not far from a beautiful stretch of a public beach on galu. The manager Anne went out of her way to fulfill any request we had.
Villas are fully furnished with high end finishings and furniture/fixtures.
Special thanks to Rashid the cook.

Will be visiting again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachelsra...
Abuja, Nigeria
1 review
“Magically Functional Holiday!”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I know that's kind of a boring title but for those of you with experience traveling in the developing world, you know exactly what I mean. Absolutely NOTHING was dysfunctional, annoying, late, less than immaculate... The house is stunning and pristinely clean. It was peaceful and quiet. The A/C and wifi worked well. Even the satellite TV worked (which we didn't need but...). The pool guy came every day to check on clean the pool. The cleaner came every day but at a reasonable hour. And the chef, Rashid... my goodness... AMAZING. One night, he cooked us a fish curry that my picky 8-yr-old son said was the best meal of his life! Our meals were on time every single night. The house manager was present and helpful. The taxi to take us to the airport was on time. The owners are responsive and helpful. The house isn't right on the beach but it is a truly easy and hassle-free 5+ minute walk. I wish there were zero beach boys at the beach but there were just a few so it was tolerable. Seriously, this place is truly fabulous and was a very welcome change from most holidays in Kenya. Thank you!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything worked so well, it felt like I was in the developed world. But without having to be in the developed world.
Liked least: Nothing worth mentioning.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Dear Rachel,
thank you for your review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay at Amber Villas and hope to see you again anytime in the near future.
Kind regards,
The Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
557guest
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average with nice tiles and taps”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Small irrirations like no toiletpaper holders not enough hanganing space for towels. No washing machine or place to hang wet clothes. Sliding doors are really difficult to open. Not enough serving dishes no bottle opener. Had to ask for a kellte. Map on trip advisor as to where the prooerty is situated is wrong.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cook was very helpful
Liked least: Sliding doors
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Dear Guest,
thanks for your review. We are open for all critics.
The house previously was booked by long term tenants who came with some of their own dishes etc. The house keeping department missed to replace some utensils after the tenants moved out. It has been done by now.
The washing machine went for repair just before you arrived and will be back the coming week. Laundry service was provided free of charge instead. Will look into the door issue.
Location on the map will be adjusted.
We are sorry for any inconvenience.
Regards,
Andreas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea_Ca...
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a fantastic stay at Amber villas. The house is suburb. Very clean, William was the best housekeeper we ever had in Kenya. Very relaxing place, with your own pool and privacy. Friendly staff, and good security. Beach is just a stroll away and good thing is that this part has less beach boys. There’s a nice local bar/restaurant on the beach to enjoy a cold Tusker. Our chef Rashid cooked very nice meals. We enjoyed the fresh fish, calamari and lobster. Also the Chapatti with chicken curry we had several times because it was really wonderful.
Thank you so much for our great time, we hope to come again soon!!!!
We certainly would and are recommending this place to our friends.
Regards
Andrea and Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food and the kids the pool
Liked least: Nonthing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing