We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$300
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/19
Hotels.com
US$453
US$273
View deal
SAVE US$180
Free cancellation until 21/06/24
Agoda.com
US$300
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/19
Expedia.comUS$273
PricelineUS$300
Trip.comUS$453
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
452
129
25
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
452
129
25
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front beach restaurant white beach water sports main restaurant kenya paradise coast stretch bungalow diving watersports sunbeds relaxation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2020

After a great welcome you will experience a 24-7 service. Relax enjoy the magic of The Sands

The restaurant was far better than you can expect from an all-inclusive
and with no WIFI so you had to talk and relax - that is vacation

Romantic, calm, peaceful

Only problem you have to go back home

Room tip: room 19 and see the monkeys just outside the window in the morning
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KasperB170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard Glaser, General Manager at The Sands at Nomad, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience after your stay with us at The Sands at Nomad. We are very pleased, that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Please come and stay with us another time again! We are looking forward to host you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

We stayed at The Sands at Nomad for five nights. We arrived on a Friday which was the day of the “welcome” cocktail party, stayed over the weekend with live music in the restaurant all of which was excellent. Our last couple of days with some of the managers having their day’s off were not so good. We did mention this at the time to the dutymanagement who did apologise and did make good the original lack of service the next day.. It’s a shame it happened in the first place as it did spoil our last evening.
We had a Forrest view room which was excellent and we were able to keep the air conditioning on when we were not in the room which was a huge bonus. We could not see the sea but the cleanliness, bed, and space were absolutely fine. The pool with the 5m deep section and beach area during the day were excellent. Do try the restaurant by the pool. Limited menu but much more relaxed than the main restaurant.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Discerning_Cus2mer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard Glaser, General Manager at The Sands at Nomad, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Thank you very much for submitting your review regarding your stay with us at The Sands at Nomad. It is good to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. I am sorry to hear, that you have not been taken care by my team, as you have expected it. We shall make sure this is not happening again! Thank you for your comments!! We always have to try to give the Best service to all our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

Had great night. Lovely setting. Food was good and there was a good atmosphere with live music. Would recommend. only down side was the fish soup as a starter was really too spicy. Apart from that all was good!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rickshawblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard Glaser, General Manager at The Sands at Nomad, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Thank you for your review and we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

We were a big group of two families including teenagers and kids (11 total). We totally loved it!!!! Service and attention fantastic. Attention to every details and very warm. Food at the beach restaurant just the best we had in Africa. We will come back!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Tongaremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard Glaser, General Manager at The Sands at Nomad, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

What a wonderful group of guests you have been!! We are very happy, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! Please be our Ambassadors in Argentina and tell all your friends about the beauty of Kenya and its people, and surely about the Magic of Diani Beach!! Hasta la proxima!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020 via mobile

This place has a great vibe. It’s centre is the beach facing bar and restaurant. Appropriately this is a wi-fi free zone. This stretch of beach is clean and one is rarely harassed by vendors. Nomads does a great job of being environmentally aware. It grows much of its own produce and recycles glass bottles. It supports a Marine Centre and Turtle project.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Twiga98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard Glaser, General Manager at The Sands at Nomad, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Thank you very much for your review! Its good to hear, that you have taken note of a lot of our sustainability and thinking green efforts! Hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews