We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$164
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/01
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$164
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/01
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$180
US$148
View deal
SAVE US$32
Free cancellation until 21/06/30
TravelocityUS$164
CheapTicketsUS$164
PricelineUS$180
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 119)
Filter reviews
3 119 results
Traveller rating
1 950
818
224
70
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 950
818
224
70
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kole kole infinity pool jambo team maridadi restaurant tapa tapa bar beach boys evening shows animation team jt safaris day safari deluxe room all inclusive resort water polo our honeymoon see separate review all inclusive drinks indian ocean
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 3 119 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2020

Excellent amenities.
I loved the restaurants, bars, and swimming pools.
Rooms spacious enough with good ventilation and air conditioners.
The environment is serene! with some monkey species around.
It was awesome!

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bontuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennedy Uduny, Marketing at Baobab Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from the Baobab Beach Resort and Spa.

Thank you for sharing this glowing review of our resort and for your incredible comments about our excellent facility.

Whilst most guests leave favourable comments about our beautiful beach, few take the time to mention our beautifully decorated parks with all the monkeys as you have done. Our gardens are really something that sets us apart from other resorts here in Diani. Thank you for sharing this with fellow travellers.

We are happy to hear your positive feedback regarding our well ventilated spacious rooms, We are sure most visitors to Diani will agree that the Baobab is still a worthwhile and remarkable place to visit - largely because of our remote and pristine location.

Looking forward to welcoming you to Diani and back to our resort.

Safe travels!

Kind Regards,
Kennedy Uduny
Public Relations Executive
marketing@baobab-beach-resort.com
Tel: +254 725 777 025

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020

The hotel is beautiful, expansive, and right next to the ocean. It provides the perfect setting for any type of guest, whether that's a family group, couple, friends or even colleagues.
The staff are very hospitable and make you feel at home. I would definitely visit again!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R4937KOjudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennedy Uduny, Marketing at Baobab Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from the Baobab Beach Resort & Spa.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a wonderful review of our resort. We are so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

The Baobab Beach Resort and Spa is indeed an oasis of tranquillity and serenity, our picturesque location is nestled on a coral headland overlooking vast stretches of golden beach. Shaded by indigenous coastal vegetation and exotic coconut palms the resort stretches over 500 metres of golden beach front offering the ultimate luxury beach holiday. Thank you for sharing this with fellow travellers.

While this certainly holds very true, here remains also an excellent destination for action-packed family getaways. Year-round warm weather, calm oceans and spectacular outdoor adventures mean that there are entertaining activities for travellers of every age.

Be sure that we shall share your glowing review with the whole team; they will be delighted to hear from you.

We hope that it is not too long until we are able to welcome you back Diani and back to our resort.

Safe travels.

Kind Regards,
Kennedy Uduny
Public Relations Executive
marketing@baobab-beach-resort.com
Tel: +254 725 777 025

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2020

4 day stay of lovely paradise.worth the trip really good reception amidst covid 19.established standards for safety.The hospitality is soo nice and staff so friendly. rooms old school not refurbished.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank imran1133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennedy Uduny, Marketing at Baobab Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Baobab Beach Resort & Spa.

Thank you for sharing such a thorough and heartfelt review of our resort. It is incredibly rewarding to hear that you had such an awesome stay in our favourite corner of paradise.

We have taken note of your fine compliments on our staff friendliness. We shall share the same with the rest of the team.

Be sure to share your stories with friends and family as we wish you a healthy life.

Kind Regards,
Kennedy Uduny
Public Relations Executive
marketing@baobab-beach-resort.com
Tel: +254 725 777 025

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020

We had a superb experience. Awesome food.The kids loved their stay.
However, my only concern was housekeeping. I noticed that used towels were sometimes left in the room. Also, on diverse days, the floor towels were left dirty, not changed.

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kwamboka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennedy Uduny, Marketing at Baobab Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from the Baobab Beach Resort & Spa.

We appreciate your candid and elaborate feedback on the resort. It is through such feedback that we get motivated to continue providing impeccable services to our esteemed guests.

Thank you for sharing your very honest feedback regarding your concern with the housekeeping team It is a pity that what could have been such a memorable room experience was a letdown with unchanged towels. The training and re-training of our staff is an on-going process, which we will certainly revise in order to bring our products and services in line with our guests' five-star expectations. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.

We hope that, if ever you return to Diani and to our resort, you will find that these issues have been rectified and addressed.

Happy travels.

Kind Regards,
Kennedy Uduny
Public Relations Executive
marketing@baobab-beach-resort.com
Tel: +254 725 777 025

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020

The best place to celebrate milestones in life and thanks. It is conducive for a family get together and celebrations. Perfect too for a couple get away. This is was my 2nd visit the last was in 2015 and I was glad to be back

Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aeomolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennedy Uduny, Marketing at Baobab Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from the Baobab Beach Resort & Spa.

Thank you very much for sharing such a glowing and heartfelt review of our resort. We are pleased to hear that, on the whole, you have enjoyed your time with us and appreciated our conducive environment.

Diani is considered a romantic destination, perfect for couples and honeymooners. While this certainly holds very true, here remains also an excellent destination for action-packed family getaways. Year-round warm weather, calm oceans and spectacular outdoor adventures mean that there are entertaining activities for travellers of every age.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Diani and back to our resort for more memorable moments.

Safe travels.

Kind Regards,
Kennedy Uduny
Public Relations Executive
marketing@baobab-beach-resort.com
Tel: +254 725 777 025


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews